We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has the most amazing views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
“This place has the most amazing views.”
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We booked it as a timeshare exchange and when we arrived were a little worried since you go up a long dirt road to get to the resort. However, once we got there it was like arriving to paradise. The place is beautiful and is maintained emaculately by the staff, who by the way were all really friendly. The views from the pool and the restaurants are amazing and it is the type of place where you can feel completely relaxed which is what my husband and I needed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank first-time-in-Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,680
    712
    192
    88
    96
See reviews for
913
1,199
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

WHERE DOES ONE START.....

1. Sunblock...Sunblock...Sunblock!!! Don't want to burn on your first day!!!

2. Location: "HE" is located about 6.5 miles from downtown Cabo San Lucas. For the four in our group, this worked out great. The Marina in downtown Cabo area has lots of wonderful restaurants, shops, and vendors. When returning to "HE" after our travels for the day, it was so relaxing, and the beauty of the setting for the resort on the rocky cliff will long be remembered. Their is a small beach access. Sand is very coarse and not the easiest walking in sandals. "HE" has shuttle from resort to downtown for $5.00 a person. Taxi return from dowtown Cabo to "HE" is about $25.00 with a stop at Wal-mart for grocery supplies while driver waits. Car rental is available at the resort and we were offered a three day special for Chev Aveo for $140.00 with a/c. Very reasonable and suprisingly easy to get around town. Our three days were spent with travel up to Todos Santos north of Cabo San Lucas, San Jose Del Cabo for the day, and downtown Cabo for a day of adventure with swiming with the Dolphins and walking around the Marina and old town area...

3. Security and Safety: This was our first trip to Cabo San Lucas. Once you get through the airport inside vendors, we had transportation waiting for us through Transcabo Adventures "outside" the terminal. Don't believe anything on the "inside" that "they" are Transcabo....all booked transporation appears to be all outside the terminal. Police presence is known in the City, walk the Marina, plaza's, and old town area. The schools appears to have two sessions a day, as second group of children mid school and older have classes from 2:00 to 8:00 p.m. Police were present on corners and helping with traffic flow during this time of evening as well. The street vendors want your business, but did not become overly agressive, when we told them "no thank you" and walked on.

4. Resort: "Hacienda Encatada" we were so so pleased with. Setting of property on rocky cliff overlooking the Sea of Cortez was spectacular!!! The resort is ongoing with construction. They hope to have Phase 3 of the buildings completed by 2012 as we understood from the sales presentation. We happen to have two Marriott Maui timeshares, and my husband and I did accept an offer on the Tri-annual vacation with loyalty week during the presentation by Bill. We have to say, the four of us had a fun time with Bill during his presentation. He was not high pressured and we really enjoyed his knowledge of the area and the resort's future. As part of the presentation, the four in our group were overwhelmed with the very much appreciated $400.00 in coupons to use at the resort for dining or drinks, or to be used downtown the Marina Fiesta restaurant. Food was well presented very tasty, and service was excelllent at all locations. The furnishings at the "HE" were very elegantly decorated to early colonial Mexico. The colors were bright, furniture was beautiful in design, and artwork was gorgeous not only in the rooms, but the entire resort complex. Lovely water fountains, the swiming pools were beyond words with the setting of the infinity pool overlooking the Sea of Cortez. The inside pool between phase 1 and 2 is great for the volleyball games and both pools have swim up bars. The Tequila Bar in area of Building "C and D" is open later in the day from 6 to 10 with a large hot tub. They have a fire pit and seating area also in this area. On various nights from the incredible dinner views of the Las Marias restaurant, they did have a gentlemen there and the Tequila Bar for music and enjoyed... We had wonderful breakfast meals, and dinners at the Las Marias. We did our walking up and down, and around the resort for exercise. They have extended golf carts to take you from your room to the resturants or up the hill to the lobby for your travels of the day.

The personnel at the resort we felt were very kind, helpful and friendly. We would like to learn basic spanish and be a part of their culture. Daily room service is not a norm where we have traveled before to various place. "HE" does the bed linens and towels daily, and clean your room. "HE" charges $7.00 a day for this service, but what a luxurious feeling of being taken care of each day....

We did have only one major problem during our stay. We did have a fowl smell in room 2251 and had mentioned the problem to maintenance four times during our stay. They offered to move us, but with being first time there, we were not familiar with buildings layout to get this incredible view in 2251/2250, so we stayed. We did mention this to front desk one last time when checking out, and hope "HE" does some major investigative work to resolve the problem.

Overall .... we love the resort, location, and Cabo !!! We are already looking forward in going back hopefully next year and my husband can go fishing next time down...

Also, so many wonderful people to meet from around the United States and Canada, and again all the good people that work at the Hacienda Encantada.... thanks for a very memorable vacation!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisades, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

What a great place. Visited with friends. Only good things to say. Beautiful rooms, nice staff, wonderful weather and views. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

My sister and I just returned from a week at Hacienda Encantada. The accommodations are very comfortable, the staff is eager to please, and the atmosphere very relaxing. We spent most days just lounging at the pool, pampered by the attentive but unobtrusive servers. A couple things to add that other reviews did not cover: First, the wifi coverage throughout the resort is extremely good. This was a nice advantage for keeping in touch by phone. (With my carrier, T-Mobile, there is no charge for making calls on wifi when I am traveling internationally. The wifi signal at the resort (both in the rooms and by the pools) was easily strong enough to clearly carry my calls.) Second, I got the impression from some of the reviews that Las Marias is expensive; it is not. The meals are reasonably priced, the view is extraordinary, the service is good, and the food excellent. The resort is in an early development stage, though I never sensed construction noise, dust, etc. Some things are obviously temporary (small gym and spa, small store), but adequate. This resort and Marina Fiesta in Cabo have the same ownership, so the ability to use the Marina Fiesta amenities is a nice perk. A wonderful place to stay now, and a resort to watch as it matures.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVI_Vail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Hello,
I would like to share with you our experience with the Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa in Cab San Lucas. What a wonderful plce. The resort itself sits on the beach with 5 floor apartment style rooms. The rooms are very spacious with beautiful Spanish Decor. The bed was amazing and the pillows so beautiful. There is no beach per say although you can go down to the beach but the water is very rough. Because it is situated on crown land they have not developed a beach and just left it natural. It's still wonderful to look over the infinity pool at the ocean crashing over and over again on the huge cliffs and rocks. There are 3 different levels to this resort. All sporting there own pool. They have a swim up bar and a wadding pool for small children. They have lounge chairs right in the water. Also a fire pit with huge cabana chairs. I so enjoyed sitting on my balcony of an evening listening to the entertainer in the open lounge sing beautiful songs. He sounded like Houlio Aglasis. (sorry I murdered the spelling on this one)
The staff were very helpful and we came to really like a couple of them. We were sad to leave. This is a five star. Because of the language barrier we did have an issue with being locked out of our room for 45 minutes. Other than that, we would go back in a heart beat. We love Cabo. We did fing, not at this resort that they are always in your pocket, Too bad because after a while the dishonesty and decietfulness gets on your nerves. I'm sure alot of it is because of the language barrier, but then I think you have to remember you are in MEXICO!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrissyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Just got back from our stay at Hacienda Encantada. Great staff, rooms, food, & BEAUTIFUL views!!! When you first pull in there is a dirt road... but it is because the resort is fairly new and they are planning on hand paving it shortly. I would highly recommend staying here. It is only a short drive, taxi, or shuttle ride from downtown Cabo.

Currently there is not really a "real" spa... when I say real it is because they are temporarily using a 2 bedroom suite which they have converted into the spa. Once the resort is completely finished there will be a WONDERFUL one.

Las Marias restaurant is good... kinda pricey but the view is priceless at night. There breakfast buffet is great! We enjoyed that. Overall I would highly recommend giving it a try!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgoddess17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I stayed at Hacienda Encantada from April 11-17 after exchanging through Interval International. It was our first time in Cabo and let me just say that HE exceeded our expectations. Aside from the bumpy dirt road that led up to the resort; our first impressions were excellent. Check in was smooth, the staff were friendly and the room was in perfect order. Every room has a fabulous ocean view of the Sea of Cortez, the kitchen was well stock, the bathroom was luxurious and spacious, and all the furnishings were tastefully done. It is a small quite resort and multiple times during the trip we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. If you are looking for relaxation and rest this is your place; if you want more excitement then I would stay in downtown Cabo. Only cons would be mediocre food, one of the pools was partially closed during our stay and very slow check out process (be prepared to spend at least 30 minutes checking out). Otherwise a top notch beautiful hidden gem in Cabo.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
4.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa

Property: Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and breathtakingly beautiful, this spectacular Contemporary Hacienda style Luxury All Inclusive resort located on the Tourist Corridor in Cabo San Lucas offers magnificent panoramic views to the Sea of Cortes, romantic settings, distinctive dining, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and a variety of venues for special events. Your will be amazed of the bright, terracotta colored, Mexican Hacienda style buildings that are beautifully decorated with handmade Talavera tile murals, vases, classical sculptures, Spanish colonial fountains, contemporary art for contrast, and upscale traditional Mexican furnishing, driving them to experience an authentic Mexican ambiance throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Encantada Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Encantada Resort And Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing