We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“new home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Second time in two years, can't imagine staying anywhere else in Cabo. Forget the spectacular views, the beautiful and clean hotel, the grounds, the closeness to town, it's the staff, THE STAFF makes your vacation enjoyable. We had a small room problem and Jesus Castro at the front desk didn't rest until the situation was corrected. Aldo Luvianos, the most enjoyable time share salesman we have ever met is helpful in every way. I wish I had noticed more names, they are all tremendous, maid staff, pool deck waiters, spa workers, everyone! Best views are from the main tower, but don't spend too much time on your deck, enjoy the pools and the beach. Actually hope no one reads this, because Robin and I want this place to remain a secret.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank indyislanddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    404
    121
    55
    51
See reviews for
542
827
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Very clean resort, we were upgraded to room 129 for free. This locationn is excellent, right on medano beach, walking distance to Marina, restaurants, 5 minutes away from the Arch and famous lover's beach. Customer service is incredible, you cannot go wrong with Casa Dorada. We traveled with 2 more couples staying at the ME next door and all they wanted was to stay there too.Rooms are very spacious, nice pool. Maid service daily twice. Can't wait to go back. Cabo is a really nice place.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are closer to pool, specially building C
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenzoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and have been to Los Cabos 5 times and have stayed at Casa Dorada every time. We love the staff, the location, the view and the beauty of the hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, well appointed and very clean. They have three restaurants on site, and great room service. The prices are a great value for what you get. We love Casa Dorada and will return again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was my first trip to Cabo and I had no idea where to stay, but I wanted to stay on the beach since I love to swim in the ocean. This hotel was perfect for that since many beaches in Cabo are too dangerous to swim in. I had a room on the 5th floor with a full ocean view, it was the 1 bedroom deluxe suite - it was huge! Largest hotel room I've ever stayed in, full kitchen, jacuzzi tub, large bath with two sinks, dining room table for 8, etc. Very clean and nicely furnished.

I did not get the timeshare pitch when I checked-in, but I also gave the timeshare person the "don't even try me" stink eye.

Pros-
*Location, swim at the beach, short walk into town/marina area
*Large and well appointed rooms
*2 for 1 happy hour (pool side only certain hours, beach area seemed to be all day everyday)
Friendly Staff
*Amazing view of Lover's Beach

Cons-
*The hotel photos are a bit misleading, the Mango Deck bar takes up much of the beach area in front of the hotel and is a bit of an eyesore
*The beach vendors are everywhere, but a simple "no gracias" and they go away
*The cocktails servers, while very friendly, seemed to take a long time for drinks and the hotel wasn't very busy

Recommended-
*Rent a jet ski for 30 or 60 mins (negotiate the price) and buzz around the ocean and hold on tight - much more fun that jet skiing on a lake!
*Pick your restaurants in advance via Yelp or some other site so you're not wandering around getting hounded by the waiters begging you to look at their menu.
*We went over Labor Day - Cabo was dead, hotel was quiet...no "Jersey Shore" feeling I was expecting. If you want a crazier experience, go a different time of year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor away from the Mango Deck bar (beach bar)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeffSeattle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neptune city
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I went to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico for our honeymoon in July of 2010. We used our families timeshare and stayed in a jr. suite (which is not all that junior - it was a generous size) and we loved it. We loved it so much that we ended up buying our own timeshare and used it the following year (this year) in June. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are beautiful.. The pool is beautiful as well. One night we ate at the restaurant at the resort and it was great. Most other nights we ate out mainly because there are so many places to go and so many things to do, we found ourself not at the actual hotel at night. We did lay by the pool a lot and the one thing you need to make sure to do is get a lounge chair first thing in the morning. They say you are not allowed to reserve chairs, but on any given day you can go out to the pool at 8am and see that SEVERAL people have already thrown their magazines/towels on a chair and then gone back for breakfast or what not. The hotel couldnt be in a better location. It is RIGHT on the beach and only a 10 minute (if that) walk to the downtown/marina where there are TONS of things to do. There are bars, restaurants, fishing, the mall, small stores selling nic-nacs (jewelry, clothes). The hotel is kid-friendly and has a room where kids can play, although ive never seen it as we have no kids. However, both times we were there, there was never an over-abundance of kids. The hotel is also located directly next-door to the ME, which is party central. If youre looking to hear loud music and partying all day, that is the place for you. If you want to party, but dont want to hear it all day/night, stay at the Casa Dorada and literally walk 40 steps to the ME. Also, the best and most fun place on the beach is Mangos, where there are constant games & contests all throughout the day. (like a spring-break but not so grimey). it is my absolute favorite place in all of cabo san lucas. It is also a restaurant/bar. Dont go by the website for Casa Dorada, it has MUCH more to offer then they make it seem. Location is PERFECT and the accomodations are beautiful. Cant wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: if you ask for the first floor by the pool bar, you can sit right outside and have them bring you yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laurensmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Just visited Casa Dorada and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is clean the staff is excellent and the rooms are beautiful. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was gorgeous. All the rooms have views of the Sea of Cortes and every amenity you can think is there or close by..

Room Tip: all rooms ares suites and have ocean views. I bedroom suite has a seperate living area with full ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rico242a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is the first time I have ever felt compelled to actually take the time out and write a review on a hotel, I travel across the world for work and pleasure and have never been as pleasently surprised by a hotel as I have this past weekend. Amazing value for money, perfect location, fantastic rooms/suites with full kitchens, fabulous balconies, ambiance is great for groups, copules or families. Fantastic views, walkable to town or just relax on their beach, staff are extremeley attentive , friendly and helpfull. FAST Valet parking, and amazingly the Rooms service prices are extremeley affordable, not jumped up with unecessary extra charges, had great full breakfast on our balcony for 2 people, with coffee, jucies pastries etc on the side, all for total of US$20 incluidng the tip!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are Junior suites and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuluVegas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#31 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,318 reviews
10.2 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Res...
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing