We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo in Cabo San Lucas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great condo in Cabo San Lucas”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife and I just returned from Cabo and our stay at the Casa Dorada on Medano Beach. This was a wonderful place to stay; we traded thru Interval International and had a one bedroom condo. The condo was beautiful and exceptionally well appointed, with even a big spa tub as part of the bathroom area. We bought a meal plan that, apparently, they were offering for the first time. The meal plan was an incredible deal: we got a huge buffet breakfast each day followed by at least a 3 course dinner. The food was very good and more than enough. We are already planning a trip back to Casa Dorada next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 01 to 10 range to get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    433
    124
    62
    53
See reviews for
602
886
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The resort is absolutely GORGEOUS (inside and out) and in a perfect location to experience Cabo. Beautiful, clean rooms; quiet pool scene; beach access. Employees are very friendly and helpful (David and Alejandro at the pool bar are a riot....just don't ring the Happy Hour bell!) ;-) Tons of restaurants within walking distance as is the downtown area. LOVE IT!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRFitzgarrald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I travel to Los Cabos for work every two to three months. In the past I stayed at several different hotels and for the price was NEVER impressed. A co-worker recommended the Casa Dorada and since my first stay there approximately 2 1/2 years ago, there in no other hotel for me in Los Cabos. The hotel is beautiful, the beach is one of the only "swimmable" beaches in Cabo, the rooms are ALL suites. They all have kitchenettes and most have jacuzzi tubs beside the bed, full kitchens, dining rooms that seat 8 people, full living rooms, two balconies, a sleeper-sofa and absolutely beautiful decor.
On my last visit I had issues with my iron. They had to change it twice. Upon check out I mentioned the problem to the receptionist. I was just in the hotel again last week and 5 minutes after checking into my room there was a knock on my door asking if they could check something in my room. The person came into the room, went directly to my iron, looked at it, took it out and said she would be right back. Within 10 minutes she returned with a brand new iron! Thank's what I call great service.
My only complaint is the room service menu. There isn't much selection and it's only available until 11PM however the breakfast buffet is extensive and pretty good and there is a great, although pricey restaurant for dinner with a beautiful view of the ocean and nightly fireworks display.
One of my other favorite parts of the hotel are the gym/spa facilities. While working out you can look out over the beach/ocean and the spa is clean, spacious and included in your rate.
In my opinion there is no better hotel in Los Cabos

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on the "reception side" of the hotel you will wake up to incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macspanishfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I just got back from Casa Dorada and all and all we had a great stay. It is a very nice hotel with a great view of Mendano beach, the bay, and lands end. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a one bedroom suite, which was very clean, spacious and had all the amenities you could need. Its a very short 5 or 10 min walk to the marina and down town area. We ordered breakfast to the room and they set it up on the balcony table were we enjoyed it and the view. We ended up at the swim-up pool bar most afternoons around happy hour for great food, drinks, and conversation. The beach is very nice and clean and they have loungers and covered day beds set up for you to relax in while someone brings you a drink. I suggest getting up early one morning and sitting on the beach while the sun rises, the boats come out of the marina, and the pelicans dive for bait fish. With all these wonderful things there are a couple of negatives I should bring up. The pool bar closes at 7 leaving a crowd of people wet and drinkless but oh well move on. there was a 2 dollar charger for a mini bar item that we did not take, and they charged our credit card for 35 dollars more than the final statement we signed, but whatever. Most importantly don't use the ATM. we took out 400 dollars and the ATM said the fee was $6.50 but it charged my card $70 extra and when we took out $300 it charged us $50 extra. $120 dollars seems like a lot for two atm fees. It was the slow season so the bars seemed to close early on site, but there is plenty to do close by. Overall a very nice place to stay and location says a lot for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Second time in two years, can't imagine staying anywhere else in Cabo. Forget the spectacular views, the beautiful and clean hotel, the grounds, the closeness to town, it's the staff, THE STAFF makes your vacation enjoyable. We had a small room problem and Jesus Castro at the front desk didn't rest until the situation was corrected. Aldo Luvianos, the most enjoyable time share salesman we have ever met is helpful in every way. I wish I had noticed more names, they are all tremendous, maid staff, pool deck waiters, spa workers, everyone! Best views are from the main tower, but don't spend too much time on your deck, enjoy the pools and the beach. Actually hope no one reads this, because Robin and I want this place to remain a secret.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank indyislanddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Very clean resort, we were upgraded to room 129 for free. This locationn is excellent, right on medano beach, walking distance to Marina, restaurants, 5 minutes away from the Arch and famous lover's beach. Customer service is incredible, you cannot go wrong with Casa Dorada. We traveled with 2 more couples staying at the ME next door and all they wanted was to stay there too.Rooms are very spacious, nice pool. Maid service daily twice. Can't wait to go back. Cabo is a really nice place.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are closer to pool, specially building C
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenzoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and have been to Los Cabos 5 times and have stayed at Casa Dorada every time. We love the staff, the location, the view and the beauty of the hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, well appointed and very clean. They have three restaurants on site, and great room service. The prices are a great value for what you get. We love Casa Dorada and will return again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing