We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

If you want the best views of Lands End, be close to downtown Cabo, and have some of the most accommodating staff at your beck and call then Casa Dorada is the place to be. The accomodations and the grounds are first rate. The staff pander to your every need, sometimes even before you know you have a need!! The Mango Deck can be loud but what do you expect - you are in Cabo San Lucas. They do shut things down around 10pm every night so even if the music is not your thing it ends at a reasonable hour. Heard an older couple at the pool talking to one of the staff and they started with, "I don't want to seem like a complainer but......" You can find something to complain about with any place but hands down Casa Dorada makes up for any shortcomings with the ambiance and atmosphere you experience from the minute you walk into the lobby. So, don't be a complainer and enjoy what is one of the better experiences you will have in Cabo. I guess you can tell I had a great time here!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimbokli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your accomplishments. I agree with you, our resort has an amazing location, that allow to discover Cabo in all its different faces.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our facilities, and our staff provided you an excellent service.

Please come back soon to give us an opportunity to pamper you!

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

I had to take the time to write this review as I was really impressed with a bellman, Gabriel Castio, as he recognized me in the lobby from my previous stays. He is very professional, accommodating and courteous. Gabriel is a definite compliment to Casa Dorada.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Kevin_T_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for take the time to write this review and recognize the effort of Gabriel. I will share all your comments with his department head.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Casa Dorada.

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have been going there since Casa Dorada opened, and have loved every visit. The resort is beautiful, the amenities are great, the view is spectacular with the very best in Sunrises! The location is perfect, and we can visit the town and it's attractions on foot, and the beach is the best in the area. The real reason this feels like home though is the staff. Very well training, and very caring, they go out of their way to make you feel appreciated. Aldo and staff welcome you home when you arrive, Sondra at the front desk went above and beyond to set things up correctly for us. Reyna Gomez at the Concierge Desk made multiple dinner reservations for our party and went out of her way to take care of some important business needs for us while we were there. We spent most of our days around the pool, and always got excellent service from Ivan Barrios and his staff, including Pepe, Angela, Gustavo, & Armando with the food and drink service, and Emilio always was helping out with towels and a smile!
We will be back again next year and look forward to seeing our Cabo family again.

Room Tip: The higher rooms near the center of the hotel have a better view of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are just as happy as you are that you had a great visit and that our staff helped you build a wonderful memory!

Thank you for share such a lovely review. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything we can do for you.

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was my 7th visit to Casa Dorada since it was built a few years ago. Twice a year we visit the property and are never disappointed. The staff & resort are exceptional!

Fidel will greet you at the door with a huge smile and is always super helpful, well-trained & friendly. Ivan is always on-site and attending to all guests needs. No request is too big or small for him and he listens to what you are saying. He has such a positive disposition that he lights up when you talk to him.

Bismark & Emilio by the pool are incredibly polite, attentive and courteous. Every morning they greet you with a huge smile & "HOLA." Gustavo & Angela, serving us drinks and food by the pool each day were delightful and always went above and beyond their job responsibilities. Gerardo in the Salt Water Spa is DREAMY! He listens to his client's needs and customizes his massages and facials accordingly. Everyone from the groundskeepers to the housekeepers go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. We want to bring them home with us when we leave.

The location is the best in Cabo San Lucas. Beautiful ocean views from every room and wonderful restaurants on site, 12 Tribes, and within walking distance. I would highly recommend Casa Dorada

Room Tip: If you do not want the noise of the Mango Deck, request the opposite side of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyinHollywoodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I agree with you that we have absolutely the best staff and the best location at the Medano area.

I´m glad to know that you enjoyed all our facilities and we can be able to pampered you at our Saltwater Spa.

Please plan another trip soon to enjoy everything thos resort has to offer!

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great location, on Medano beach for wonderful swimming and activities. Service is friendly and good. Food is very good and you are close to other wonderful restaurants. Beach service and service by the two pools. Family friendly and couples friendly. Always a great experience. Been going there for five years, and always enjoy it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patlinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was my 5th visit to Casa Dorada. I keep coming back for more. The staff are friendliest of any resort I've ever stayed at. The location is perfect too! Beautiful views and wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Plus, the nightlife is just a few minutes away. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the east side of the property so you are not overlooking the noisy bars on the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casa Dorada! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit! we are so happy to know that you enjoyed the property and all Cabo area!

We can not wait to welcome you back!

Regards,

Laura Lachica
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel has an outstanding view from its lobby, probably the best in Cabo. The staff is friendly, helpful and well trained. There are two huge pools and plenty of lounge chairs, and the staff race to assist with umbrellas. Despite the abundance of seating and locked gate to the pool deck, which prevents non guests from coming on site, this did not stop the seat savers from getting up at 6:30 to take the seats with the best view! The major downside of this resort is it is directly behind The Mango Deck, quite possibly the loudest beach bar on Playa Medano. The Mango Deck and the hotel's own lovely restaurant also block the excellent view. Another minor annoyance was being assaulted on arrival and every single day to accept the "invitation." They claim it is not a timeshare but rather a vacation club. We finally succumbed to a program that was to last no longer than 90 minutes but ended up being more than three hours, the last half hour of which was to wait to claim the rather meager incentive. They refused to allow us the opportunity to review the sales contract in more detail and check out their reputation. Then the sales manager came in and cut the 30,000 sales price more than in half. We refused. We are both lawyers and neither of us understood exactly what they are selling. It seems to be a prepaid vacation club allowing discounts on home resorts -- the Casa Dorada and other properties they claim to own, but they refused to provide a summary and after promising that if we became owners, we could book any size unit, any time, the contract clearly stated otherwise. I felt the hard sell really detracted from the experience, especially the manager who basically mocked my request to review the contract!

Still there are many positives to this hotel. It is a great location, close to many nice restaurants including the wonderful restaurant at The Hacienda resort. It is also easy walking distance to downtown Cabo and the Marina. The guys who rent water equipment in front of the hotel were terrific and very honest and reliable.

The rooms-- we had a junior suite, were lovely. All face the ocean, but the configuration makes the room very dark, which was annoying. The electricity was intermittent and the wifi, which you had to buy, was pretty lousy. The larger units are configured with more light. The bed was like a rock, which seems to be the case in most Mexican hotels. The hotel's restaurants were nice, especially the 12 tribes and the swim up bar.

We have stayed in Cabo many times but this was the first stay at this hotel. Overall, it is good value if you don't mind the loudness of The Mango Deck.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the northern most building. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilmettetraveler1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,008 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
3.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £322 - £775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing