We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$198
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$247
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$392
US$370
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$389
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$185
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$819
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveller rating
1,419
457
131
65
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
457
131
65
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango deckmedano beachtribes restauranttime sharerecommend casaone bedroom suitesand barrooms are hugepool conciergejacuzzi tubthe location is perfectwalking distance to the marinahigher floorpool or beachfull kitchenliving areasales people
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,114 - 1,119 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Casa Dorada is a terrific place to stay and the staff is OUTSTANDING! It is the best value for having terrific rooms, steps from The Office and Mango Deck, and walking distance to the marina and downtown Cabo. Also walking distance to other resorts like Me Cabo and Cascadas.

Room Tip: Try the sushi restaurant for a great pre-dinner snack and cocktails in the late afternoon.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Dorada for the second time in consecutive years. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. Starting with the great service people at the pool led by Ivan and including Emilio, Bismarck and Marvin! Fernando in the restaurant and Ruben at the front door are great as well. Orizal handled a confusion of rooms at the beginning which greatly improved our stay! We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. All face the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank St_Paul_MNGail41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

we had an okay experience, but don't plan on a high end experience.
everything is a little rough around the edges.

great location though and our bed was fine.wi fi is expensive, slow and had to be reentered so often we didn't use it much.

there is also no airport shuttle which was part of why i picked this for 1 night at the end of our stay. taxi is $75.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lkilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Casa Dorado is a perfect location and the view from this resort is amazing, our room was huge we had a penthouse with our own hot tub and deck chairs - sunrise was amazing from here as well. it's great that it's only a short stroll to town and many restaurants to explore. A fun time can be had at Cabo Wabo. It can be very busy in town when there are cruise ships in town ( almost every day if not every day...) time your trips accordingly. Make sure you take a trip over to lovers beach - we went twice on a boat called the "Spider Pig" the cruise were friendly and left us there for a few hours and they even remembered to pick us up. The welcome drinks were great!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view - but the higher the floor the better the view of the ocean and Los arco rocks
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buttercup5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is my 4th or 5th stay at this hotel over the past few years, and my only regret is not writing a review sooner. All areas of the property are beautiful. One Bedroom suites are Incredible, the Views & balconies are wonderful. The location can't be beat, you can walk to town or the Marina in 5-10 minutes, safely. My husband says the Spa is great for steams, sauna's and jacuzzi after a day of sun, by the pool or private beach.
The Entire staff is very friendly & helpful, but i'd like to add (as she was always at front desk when I needed something) Mafer was very, very special in making my needs seem important, and did everything she could do to accommodate.
They've added a breakfast buffet at 12 Tribes restaurant, that is Huge & Fresh, Delicious, and very reasonable, you can get anything you want, with the friendliest service & smiles with beautiful views. A great way to start your day!!
Really, don't even bother with other Hotels, this is one of the finest I've ever stayed in worldwide.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews