We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Hotel in Cabo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just got back from our stay at the Casa Dorado in Cabo. All rooms face the sea. Rooms are well appointed and cleaned each day, with turndown service nightly. We were in a 2 bedroom. Service is wonderful at the pool too. We had their buffet breakfast one morning which was just super. We had dinner 1 night in their restaurant and the location and ambiance were lovely. The food was tasty, but rather expensive considering what we got. Even though it is a time share you don't feel hassled. Location is near the marina and a short stroll there.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Wow. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about our hotel and our restaurants, it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed breakfast at our restaurant Maydan every morning and tried our 12 Tribes Restaurant; our chef, kitchen and restaurant staff work diligently to conceive the perfect mixture of aroma, flavors, textures and ambiance and it is great to know you enjoyed the perfect balance “Good food is wise medicine” after all.

We don’t only work hard to provide you a clean room, but a room where you will feel comfortable and will perceive the sense of care of our staff, it is flattering to know you received great service in the different areas of the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us, we certainly look forward to providing a stay of excellence on your next visit to Cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,027)
There are newer reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just spent a week at the Casa Dorado, and what a great week. The hotel is beautiful inside and out with a amazing staff! The hotel grounds are spotless, and the employees take a lot of pride in working here. The pool is great with both a swim up bar, and a great kids pool for the little ones. Their location is prime, right next to Mangos, and the office, they have great lounge chairs, and cabanas for guests on the beach. All the guest rooms have balconies, and top notch amenities, and the housekeeping staff is there for all your needs. The hotel is just a short walk into town for evening activities, and dining. Big shout out to Mario at the pool, and Francisco at the activities desk, great employees!! We will be back soon....

Room Tip: If you stay on the 3rd floor you can avoid elevators as the lobby is located on this floor!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are extremely happy to read your review and especially your recognition of our housekeeping staff and Mario at the pool. We can tell you that everyone here works hard to provide a brilliant hotel experience for all of our guests and we are so glad you noticed the pride we all take to work at Casa Dorada. It is rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your wonderful words. We will be waiting for your return with open doors and a margarita in hand for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Dorada for 2 weeks in May.

When I booked our accommodation we were told there were no penthouses available however I asked again when we checked in and we were able to switch rooms on the second night. Both rooms were lovely - a lot better than I expected from the photos on the website.

The one bedroom suite that we stayed in on the first night was a good sized room, with separate lounge and dining and a small kitchen. Well appointed, nice bathroom with a double sink, jacuzzi and large shower.

The penthouse suite was amazing - huge high ceilings, very large balcony with jacuzzi, large living and dining area and a well-equipped kitchen. 2 bathrooms, the en-suite with jacuzzi, and separate shower. The kitchen was well equipped and even had a blender so we could make our own cocktails and a large double fridge with ice-maker.

The resort is in a great location, a 5 minute walk down to the marina and there are great restaurants (see other my other reviews) within a stone's throw.

The beach is lovely, water is crystal clear despite the close proximity to the marina. The pool is also very nice.

The hotel staff are fantastic, especially Sylvia, Martin and Laura who made our stay so memorable. The rooms are very clean, the maids to a fantastic job every single day.

The only word of warning I have is that if you have small children or like to retire to bed early there is a noisey bar on the beachfront which you can hear until about 10pm. Its fine if you close the doors on the balcony but you won;t sleep if you leave them open. This personally was not an issue but could be if you go to bed early.

Room Tip: They all overlook the beach and pool but I'd recommend a high floor if you can get one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyLuxury_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great comments you took the time to share. Your compliments on the hotel, our suites, our pool, our location and most importantly, our service really makes all of us proud. We certainly strive to host all of our guests brilliantly and we are so happy you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us this month and look forward to your return in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I really wanted to love this resort. I read so many good reviews, but we were not so impressed with our stay. Upon check in we were "upgraded" to a bigger room bc the one we had a reservation for (2 double bed Jr. Suite) was not available. Our "upgrade" was a king with a couch, so my 11 year old daughter had to sleep on the couch (not even a fold out). We later found out the hotel was only at 60% occupancy???? So, we felt a bit misled and very much unappreciated.

Pros: it's location is its best selling point: walking distance to downtown/marina area, lovely view Lover's beach, plenty of restaurants close by. Nicely equipped workout room, but hot and a bit cramped. Nice pool, chairs were not hard to get because not many guests were there. Staff was friendly. Decor was nice, Starbucks in the lobby, well-maintained beach/volleyball court. Good food/drinks.
Cons: Wifi, coffee that you brew in your room, and water are all additional. They will give you a wifi code to use briefly while you are at a restaurant spending money, but they would not even let me connect for one minute in the lobby to find a street address of the restaurant we were walking out to (hotel staff didn't know the restaurant's location). The most unfortunate thing for this property is there is a restaurant/bar, The Mango Deck in between the hotel and the beach. So half of the rooms and especially the bottom 3 floors have an obstructed view. To our surprise, we discovered the first day that The Mango Deck is not so ideal for children to walk past (wet tshirt contests, drinking games on beach, etc.) Other cons, our electricity went out several times, which reset the clocks which made the alarm go off in the middle of the night. A dish network error message constantly occurred on the tv saying subscription was about to expire, a steady flow of trinket sellers roamed the beaches selling souvenirs, hair braids, henna tattoos... This really got annoying, so if you want to relax, you'll have to do that by the pool.
Lots of talk of time shares.. everywhere we went guests were getting the spill.

We had a lovely visit to Cabo, but would not likely come back to this resort.

Room Tip: Only gets a room above level 2 and in the middle or left section (opposed side from kids club)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floridagirl2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and location convenient; However we also want to apologize to you for what sounds like a less then fantastic stay. We certainly strive to provide a top notch stay, and as difficult as it is to hear when a guest was unhappy, we are sorry things did not go as smoothly as we certainly work towards.

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our true level of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is one of the best places you can stay in Cabo San Lucas in my opinion. It is located within walking distance to the downtown area where the mall, bars, clubs, and shops are located. Vans and cabs run to and from the downtown area so you have that option if you dont want to walk. The hotel itself has amazing views of the famous arch. Tons of activities such as jet skis, snorkeling, and glass bottom boat rides located right on the beach. We were on the meal plan at the Casa Dorada for 2 meals a day and the food is very good. Overall the Casa Dorada is an incredible experience unlike any other.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heggy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much being with us and for letting us know about your experience. An amazing hotel with amazing views combined with a great location is what many of our guests want and we are more then happy to deliver on those expectations.

Thank you again and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stay here about four weeks a year, two in the spring and two in the fall, we've been coming since they opened. We continue to return to Casa Dorada even though we have many options to choose from. The main reason is the location of the resort and the staff. The location is within a short walk to downtown, the marina, many fine eating locations and the swimable beach is directly in front of the resort. There are some new faces where the staff is concerned but many of the staff are long term which says alot in it self.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being with us on your recent trip to Cabo and sharing your feedback. Your comments about the beach, our location and our staff were great to read and we truly appreciate you having been with us and even more choosing Casa Dorada year after year.We can tell you many guests choose our hotel due to our proximity to the downtown area and we are glad our service is being recognized as well since it is what we are mainly all about.

We look forward to your return in a few months and hope to provide the type of experience you are accostumed to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I booked my hotel room for 4 nights for myself and my mom to attend my brother in law's wedding in Cabo. We used cheap tickets.com
I paid over $225 per night per room. we booked in February for a May wedding. We arrived to check in and the hotel Casa Dorada said they did not have a room for us. Neither of our rooms were ready. They tried to get us to go to a different hotel 15 minutes down the road. I was the Maitron of Honor and my husband was the best man and the wedding was at this hotel. We had a weekend full of itinerary therefore we could not go 15 minutes down the road. When I asked for a refund for both rooms, the hotel said they could not give us one, we had to contact cheap tickets directly. The hotel tried to make us happy with free breakfast and a free massage. They had our rooms ready the next night but that first night we all had to squeeze into my in-laws room and sleep on a couch. My back was killing me. When I returned to the states, I contacted Cheap Tickets and they will not give us a refund for those 2 rooms on the first night. They called the hotel and confirmed that we did not get our rooms but still they will not refund my $553.50. I do not recommend using cheap tickets or staying at this resort. I will not use them again. The fact that my sister in law was in tears the night before her wedding because her own family could not get a room was mortifying. People also assumed that we had booked last minute and we had not, it was 3 months in advance. So they have my money but didn't give me a room and won't offer a refund. terrible

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank April1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Certainly we are very disappointed to read your comments and to discover that the compensation provided to you and your family for the inconvenience encountered were not sufficient to reflect our mission and sense of care. One of the most important missions at Casa Dorada is to provide unbelievable memories and I am so sorry we weren´t able to impact your stay positively.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Comments like this are taken as a chance to improve how we do things and make for a better experience for the next guest and I hope you will have the chance to feel that.

Finally, I would like to thank you. Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
10.2 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £282 - £738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing