We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, staff and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked Casa Dorada through our timeshare membership and feel we received a great value. The location was perfect four our group 2 adults and 2 18 year olds. We were within walking distance (although hot and sweaty walks at times) to the Marina and many restaurants and attractions. The staff was very attentive and our rooms were always serviced very well.

Being a time share town, Cabo overwhelms its visitors with timeshare peddling and walking vendors. When you check into the Casa Dorada they deliberately make you wait in order to have the time share pre-sales people (always hanging out by the lobby) pull you into conversations about visiting other timeshare resorts...your choice whether you want spend your first morning on a 3hour sales pitch...

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the left wing facing the beach as high as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belikinbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for not only choosing our hotel for your trip to Cabo, but also for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. Your comments about the location, the hotel, the food and the service were great to read as that is exactly what we work to achieve with all of our guests. We can´t get rid of the heat and sweaty walks; However, we can try to make it more tolerable by providing you a cool drink of your choice.

Thank you again and we hope the next time you and your family return to Cabo, you will also return to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 2,089 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We didn't know what to expect from Cabo San Lucas, but ended having a very relaxing time at Casa Dorado. We are members of Diamond Resorts and found Casa dorado through Interval International. We are new to the time share, but now that we have two boys, traveling to a safe, clean, and nice resort has many advantages. From start to finish, the service was very good. Main complaint was the pressure to attend a "time-share" meeting, which we ended up bailing on and feeling like we had to purchase a meal plan that really limited us. There were many other options around town to eat that would have added some diversity to our travels, but we didn't know what to expect. Overall, the room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff extremely attentive, especially to our boys. Good, relaxing fun for first time in Cabo.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience. It was so nice to read your positive comments about our hotel, our staff, facilities and your room. We certainly hope that this means you will return to stay with us the next time you find yourself back in Cabo.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have reserved a penthouse since pre-construction. Over the years, service has gone down. This year is the worst. #1 At check-in, the service manager helped someone else before me even though I was next.. and then she tells me she did not see me. #2 I have watched the pool chairs for three days from my balcony..pool chairs are all reserved by 8 am.. even though there is a 30 min rule.. the pool boys don't enforce. Instead, the pool boys tell me to identify which chairs have broken the rule. So.. now I'm having to spend my time regulating chairs so I can get a seat. #3 employees are not polite. managers for pool and guest services are rude and don't bother to rectify or provide a solution.#4 its only 9:30 am and all the pool towels have been given out.they dont have enough towels.

Sadly... it feels like a three star American hotel or a 2 star European hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mtrips_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for what you have shared. It was such a pleasure to read your review and in fact, it was shared with all of the hotel's operational leaders so they too could hear about your experience.

From recognizing our service, to our location and even the nice interaction and experience at our 12 Tribes Restaurant, your comments are tremendously appreciated. We will continue to focus on providing a brilliant experience for all of our guests so that others may have an equally wonderful stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to next year for your second stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent the first week of June here through an Interval exchange and were very pleased with our decision. We requested a quiet location and our 1 BR was as far away from the Mango Deck as possible. The unit was comfortable and well appointed. Housekeeping did a great job and the view was spectacular. Service at the pool and beach was excellent and very reasonably priced. As others have mentioned, the location cannot be beat! We walked everywhere and the restauarant choices are amazing. We had no problem with timeshare sellers because we chose not to pick up our "discount coupon package" at the desk. This allowed us to avoid the entire process. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greataunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience. It was so nice to read your positive comments about our hotel, or location, the housekeeping and beach/pool service and your room. And we certainly hope you will return to stay with soon.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We just returned from our 4th time staying at Casa Dorada. The resort is lovely and the location is excellent as you are just a short walk away from great restaurants and the marina if you stay at this beautiful hotel. The pools and Medano beach are also wonderful. The beds are super comfy and the room is more than large enough with beautiful views of Land's End and the Sea of Cortez (in fact, you will have spectacular views of sunrises and sunsets).

But in addition to all of the benefits of this hotel, the staff always make you feel special and go out of their way to make your stay as wonderful as possible.
A special thanks to Mr. Garibay, and the two concierges (hotel and pool) who were so terrific with any requests we had.
We can't wait to return next year!
This is a special place to not miss.
This was our week in paradise!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you got to enjoy a week in paradise. We certainly strive to provide the kind of experience and service you described and it is very exciting to hear that you had a good time.

Thank you for having stayed with us on your recent trip, all of us at Casa Dorada await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

2nd time in cabo and i returned back to casa dorada. my last stay was last year around the sometime with my girlfriends and now I'm back with my husband and grandparent and the service is still amazing like i remembered. From the moment you walk in to check in the hotel to stepping onto their own private beach service is always outstanding anywhere you set foot into this lovely and romantic setting hotel, Also glad that it wasn't too rowdy and full of crazy single individuals partying it up i loved how it was very family oriented. Downtown shopping and even the mall is only a block away everything is so convenient walking distance this resort is in one of the prime locations. Anytime we come back to cabo we are going to make sure we come back to this resort again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MRSG0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed at Casa Dorada during our past two annual trips to Cabo, after scoping it out during our first trip when we (sadly) stayed elsewhere. I can't rave about it enough. Huge suites, amazing views, large balconies, food at the hotel is amazing. Love the beach service. And I can't say enough - LOCATION!!!! Walk to/from marina and town easily. The Office is RIGHT THERE. Just overall amazing. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was so nice to read your comments about your recent stay; thank you very much. We truly appreciate that you were with us for your annual trip to Cabo and so thankful you took the time to share your experience. From the location, to the hotel, to the service, it sounds like you certainly experienced exactly the stay we strive to provide.

Thank you again and we look forward in having you stay with us next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
4 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £160 - £525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing