We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEACH CLUB -- #1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“THE BEACH CLUB -- #1”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The drinks at the beach club were excellent and even better at 2x1. The fish tacos were fresh and reasonably priced. The French fries were excellent and maybe be a shock to most people that I added this to the review but most places in Mexico, the fries are oil sponges or just inedible because they are cooked in old oil. Beats the Mango Decks and all the others on the beach !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    433
    124
    62
    53
See reviews for
601
885
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here again August 8th-15th. This place is the best hotel directly on Medano Beach. The rooms are all suites and very clean. The housekeeping staff do a very good job making sure your room is cleaned quick every day. The hotel is in walking distance to "The Marina" and town. Or you can take a taxi ride into town for 2 dollars per person. The pool is immaculate, and the pool staff is very attentive and friendly. Thank you "Emilio" for making our stay at the pool paradise. The pool bar bartenders and staff have to be the best in Cabo. I have stayed at plenty resorts in the area and those guys and girls are great. Great food at the pool also.
Hands down! I will return here again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trod13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sage, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We just stayed for four nights at this resort and did not have an enjoyable experience. Our trip was going very well and we always enjoy Cabo and the beaches. The day before we were to leave, my brand new Ipad was stolen from the room. I had plugged it in to charge so that I could check-in in for our flights when I returned a few hours later to put the kids down for a nap. When I told management that the item was stolen it did not really seem like they cared and they did not follow up with us at all. I did find out that there were five staff members at five different times in our room within three hours!! Be aware that the thieves went through our personal belongings, suitcases and all else. Because of managements' complete lack of care and customer service, we would never recommend this resort to anyone again. When we return to Cabo, we will stay elsewhere. This left a bad taste in our mouths for the trip that should've been a wonderful experience with our family. The management at this resort needs to wake up and realize that these are not coincidences and that they have a serious problem!! You can see other reviews with the same issues that happened recently.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Casa_Dorada, Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your kind comments. At Casa Dorada, Safety is a priority for us, and the best practices in the hotel industry regarding this topic have been considered in the implementation of our standard procedures and policies. Every single guest may be confident that we have a close control of whose accessing each room at all times. Besides, each room is provided with a safe box in order to guarantee that all belongings remain safe and avoid guests to misplace the items outside of the room or even, outside the property and cause any confusion and misunderstandings leading to complaints.

We look forward to welcome you back in our beautiful resort and have the opportunity to change your perception to a positive one, such as the vast majority of our guests do.

Best Regards,

Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2hounddogs
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

For our first visit to Cabo, we wanted to be sure we stayed somewhere with a swimmable beach and after reading all the TA reviews, we chose Casa Dorada. Got a really good deal through Orbitz for a Jr. Suite room. The property is beautiful! As soon as you walk into the lobby you can see the ocean and it seems that every room has an ocean view. We got lucky and our room was upgraded to a 1 bedroom (possibly because we agreed to sit through the 90-min presentation). The room was basically right next to the lobby and I was worried that it might be noisy, but it wasn't at all. They have great soundproofing. We really didn't even hear the party noise at Mango Deck which was good news for us as we aren't really the "club" type of people. The room was huge and had a full kitchen and the bed was super comfortable for us. We loved the lounge chairs on the balcony by the bedroom. My only critique on the room would be that there is no shelf or anywhere in the shower to place your soap, etc., so the soap gets kinda melty really fast. Also, they should put some kind of rug to wipe your feet when you return to the room because no matter how hard you try, you still track in sand from the beach. Minor things, but thought I'd mention. Also, wifi here is not free. This is a pretty pricey hotel, and you would think they could include the wifi. The good news is that we were even able to get the wifi coverage down on the beach so at least we got our money's worth. :-)

The service here was great! We had lunch a couple of times at Trattoria and the pizza were yummy. The servers on the beach were super friendly. Especially Martin, Laura and Silvia.

We were very happy to see how many chairs and umbrellas they had on the beach. We were always able to find a spot. It was also nice to see that the beach vendors are not allowed in the roped-off area unless you are buying something from them. It's a very entertaining parade of vendors that goes by all day long.

We would definitely stay here again when we go back to Cabo. It was so hard to leave!

Room Tip: We had room 319 which is right at the lobby/front door of the hotel. Great view and not noisy at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2hounddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Awesome property!!! Beautifully maintained. We didn't want an all-inclusive because we knew the food really wasn't worth the added expense. Instead, we chose to invest in our accommodations (vs a buffet). Great choice on our part!! And...we fully stocked our kitchen with items from the nearby Wal-Mart. Back to the property...we waited 2 hours because of our early arrival which was fine (we hung out poolside), and it was worth the wait. Check in was fast and courteous. Bags were handled accordingly. We upgraded to the 1BR unit on a whim and found it to be as stunning as the views themselves. Our unit was huge, clean, super clean, and the bed was more comfortable than my own (all good things to say about everything else as well). 2 large balconies overlooked the pool with the rock formations in the backdrop. If you're looking for a rowdy party, this may not be the resort for you. This is where people go to relax. Families and couple abound. However, if you want the party vibe, the Orange Mango (local restaurant and bar) is just down the steps (literally). We spent hours in the resort's pool meeting fellow guests while at the swim-up bar (get the nachos from the swim up bar!!) and later walked to the beach....then right back to the property! The hotel has a roped beach area but if you decide to venture beyond the ropes towards the water...BEWARE OF VENDORS :-) Again, we loved the property, zero complaints. It was like being in a luxury apartment for 4 days! Going back

Room Tip: All rooms have an amazing view. We were 6th floor (of 8). Not sure how the regular rooms look, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here in January for 5 days, a great anniversary trip and first trip leaving our two young children! It was great! Upon arrival we were given the choice of keeping our reserved room or upgrading to a 1 bedroom suite on the ground level. We opted for the suite and it was so nice. We didn't have a view, but we liked being so close to the pool. We had great service, good food and a lovely time. We were on the side by 12 tribes (away from Mango Deck) and never noticed any noise. You could hear some of the music during the day when by the pool but it didn't bother us. We actually liked being so close to the beach bars - when we got tired of lounging by the pool we went down for a drink a some entertainment. This was definitely a more mellow crowd - no college students or rowdy groups. Just couples and a few families.
We enjoyed the coffee bar for breakfast and the pool bar for lunch. We went out for dinner-try Edith's, Los Tres Gallos and Tacos Gardenias. The Office Restaurant on the beach was nice for people watching but the food was just okay.
One downfall was the Wifi - I had to keep logging back into the wifi every time we left the resort. We were using wifi and facetime to keep in touch with our kids, so that was a little stressful. On the last day there I talked to someone at the front desk and she showed me how to prevent that from happening - something about cookies? I should have gone to her on the first day!
We were only bothered by the timeshare people on check-in. After we checked-in we were asked to come sit in the lobby and he would give us an overview of the hotel. He went through all the amenities and where everything is, but when he started talking about a free breakfast and tour we knew it was the timeshare guy. We just politely declined and they never bothered us again. It was a little awkward when we were sitting by the pool relaxing and they would bring tours through, though. It felt a little like we were on display.
We would love to come back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rb4595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach,California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

For couples and families! Great location and environment! Food is good, pool is wonderful and perfect location! The pool prices for drinks is not bad at all, they have a two for one special during the day! I love this place, Highly recommend it!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hathah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing