We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ridge at Playa Grande(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Cabos Golf Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mar de Cortez(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Suites(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
1,420
457
131
65
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
457
131
65
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango deckmedano beachtribes restauranttime sharerecommend casaone bedroom suitesand barrooms are hugepool conciergejacuzzi tubthe location is perfectwalking distance to the marinahigher floorpool or beachfull kitchenliving areasales people
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,857 - 1,862 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Hands down, best vacation ever! This property is amazing - it's gorgeous, the staff goes above and beyond, the rooms (suite for us) are perfect...we couldn't have asked for more. It was our first trip to Cabo, and we can't wait to get back! We'll definitely be staying at Casa Dorada again.

The pool is amazing. The beach is just a few steps away. 12 Tribes is a great on-site restaurant. The pool bar staff are top-notch and so accomodating. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slo13uf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

This was our third trip here. We came first during the soft opening two years ago. The rooms are well appointed with nice linens and good cleanliness. The staff is excellent and are very attentive. I love the location. You can walk right down into the center of Cabo in five minutes. There are lots of good restaurants on the beach --- we like the Sand Bar for value and quality. We spent one week this year at another hotel and it could not compare with Casa Dorada. Of course, you need to avoid the Timeshare hype, but this is Mexico and is to be expected.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandGolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

My husband and teenage daugther have been to other places in Mexico - Bermuda - Florida, but Casa Dorada has it all. Beautiful and modern - relaxing - 1st class. The staff is very friendly. Always professional. Always clean. We go now at least twice a year. The beach is awesome and we love to swim in the beach. A 10 minute walk to dt cabo. And just outside the resort, on the beach, is a great bar and restaurant for "party goers!". Twelve Tribes - the restaurant - is fabulous. The view is the best ever, and the food and service is wonderful. I can't say enough about how much we all love it there.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaperCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

My husband and I just returned from Casa Dorada. We stayed for 3 days. The postives of the hotel are:
1) Walking distance from the city, marina, shopping. Great location that way.
2) The hotel looks just like the pcitures! Beautiful rooms/decor.
3) All views seem to be good because the hotel is shaped like a very wide horshoe
4) Calming music played outside the until 10pm
5) 2 restaurants on the hotel. Three Tribes is the best and very affordable and right off the beach
6) Reasonable prices for off the beaten path type of activities (dinner ON the beach/ personal chef/ butler sevrice to serve you and your spouse cholocates and champagne in the JACUZZI! in your room:)
6) Breathtaking view of the ocean
7) Only SWIMABLE beach in Cabo. They have aggresisve rip tides - be careful
8) Awesome whale watching!
9) Great and attentive service
10) Beautiful spa

Drawbacks:
1) Overly aggressive time share selling. Its almost to the point of being obnoxious. even if you want to pay for the activities they may try to trick you and say we are just going to 'show' you where everything is in the hotel...and really it turns out to be a sales pitch to buy a time share. Be straigt forward and state you are not interested in FREE actrivities a/k/a time share which sucked up 3 hours of our time.

2) Time share guy confirned --what another guest mentioned-- If you book on Expedia or Orbitz, they give you a room n Floor 1 or 2 which they view as the eocmony rooms/views. Because of this I booked directly with the hotel and paid about $200 more and they STILL gave us a room on Floor 2 --Which to be honest was just as nice as the other floors.

TIP: Time share guy who live sthere gave us a tip for dealling with aggressive selllingon the beaches. Look the merchant in their eye and then put your hand as if to gesture no-no square in the middle of your chest and they will understnd you MEAN NOo. Its part of their custom.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travlgril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

My husband and I had a confirmed reservation at this hotel. Approximately 36 hours prior to our flight, the hotel emailed us to say that they no longer had our reservation. They suggested we book at another hotel in town but of course at that time we had difficulty finding an opening at another hotel that we liked. The compensation we were offered for our stress and time was a free meal. I would strongly encourage not booking at this resort, and if you do, don't count on your reservation being valid!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
8  Thank frequentflyer414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagement01, General Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2010

Dear frequentflyer414,

I am truly sorry for the inconveniences experienced due to the overbooking of our hotel. As you might know, overbookings happen in the hospitality and airline industry sporadically. It is most unfortunate and typically, hotel management avoids situations like this. I am sorry it happened at Casa Dorada but, regrettably, we had a system/software failure with an interface connected to our property management system. It has been since corrected and we do not expect more in the nesar future.

I am sorry that the situation was not handled properly by our staff and that the compensation was not to your expectations or satisfaction.

Regards,

Victor Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews