We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Spot Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
SHELDON
2 reviews
“Best Vacation Spot Ever!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We just returned from spending 2 weeks at Casa Dorada and cannot think of one thing we didn't like about it. The hotel itself is so clean and well kept and I might add beautiful. The staff that works there is so friendly and helpful....they will do anything for you. Paco is one of our favorite employees there!! (among many others) Go...you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    433
    124
    62
    53
See reviews for
602
886
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This hotel in Cabo is right in the heart of Medano Beach; therefore, it features easy access to excellent beaches, excellent water sports, excellent beachside eating and drinking. Furthermore, the hotel is within walking distance to both the marina and city. I also discovered Edith's a few blocks away and wish I had known about this wonderful restaurant last time I was in town. Truly a great place to eat. The hotel proper features a nice pool and great amenities such as spa, gym and two very good restaurants. The service was constantly friendly and helpful. I really had a wonderful time and plan on staying at Casa Dorada my time on vacation. Paco, the pool concierge, is a very good source for dinner reservations, suggestions and information. Find him.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2010

The property was great, the staff have become family friends and the overall experience gets better every year!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodneyridl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Internet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2010

I travelled to Los Cabos Casa Dorada a few weeks ago. I just wanted to have a nice relaxing stay with my spouse.
First of all the cleanliness of the hotel has much to desire, the floor was kinda dirty, the room had some kind of awkward smell and wasn't all cleaned up.
A few hours after cheking in, the time share people just kept on our back, I truely find that disgusting. We are paying (a lot) to stay at this hotel, I don't wont anyone to sell me a timeshare. If I wanted one, I would have bought one. Anyway, there was this girl that just couldn't accept a "no" as response.

To be honest I am quite mad at the moment for these vacations, when we normaly enjoy staying at los cabos. But it was our first time at Casa Dorada... Our last too.

I really won't recomend it to any of my friends and/or family and I strongly suggest all of you to find another solution. I should add that Los Cabos hosts many 5 stars + All inclusive hotels that are better than C.Dorada.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My Family and I booked our reservations in October of 2009 for our planned stay in February of 2010. Half of my family was bumped out of the reservation to a hotel next door ,which WAS NOT comparable Casa Darado. There was not much we could do about the situation and the hotel was not even willing to comp us for our inconvienence. It was very upsetting to all of us. Hotel staff ,although, such as pool concieierge, maid service, spa sevices, and guest services at the desk were very friendly. We will not be returning because we cannot depend upon our reservation. We were amoung SEVERAL other families that this happened to. Shame Shame on you Casa Dorada!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MemphisSassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManagement01, General Manager at Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2010
Dear MemphisSassy,

I am truly sorry for the inconveniences experienced due to the overbooking of our hotel. As you might know, overbookings happen in the hospitality and airline industry sporadically. It is most unfortunate and typically, hotel management avoids situations like this. I am sorry it happened at Casa Dorada but, regrettably, we had a system/software failure with an interface connected to our property management system. It has been since corrected.

It is important to state that the selected property to move our guests was the Me by Melia Resort adjacent to Casa Dorada, sharing the same beach and also considered a five star property. I am sorry if their facilities did not cover your expectations.

I regret that the situation was not handled properly by our staff and that the compensation was not to your satisfaction.

Regards,

Victor Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2010

The hotel was beautiful, clean and the staff were so amazing and friendly. The views from just about any room were spectacular. The pools were clean and not over done with too much chlorine. The good thing about the beach area was that the lounge chairs were roped off so the beach pedlers could not get too close to bother you. This hotel is close to everything and walking distance to the peirs and shopping. All the activities were right at hands reach and all the shops and sales people were ready to give you
the rate of dollar vs pesos. I would definately stay there again and would definately refer anyone to do the same. For some real fun try The Office which is right on the beach we went twice because it was so much fun and the food was great. Also, mangos if you want a louder croud for the night. Again, I would rate this hotel a Ten out of Ten. Also some really big cruise ship anchor a short distance from the hotel and thats also a great sight. Just don't give into the time share people. They are pretty pushy and the tour lasts a lot longer than they say. Cabo was by far my most favorite trip yet.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

This is our favorite destination to Los Cabos. The short walk to downtown Cabo San Lucas and its wharf area provided a wide range of restaurant and shopping choices. The restaurants at Casa Dorada are excellent. The entire staff is the best we have experienced in the many places we have visited in Mexico.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredLouisvilleKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Property: Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Pescador S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an incomparable location on Medano Beach -- the best swimmable beach of Cabo, Casa Dorada is just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment, and the marina. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, a collection of the world’s finest independent luxury hotels, Casa Dorada Los Cabos brings the upscale service and family-friendly features to the Cabo San Lucas oceanfront. The Resort grants visitors a more convenient, yet equally spectacular, alternative to the more remote hotel zone of the Tourist Corridor. Boasting unobstructed vistas of Land’s End and the famous Arch, Casa Dorada is just 30 minutes away from Los Cabos International Airport. All of the 185 spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and penthouses, open up to Los Cabos’ most dazzling ocean view, while the luminous and contemporary interiors ensure your comfort and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing