We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabo condo with an outstanding location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Vistas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bridgetve...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cabo condo with an outstanding location”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Newish condo close to everything with an amazing view. We took our family for a one week vacation after New Years and wanted to be within walking distance to the attractions of Cabo. About 15 minutes walk to the marina. We'd recommend good walking shoes since the walk up to the condo is on the steep side, but we loved it and walked everywhere all week. Complex has a beautiful pool and Jacuzzi, Tony could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Our family had a terrific time, and we would absolutely recommend this condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon S Co...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best decision made!! The view all day from the condo is amazing and the open layout provides for a very relaxing feel.

The property is a walk away from all the downtown fun! Great for a group of friend or a family trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you Leon,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations and great location!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this condo so much last year that we came back again this year! This condo is luxurious, well kept and the location is great too! You can also talk a 5 minute walk into town, which takes you to a variety of great local shops and restaurants.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X8017RGja...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning private unit”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa de Vistas April 2016 and it was amazing. Located a 10-15 minute walk from downtown but very quiet and private located up on the hill. 3 large sized bedrooms, 2 with 2 bathrooms. Kitchen is open to an over sized living area with glass sliding doors to the balcony. BBQ and dining out on the balcony at evening was beautiful. Overall a great spot if you want to be away from the city but still close enough to get involved should you wish. Oh and the common pool area is amazing located a few floors above.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon P
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great property, location and experience”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a sleekly appointed 3 br condominium with incredible city views. We enjoyed as a family because it allowed us to be together rather than in two hotel rooms and it had everything we needed. The accomodations are 4.5 to 5 star in quality. You will not be dissapointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W
Scarsdale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment looked great from the pictures and the reviews and we were not disappointed. The view is outstanding and puts you at a nice distance above the town. The apartment is comfortable and well furnished. The TV viewing set up is great with movies galore if you want them.

The reviews go back and forth about whether you need to rent a car. You do. The walk to town and back would not be fun. The entrance to this gated community (great security) is steep. Also, honestly, the part of Cabo away from the beach, marina and a couple of blocks in form that is not its best side and you would have to walk through that. So, rent a car or be prepared to wait for taxis. Parking in the town is inexpensive.

Tony does a good job orienting you to the apartment and the town. If everything you need is not in the apartment (shampoo, detergent, etc), he will bring it promptly, so no complaints there.

The development this apartment is part of has another phase before it is completed. That phase will include a spa and should be a great addition. This phase is partially completed and we were told by a neighbor that the developer will not pull the permits until the local elections in October have been decided - why, after all, would you spend bribes on outgoing politicians!

It may be worth asking, before booking, whether there is construction taking place. There was none while we were there and I am not sure how intrusive it would be, but it is probably worth asking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Heat at this time of year
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhkrn
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Cabo Condo”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were a party of 6 adults and the condo was perfect. Tony is a true professional with an aim to please his guests. As always I was concerned about the unknown and getting my deposit back, but there were no problems whatsoever. Of course we left the condo the way we received it, respectably. The community is very quiet which was a respite from the noise of downtown. We rented a mini-van and driving was easy. Take a snorkel trip to La Paz and Isla Santa Espirito and you will have a great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet community
Liked least: A/C unit not working in master bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing