We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View and Good Food”
Review of Sunset Mona Lisa

Sunset Mona Lisa
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunset Mona Lisa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Mona Lisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Chicago ,IL
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Amazing View and Good Food”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I enjoyed dinner and the amazing view at Sunset Mona Lisa. Fortunately we had a perfectly clear and calm evening. The waiter mentioned that the prior two days had been so windy that outdoor seating was not possible. The food and service was very good and the setting not be be beat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsmithkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are pleased to know they enjoyed the experience. We work every day to make your dinner unforgettable. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,865
    345
    127
    71
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Married”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Man that place was great! I have never seen a sunset like that before and the service was incredible.

We got married at Sunset and we hired some Jazz musicians to play out on the terrace and it was breathtaking.

Our Waiter Arturo was the man! He made sure we had everything we needed from beginning until the end. The food was delicious and the perfect amount!

The perfect ceremony and nature at its best!

Oliver's

Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Your wedding was beautiful, thank you for letting us be part of such a special occasion. We were delighted to share this important moment with you. Congratulations and hope to see you here next year to celebrate your 1st year wedding anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sunset!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The food was wonderful and the setting was very romantic. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Take your camera and get some awesome pictures.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lwagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your comments on the arrival and the rest of your experience. We are happy to lear good to know that you liked every detail, absolutely it would be a pleasure have you again with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth it for the view!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Dined out as a special night out with another couple in early April. The food was a strong good as well as the service. It is the view at sunset that is 1 of a kind. Only real disappointment for us was our table, we had requested many weeks before to be sat down below (unobstructed view) and was sat as far up as they had and next to the building. Still was beautiful tho. Would recommend doing at least once.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank spokane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Hope to see you soon!!

Smiles :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful Wedding Experience”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I got married at Sunset Da Mona Lisa in April 2014, and it was SPECTACULAR! David Montiel, the banquet coordinator, dealt with months of my emails and questions with patience and professionalism. He is awesome! The staff was so wonderful, kind, and accommodating. The views, OMG, the views. The restaurant is beautiful, and our guests were blown away. I have no words for the gorgeousness of this place, you just have to see it in person. On top of the stunning views, and amazing staff, the food was out of this world amazing. The food at the cocktail hour, the sit down dinner, the wedding cake...all of it was seriously SO GOOD. We will always have this beautiful place in our hearts, and we can't wait to go back on our anniversary!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ariellecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for letting us be part of such special day. We are proud to work with the best wedding planners and suppliers in Cabo. We hope to greet you back at Sunset da Mona Lisa next time you are in Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Mona Lisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing