We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Meal”
Review of Sunset Mona Lisa

Sunset Mona Lisa
Ranked #15 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Mona Lisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Nampa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular Meal”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had the opportunity to celebrate a birthday at Sunset Da Mona Lisa. We referred there by some recent patrons. Great menu, service was top notch. Complete wine list. The location is simply specatcular. This is a must do in Cabo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,903
    349
    128
    72
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“breathtaking”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Pros: This restaurant is all about the view. Nothing like it. Be sure and make a reservation well in advance.

Cons: The restaurant was also host to a wedding reception on the first floor of the enclosed room. The doors to the reception room were left wide open, and the music and noise and whooping and hollering ruined our entire dining experience. Also, we were celebrating our anniversary, a point which we made when we made our reservation. However, no mention was made of it, which was disappointing, as other reviewers state the restaurant went out of their way to make it a special celebratory night. Our service was so so, our waiter must have had an off night, as other waiters really seemed to be on top of their game.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank googlechicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback will help us improve. Hope allow us to meet your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food in an unbelievable setting!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first time eating at this restaurant and it won't be the last! The setting is beyond beautiful, with gorgeous views of Medano beach. We arrived around 6pm and it was rather warm and sunglasses are a must. However, as soon as the sun began to set, we were very comfortable.

From the appetizers to the main dishes to the desserts to the drinks, it's impossible to pick a favorite course. We were there for a birthday celebration and they made us feel so special. They even brought a special birthday dessert that was as good or better than the ordered desserts!

The service was also spectacular. Irving was our waiter and he was excellent! Everything arrived at a nice pace and you never felt rushed or felt that things were moving too slowly. Once the sun set, the waiters provided shawls for the women to stay warm....what a nice touch.

Will definitely be returning here during our next trip to Cabo!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We would be honored to have you back any time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Prince charming would take cinderella here.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My boyfriend took me to dinner at the Sunset Da Mona Lisa on our most recent visit to Cabo. It was truly a surreal and beautiful experience. I felt as if I was living a night in a fairytale. Boys if you are looking to score some major points with your lady, this is your place. The view, the staff, the food...just wonderful. Absolutely the
best date I have ever been on and an experience I will never forget.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caseyleigh143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for your comments, and we are delighted you had a wonderful experience.

See you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Gluten free options! OMG!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were so blessed to dine at Sunset Da Mona Lisa. The views and ambiance were romantic, classy and there isn't a bad seat in the house. Both my husband and I have been in the food business since our youth. He is from Italy and had a family restaurant for 30 years and I managed restaurants in NYC. We can be very particular (not fussy or difficult) and we always tip well unless its REALLY bad service. But this night was perfect in every way! When the staff discovered that my husband eats only fish and I am gluten intolerant, they went out of their way to bring us items we would both enjoy. When I was brought a basket of gluten free bread, and a new version of a little bite from the chef (the one offered had both wheat and meat) we were both delighted. In addition, we were able to meet Paolo Della Corte, the chef from Naples, and he too was delightful. Our meal was fantastic, flavorful, the perfect portion, unique, and thoroughly satisfying. Even some of the desert options were gluten free! To have that option from an Italian chef is so rare and for someone like me who really gets sick from gluten (it isn't a diet fad for me) it is difficult to order and truly enjoy meals out. Chef Paolo was willing to talk with me about the recipes and he spoke with us in Italian about his life and Cabo and Naples and food. Even the service staff, on all levels, were cordial, professional, didn't miss a beat, knew how to clear a table properly, brought fresh silverware, offering their smiles and warmth at every turn. With the sunset and cool breeze and very happy customers around us, everything just vibed happy thoughts and feelings of gratitude. From what I could tell, everyone around us was as impressed as we were. When we return to Cabo, and we will for sure, we will go back to Sunset Da Mona Lisa to try some other delicious menu items and once again enjoy the views and excellent service. Thank you Paolo for a fantastic evening! Grazie, e Baci!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glazenfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are very happy for the great experience they had at Sunset Da Mona Lisa. thanks for describing all times.

the hope soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Mona Lisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing