We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night”
Review of Sunset Mona Lisa

Sunset Mona Lisa
Ranked #13 of 608 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Mona Lisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great views, great service, the food was amazing. Most do for a date night when visiting Cabo.
My wife and I had a wonderful romantic evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coach13isme13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for such detail and nice review. It would be a pleasure to have you back as many times as you want and can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,763 - 1,767 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had the opportunity to celebrate a birthday at Sunset Da Mona Lisa. We referred there by some recent patrons. Great menu, service was top notch. Complete wine list. The location is simply specatcular. This is a must do in Cabo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Pros: This restaurant is all about the view. Nothing like it. Be sure and make a reservation well in advance.

Cons: The restaurant was also host to a wedding reception on the first floor of the enclosed room. The doors to the reception room were left wide open, and the music and noise and whooping and hollering ruined our entire dining experience. Also, we were celebrating our anniversary, a point which we made when we made our reservation. However, no mention was made of it, which was disappointing, as other reviewers state the restaurant went out of their way to make it a special celebratory night. Our service was so so, our waiter must have had an off night, as other waiters really seemed to be on top of their game.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank googlechicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback will help us improve. Hope allow us to meet your expectations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first time eating at this restaurant and it won't be the last! The setting is beyond beautiful, with gorgeous views of Medano beach. We arrived around 6pm and it was rather warm and sunglasses are a must. However, as soon as the sun began to set, we were very comfortable.

From the appetizers to the main dishes to the desserts to the drinks, it's impossible to pick a favorite course. We were there for a birthday celebration and they made us feel so special. They even brought a special birthday dessert that was as good or better than the ordered desserts!

The service was also spectacular. Irving was our waiter and he was excellent! Everything arrived at a nice pace and you never felt rushed or felt that things were moving too slowly. Once the sun set, the waiters provided shawls for the women to stay warm....what a nice touch.

Will definitely be returning here during our next trip to Cabo!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We would be honored to have you back any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My boyfriend took me to dinner at the Sunset Da Mona Lisa on our most recent visit to Cabo. It was truly a surreal and beautiful experience. I felt as if I was living a night in a fairytale. Boys if you are looking to score some major points with your lady, this is your place. The view, the staff, the food...just wonderful. Absolutely the
best date I have ever been on and an experience I will never forget.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank caseyleigh143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your comments, and we are delighted you had a wonderful experience.

See you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Mona Lisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing