We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, Beautiful views, Interesting seating”
Review of Sunset Mona Lisa

Sunset Mona Lisa
Ranked #12 of 615 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Sunset Mona Lisa Novel Mediterranean Cuisine in Los Cabos! Our unique location at the tip of the bay of Cabo San Lucas offers breath taking views of the ocean and the arch. Our world famous venue is considered a must when visiting Los Cabos for its magic atmosphere.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This Italian restaurant features gourmet food and spectacular views. The restaurant itself is built on a cliff side with several layers/levles of seating. Tables all over the place with pools and waterfalls. The service was great. The waitstaff was super friendly and very professional at the same time. We had a guy named Luxy (Loo-chi) serve our family. He was awesome! The barteneder upstairs is Gustavo and his margaritas were seriously the best I have ever had. He takes them seriously! Try the jalapeno and cucumber margarita. Spectacular. Not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KMM043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank for this kind review. We are glad to know you enjoy the Sunset da Mona Lisa experience to the fullest, We hope to have you dining with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,796 - 1,800 of 2,950 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The place is very nice and unique.
The service is exceptional and the food is one of the best in town. If you come to Cabo you must visit this restaurant

Thank Javierrios1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments; we are working hard everyday to improve the experience at Sunset da Mona Lisa, and your comments certainly help us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Best view of the arch (El Arco) at sunset. Restaurant has changed 2-3 times over the past few ears. Currently is good. Be there at sunset to see the beautiful arch. Best place to watch in Cabo. Food is OK but not great. Super place to just have drinks outside to watch the sunset.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very helpful for us to always be improving. the hope soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I dined here for our 5 year wedding anniversary. This place lives up to the hype you will find on the internet. The views of the skyline and coast of Cabo San Lucas are jaw-dropping.

The chef came out to our table during dinner since my wife eats a gluten free diet. He made her a special pasta to her liking and she absolutely raved about it. I too had pasta and I would say it was slightly above average. The portions are very small so plan on getting several courses.

If you are booking online, make sure you reconfirm with the restaurant. Our reservation never went through and were forced to reschedule through our hotel concierge.

We would definitely return again and would recommend this place to others looking for romantic dining.

Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your special night. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time. And we hope to see you back for the next ones!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went here after we married on Pedegral Beach in March 2013 and again for our anniversary in Feb 2014. Be sure and make reservations several days ahead of time BEFORE Sunset. Food very good and atmosphere outstanding!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunset Mona Lisa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write and share such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed it; we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Mona Lisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sunset Mona Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing