We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious condo with beautiful views! Perfect...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lovemydog...
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious condo with beautiful views! Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This was our second long term stay at Alegranza. We have found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for walking downtown and is a short walk to the beach. It is one of the only (if not THE ONLY) dog friendly resort in the area. Our unit had gorgeous views and a large private balcony. We are looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff are the most friendly and helpful that I have encountered.
Liked least: The swimming pools aren't quite as warm as I would like.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deltabeac...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Alegranza: Absolutely spectacular!”
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in January 2010

We (and our dog) stayed two full months at Alegranza Resort, Dec. '09 - Jan,'10 in a corner penthouse unit. This lovely gated complex is centrally located on a hill with a panoramic ocean view that is simply breathtaking. Grounds and pools are beautiful and well maintained. The penthouse unit we rented has a huge rooftop deck with outdoor cooking and Jacuzzi. The condo has lots of windows to max. the view, with glass doors that stack to bring the outdoors in. All finishes are high-end, and both bedrooms have ensuite bath. All rooms and outdoor areas are very well furnished and equipped. The owner (Javier) and on-site staff were gracious, helpful, and highly professional at every turn. I would recommend this place to anyone, and would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking view!
Liked least: Walking back uphill from town.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2011
Thanks Yolande for such words.

We look forward to see you soon this coming winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Reviewed 8 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Relative quietness at Christmas
Liked least: Too far from the beach
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2011
Karen,

Thanks for your review.

Just as a clarification, Alegranza is 0.39 miles away from the beach and 0.42 miles from downtown according to google earth (we are the closest resort to down town, where best restaurants,shopping and art galleries are found). Take a look at this video for a better perception of distances http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-2RtREnVIQ

Normal average walk is one minute and 06' seconds per 0.1 mile
1 mile = 1 min by car ( if car is 60 miles per hour)

Did you take the golf course fairway walk (direct and easy path?) or you surrounded the golf course? That must have explained why you took so long
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta
Reviewed 5 April 2010 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 5 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Dryer was a little slow in drying thins
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Playa del Carmen
Reviewed 5 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain.
Reviewed 5 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Alegranza is in a quiet place next to everything
Liked least: The perfect place to disconnect from everythnig
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing