We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of heaven!”
Review of Baja Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baja Point
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just returned last week from Grand Regina. We are owners and can honestly say that this is the best investment we ever made. The moment we arrive at Grand Regina we are welcomed home by the exceptional staff (our Cabo family). The property is beautiful and spotless - like heaven on earth! Beautifully decorated units all oceanview or oceanfront. Fully stocked kitchen. They will even food shop for you before you arrive. Just ask Concierge for the shopping list to fill out in advance. Whatever the staff can do to make your stay perfect is their pleasure! Gorgeous infinity pools! Beautiful sunrises and sunsets! Grand Regina is a 5 star property! Feels like a boutique hotel! Can't wait to go back next month! I will never tire of its beauty!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArleneBeckerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Baja Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

I know I have reviewed this resort before, but I honestly cannot get over how fantastic it is....

The resort is beautiful and well maintained. It has 32 units so it has a "spa" like feeling... it is not crowded.... the units are two bedroom/3bath or three bedroom/4 bath units....all are ocean front, and elevated on a cliff ... the views are unmatched in all of Cabo with easy access to the beach....it also overlooks 3 holes of the very upscale El Dorado Beach and Golf Club..... so you get a condo with ocean front, beach and golf views... It has three pools, one adult pool, and fitness center......It does not get any better than this... but wait, it does......

The services staff is great... they go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying the resort and your vacation....they are truly a world class service organization.

Located in the corridor between Cabo and San Jose...This is truly a great resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The ocean views at The Grand Regina are breathtaking and dramatic. The staff are friendly andnalwaysnhelful and kind. The accommodations are first class and comfortable.There is ample room in the condos. Each of the bedrooms is equipped with its own bathroom and there is an additional bathroom off the main entrance. The kitchen is well equipped. The balcony and hot tub are an added feature. So much fun to watch for whales in the morning and in the late afternoon
you can lounge in the hot tub and watch them. After a day at one of the 2 infinity pools it's not a bad way to put the final touch on your day!

Room Tip: Buildings 1 , 5 and 8 have good views..they all really do but think these are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pchee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is our 6th visit to the Grand.
From the time you step out of the car you feel the change. Perfectly maintained, friendly service and spectacular views of the ocean. In February, you have the added attraction of dozens of whales a day and jumping rays – always something to watch.
The units have a good kitchen - rent a car at the hotel. Driving in the area is easy, non-threatening. At least 2 great grocery stores near-by have everything you could want to cook, eat or drink (we like the Mega in San Jose).
Our favorite week of the year – we’ll be back with our friends for #7 next year – same time!

Room Tip: All units have a great view of the ocean - not really a bad one there.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonicationrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was resort was top notch all the way. The service was impecable and the staff was very friendly.. The room was very comfortable and very user friendly. It had a fully stocked kitchen..everything but food. The view was fabulous! Could not go in the water because the undertow was REALLY strong. My only real complaint was the food was WAY TOO expensive! The portions were very small and real expensive. I ordered one vodka and soda and it was $14.00! One jigger of liquor..ridiculous! A diet coke was $4.50. The best thing is to go to the Mega store for food to cook in the room and go downtown to eat which had several great restaurants. We would definetely go back but we would rent a car and stock up with food and drinks before arriving. I also got a "50 min" massage at the spa and I watched the clock and the lady at the desk credited me for half, but this is all so uneccesary. Why do they cut corners so oviously.

Room Tip: I would not get a junior suite unless you are planning a long weekend stay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Grand in July, 2012 with another couple. The hotel has breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean and the service is that of a 5+ star boutique hotel. We had a two-bedroom villa, which was very large, with two master bedrooms, three full bathrooms, stunning views and a large fully equiped kitchen wih dishwaher and a washer/dryer. We returned from our holidays with luggages full of clean clothes, it was great. Unlike other owner-resorts, they don't charge for dishwasher soap, paper towels, and other kitchen items, which was a nice touch. The beds are extremely comfortable and you can pick your pillow from a pillow menu. Valet parking is $10US/day, which is a great price consedering the fact that the valets have to fetch your car from the Westin down the hill. Daily cleaning and the turn-down service was always very well done.

My husband and I travel a lot to the Carribean and Mexico, we are timeshare owners, and have stayed in excellent hotels for years (this was our 5th hotel in Cabo). The Grand Regina is our favourite so far and we would return every year if we could. We reserved the villa through the registry collection and the entire experience was wonderful. The hotel even accomodated us for an additional night when complications arose with our reservation at the Westin next door.

We would recommend renting a car (book prior to your trip through Expedia or another site, you will save lots of $ that way), shopping at the Mega and going into the two towns for dinner. Our favourite restaurants in Cabo are Sunset de Mona Lisa (amazing fews and good food - the pesto pasta is delicious), Seven Seas (located at the Surf Club hotel on the corridor - the sea food is delicious and we love their guacamole plater as a starter), Baja Brewing Company in San Jose (amazing pizzas) and Los Tres Gallos (intimate, family owned spot).

We ate snacks by the pool a couple of time and we highly recommend the nachos with chicken. Some of the best nachos we have had. As a guest of the Grand you get a 20% discount on your food and alcohol bill, which is a nice touch.

Enjoy the resort and all of its beauty!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank psre08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We've owned a 2 bedroom since 2005 and visit 2 times per year. Great location right on the ocean and the weather is always sunny. Good golf and restaurants in San Jose. Staff is very helpful and we spend a lot of time at the swim up bar at the infinity pool. Great place to get away--just a little over 2 hours from So Cal. Feel very safe there and we've never had a problem.

Room Tip: Avoid Building 4 -- next to large HVAC unit.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
4.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Regina Los Cabos
Club Regina Los Cabos
#21 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
516 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Vill...
#28 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
123 reviews
1.8 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baja Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Point

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 22.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Grand Regina Los Cabos)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £104 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baja Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Baja Point we have plenty of options to meet your Los Cabos vacation needs. Choose the villa size that is right for you. We offer guest suites and one-bedroom villas. Enjoy comforts of home and the services and amenities of a luxury resort. Baja Point is sure to provide you and your guests with an experience that you will return for again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baja Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Regina Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Baja Point Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing