We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of the Cabo Corridor!!”
Review of Baja Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baja Point
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gem of the Cabo Corridor!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

we have stayed at Grand Regina for 6 years and absolutely love greeting you get when you arrive "Welcome Home"!!! The entire staff treats you like Royalty and it is impeccably maintained. There's a hot tub on the expansive terrace and the adult pool is fabulous! Full Kitchen, Washer & Dryer too. Short cab ride or drive to San Jose or Cabo San Lucas makes it the perfect location!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We went to the Grand Regina with friends and fell in love with everything there. The staff is incredible and they know your name. Service is top notch and so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and have ocean views. We are sold on this destination for future vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsander48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What an amazing resort. There are not many rooms so the people who work there really get to know you. They actually remember your name. It was incredibly quiet there even with kids. We hardly saw anybody except at the pool. At night the sound of the waves crashing helped us get to sleep. The amenities were phenomenal, the kitchen was fully stocked with pots & pans, paper towels, spices, etc. The refrigerator was huge and had water and ice on the outside. On top of that, there was a washer/dryer in room which was small, but worked great.

The beds were some of the most comfortable - maybe the most comfortable - of any beds I've ever slept on including my own. And we used the hot tub right outside on our own deck overlooking the pool.

There is adult pool which is very quiet and a family pool plus you can use the pools at the Westin, which we didn't use because they were doing construction on all the pools.

The restaurant there is pricey so we didn't eat there, but we ate a few things at the cafe and by the pool which were delicious.

When you come back from your day you'll find either ice tea or lemonade waiting for you at the front desk to cool you down.

The upstairs area, where you can sit overlooking the ocean had an amazing view of the ocean, Cabo, and Michael Jordan, Tiger Wood's and George Clooney's houses right next door.

It's also situated between Cabo and San Jose so we visited both, driving up to Cabo Pulmo one day which was completely worth the trip of you're snorkeling and heading to Playa Arbelitos. Amazing fish there. We also drove through La Pedregal, another place to see - where the rich and famous stay in Cabo. If you're coming from the airport, stop at the Mega on the way to the resort and pick up all the food you need because there's plenty of room for it. We usually eat breakfast in the room and then eat cheaply out all day.

Also, there is maid service daily and they're terrific.

I've never stayed in a place where I felt like such a celebrity. I would stay there again in a second.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crapschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were beyond happy with our stay at the Grand Regina in Los Cabos Mexico. Located on a ridge far above 2 other Westin properties, the views were amazing. From our room deck we could see the sea, the beach, and the El Dorado golf course. The course is part of an exclusive community where many stars have homes, including George Clooney and Cindy Crawford. Overall, the resort only has a small number of rooms, like less than 40..so the service and attention you get is amazing. Overall, we loved the property and would have to struggle to come up with something that did not please us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From beginning to end the Grand Regina did not disappoint. We were 2 families sharing a 3 bedroom 4 bath villa. Everything you could ask for including a washer /dryer setup. Lots of room and privacy for everyone. The staff knows your name from the first day. I look forward to staying here again on a future trip to Los Cabos. The property is about 10 minutes from San Jose and about 20 from Cabo San Lucos. We had a car which is essential to the area. There are lots of places to see including Chileno Beach, Santa Maria beach and Todos Santos. Mega super market is right at the entrance to San Jose and the toll road to the airport is there too. The pool are great. The restaurants are pricey as they are at any high end resort. We ate out. We did eat at pool side a couple of times and it was terrific. The main restaurant looked amazing but we did not go. The wifi worked great even for streaming videos. The beds were fantastic. Lastly the valet parking was very efficient. Javier, Eduardo and Enrique was amazing. BTW Michael Jordan and George Clooney have home next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived at the Grand Regina on May 31st and were greeted by an incredible staff who took complete care of us while we were there. Every detail of this place was awesome.

From the folks at the front desk, Daniel, Javier, Hector, and Carlos who is the head concierge were just fantastic.

All of the folks at both the adult pools and the kids pool were just wonderful. The restaurant El Cieulo was fantastic as were all of the rooms. Which by the way there are only 32 rooms I believe.

The only sad part was that we had to leave. This is definitely a place one should consider staying at if they can. They have 1,2 and 3 bedroom units to choose from if you can actually get in as it may be difficult with the limited apace and that they are all individually owned I believe.

I would also consider the Westin Regina next door as it is absolutely beautiful as well.

Adios, Tim & Dawn-Marie

Room Tip: Depending on the size of your party you can choose 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is one of the finest properties in all of Cabo Mexico. My wife and I have been owners for about eight years now. We come every year to "OUR HOME IN CABO MEXICO"
The view is spectacular overlooking the water, hearing the crashing waves 24/7/
All rooms are modern two and three bedroom with several baths, kitchens, etc.; and , a nice hot tub on the balcony outside.
With our full kitchen we are able to go to the markets, buy groceries, drinks, etc. to cut down on trip expenditures. Just like at home.
One of the things that has so impressed us is the staff. From the bell staff, front desk they are extra sharp! They seem to know our names as if we lived here permanently. STAFF are all on call 24/7 to come to our room in case of problems.
And I cannot leave without commenting on the maid TWICE DAILY SERVICE! They are sharp, quick, very efficient and quiet. I am sure I will go broke tipping them!!
Jeanete Couto, The Guest Services Manager, and her staff do a very professional job in keeping ALL GUESTS HAPPY! She and her staff work very hard. Special thanks to her staff managers Lizette Aboytes and Jeanete Couto who make sure all guests feel this is their home in MEXICO!

Room Tip: Ocean view important, Rooms on south side see super sunrises, rooms on north view see great sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddiethea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Regina Los Cabos
Club Regina Los Cabos
#21 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
505 reviews
3.2 mi away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#25 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
129 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#26 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
307 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,731 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Vill...
#30 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baja Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Point

Property: Baja Point
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 22.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Grand Regina Los Cabos)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baja Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Baja Point we have plenty of options to meet your Los Cabos vacation needs. Choose the villa size that is right for you. We offer guest suites and one-bedroom villas. Enjoy comforts of home and the services and amenities of a luxury resort. Baja Point is sure to provide you and your guests with an experience that you will return for again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Baja Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Regina Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Baja Point Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing