We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house, incredible views, amazing...”
other traveller has booked this property
One of the most beautiful and fully panoramic views in all of Los Cabos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the most beautiful and fully panoramic views in all of Los Cabos
Exclusive gated community with 24 hour security Exquisitely furnished perfect for several couples or large / extended families
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
One of the most beautiful and fully panoramic views in all of Los Cabos
Exclusive gated community with 24 hour security
Exquisitely furnished perfect for several couples or large / extended families
Gourmet kitchen fully stocked with everything you need
Wifi, Netflix, Charging / Music Docking Station, etc
Shrimp on the barbie?
Fire pit perfect for whale watching or enjoying the moon rise
Several spaces perfect for entertaining
Office with a view
Beautiful private pool where the Sea of Cortez meets the Pacific Ocean
Master Suite 1 - King Sized Bed
Master suite 2 - King Sized Bed
Bunk room - 4 full sized beds
Private casita guest house - 2 full sized beds (appear larger in this picture)
Casita / guest house kitchen
True Mexican ambience
Crisp cotton towels and amenities provided
Hot tub for those chilly nights :)
Hammocks, loungers, cooler, and beach towels provided
Meditation gardens
Great space for playing cards or games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GastonGro
San Diego, California
1 review
“Gorgeous house, incredible views, amazing location, gated safe community and great value!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a week at this gorgeous house. Everything in Hacienda del Mar is brand new as it was just remodeled with a very warm and good taste. The views of the ocean are amazing. The location of the house is unbeatable. We went fishing departing from Palmilla beach (3 minutes away from the house). We were also very close to great restaurants in San Jose del Cabo and along the "corridor" SJC-CSL. The property is situated in a gated community with strict security which was also a plus. Maricela, the housekeeper, was very amicable and helpful during our stay. I highly recommend this property and we are looking forward to staying at Hacienda del Mar again!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristinad...
Rio Rico, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Its a beautiful view, very close to the beach. The beach gets a nice shadow after 5 pm, the water is super nice. The house its very comfortable you can hear the ocean. And you can watch the view from the pool also. I cant say enough about how beautiful the view is from this house, its perfect if you want to have a relaxed vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you Christie for your kind review. We appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubioarza...
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
“Amazing place!!! I would live there if I could,.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

signing up for this year's whale migration season,the view is 180 degrees towards the ocean and 180 to the dessert,excellent for reading and meditation, love it! so peacefull,,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresacor...
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
“Perfect family house with stunning views and amazing pool”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is located in a very nice location in San Jose called Rancho Cerro Colorado. The house is about 15-20 minutes away from San Jose Down Town and about 25 minutes away from Cabo San Lucas so what ever destination you wish to reach is very close. The beach below the house is about 2 minutes away in car and it is gorgeous. The house had snorkling equipment and we were able to see beautiful fishes right below The house. The house itself is very beautiful in a very secure neighborhood and very comfortable. I felt safe to leave the house open because the neighborhood was really safe. The property manager is very nice and very responsive, anything we needed she woul respond right away.
The property includes a small guest house in which I stayed. I was able to enjoy gorgeous views with beautiful sounds from the ocean. The casita(guest house) includes a small kitchen, coffee maker, dishwasher and a fridge so if you feel like you need a break from the rest of the family in the big house you can escape to la casita and hang out in the hameck and enjoy the beautiful view from the ocean and the garden and sounds of the ocean. Other things that I can mention are that the beds and sofas are extremely comfortable everything is white and extremely clean. The pool and jaccuzzi are amazing and with an infinity view to the ocean. the house includes all you need to cook all meals, this vacation was one of the best vacations I had with my loved ones I would definetly come back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Dear teresa - it was an absolute pleasure to have you and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. You are certainly welcome back anytime. Best,

Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefffoudy
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“This house is amazing, great for family and kids.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a treat to stay here. The house and views are awesome. 4 private bedrooms, great outdoor patio/dining, pool, jacuzzi, private beach and close to new restaurants, golf and shopping. We will be going back as it has everything for a great vacation.
Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and separate casita below pool for those who want more privacy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Dear Jeff - thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay at Hacienda Del Mar. we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best,

Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia P
1 review
“A piece of heaven with views in every direction”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house has everything you need, clean, spacious, the terrace is amazing with great views. Infinity pool and hot tub. Air Conditioning in all rooms, we used the bedroom ones only, but it cools down fast for very comfortable sleeping. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. Plenty of towels for pool and bath. We had a cleaning girl, Maricela who I highly recommend having while staying there for just an extra 25.00 dlls a day.
I will definitely go back to Hacienda Del Mar.
Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Dear cecilia - so happy that you had a memorable time. Safe travels!

Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaC3...
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Gracias Roberta!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing