We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice in one day”
Review of Sardina Cantina

Sardina Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Close to the ocean, stroll from your seaside accommodation and enter a brick-lined patio with the ambiance of an English garden right off Federal Hwy. #1 Emphasis on Seafood but also serving salads, steaks, chicken, pasta, Mexican food & Continental Fare. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, we strive to create a friendly atmosphere with our attentive and caring waitstaff while serving up some of the best meals you'll have on your vacation!
Westminster, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So good we went twice in one day”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We initially went for breakfast & I had a delicious breakfast burrito. They also have a full bar including champagne for mimosas which not very many restaurants in San Jose are open for breakfast, lunch, & dinner with full bar. We liked it so much we went back for dinner. The chef cooks his fish perfectly. More importantly you can bring your fresh caught fish to this restaurant & they'll cook it for you. The staff is nice & friendly too. FYI happy hour is Monday - Friday 3pm - 5pm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nessaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    119
    33
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Th best meal I ever had!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Oh. My. Goodness. I just had the BEST meal of my life here. Christian, our server, so beautifully detailed the specials that I absolutely could not decide! I ended up getting the tuna in a lime-caper sauce. It was unbelievable. Even the butter for the bread was remarkable! My husband got a platter of scallops, shrimp, halibut and calamari. Halibut has always been my favorite fish, but this was the best I'd ever had. Everything right down to the fresh veggies was gourmet quality. We are going to go back for breakfast and also have our last meal here before heading back to the states. I have never been more excited over food!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MindyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Who knew the best place we would eat at in Cabo was walking distance from our hotel. We met a couple who told us this was a great breakfast place. We stopped in for breakfast and had an awesome meal. We decided to come back and try the clams later that night. When we came back that night we had a waiter named Caesar. He was excellent. Very nice and friendly and good at his job. The food was amazing. We told Caesar we caught some local fish and he told us to bring it and the cooks would prepare it a couple different ways. We brought some the next night and had one of the best meals of our lives. Our waiter on the second night was Dago and he was just as awesome. All and all a great experience in Cabo and we would recommend anyone give this place a try if they like great food, good service, and a good selection of fresh seafood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocotepec, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food & Great Service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We just spent a week in San Jose. Had 2 dinners and 3 breakfasts at Sardina's. Food was very good and consistant. The service was great. They make a mean Bloody Mary. Add this to your places to eat while in San Jose!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drusy0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los cabos
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We love Sardina Cantina!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Such a great local place! Food is excellent , service is excellent !!!we will go here many times during our three-week visit here! Convenient location from our home! no oceanview but the food is consistently very good! Great kids menu ! very fair prices!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bajabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sardina Cantina also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sardina Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing