We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale Seafood with Terrific Views”

7 Seas Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
7 Seas Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Playa Acapulquito
Description: Our restaurant setting is in an open air palm made "palapa". Enjoy a relaxing ambiance made by scenic surf view, soft Latin jazz, sea breeze and the sound of the surf breaking on the beach. Our "7 Seas" project is a gastronomical endeavor in search of exciting fresh seafood dishes made of fish caught from according to Jacques Cousteau "one of the great aquariums in the world": the sea of Cortez. Dishes are inspired from Old and New world, Oriental and Mexican legacies. As a complement to our main menu, we offer Mexican dinner specialties. Wine is carefully selected and brought from wineries all over the "7 Seas" from California, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, France, Italy, Germany, Australia and New Zealand. Our bread, desserts and pastries are done in-house by our talented pastry chef.
Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Upscale Seafood with Terrific Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We sat at the edge of the terrace. Made a reservation on Open Table. Don't know if we needed it. The restaurant wasn't busy. Great views - nice to drink a bottle of wine while watching the surfers and the sunset. Service was a bit slow but attentive. Wine list was okay. Menu was varied. Lots of options. Grilled sea bass was good - nothing special. Grilled shrimp with garlic was nice but nothing special. The medley appetizer was good for 2. Tuna tartare, crab cake, shrimp cocktail.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug89523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meche L, Public Relations Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, I'll take a note about the service and your food choice impressions to talk with our Executive Chef . Thanks for helping us to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    123
    40
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“By far the Best We Had in Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Unbelievable atmosphere at night, sitting on the patio, stars, music...And this was with 8 other golf buddies. The fish was prepared perfectly and no one left hungry. Service impeccable and the tab was very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes T, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback! hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Conner, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful! x 2”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

John and I eat at this fine establishment every time we visit Cabo at least twice. The service is outstanding as well as the food and ambience. It is a must do on every one's "where to eat" and watching the surfers is just fun!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"Great Atmosphere, Great Food!"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was our last night dinner before we went home...It was perfect! Beautiful night, Great Food,
Good Service! Both my husband felt like we could have been in Italy...looking out at the water,
nice bottle of wine, tartare triology fresh fish of the day...a great ending to a fantastic vacation!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMD331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a beautiful night !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Love the location of this restaurant . The food is out of this world !!! The chef is so awesome !! Love love loved it !! I could of eaten there every night !!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ripagrda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 Seas Seafood Grille also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to 7 Seas Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing