We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best view!”

7 Seas Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
7 Seas Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Playa Acapulquito
Description: Our restaurant setting is in an open air palm made "palapa". Enjoy a relaxing ambiance made by scenic surf view, soft Latin jazz, sea breeze and the sound of the surf breaking on the beach. Our "7 Seas" project is a gastronomical endeavor in search of exciting fresh seafood dishes made of fish caught from according to Jacques Cousteau "one of the great aquariums in the world": the sea of Cortez. Dishes are inspired from Old and New world, Oriental and Mexican legacies. As a complement to our main menu, we offer Mexican dinner specialties. Wine is carefully selected and brought from wineries all over the "7 Seas" from California, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, France, Italy, Germany, Australia and New Zealand. Our bread, desserts and pastries are done in-house by our talented pastry chef.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I love this place!
It has an excellent view and I love the food.
You are going to love it.
If you go for breakfast they have great natural green juice and good mexican choices and if you go for dinner you must try the ceviche trio. the best

Thank Lorenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meche L, Public Relations Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your comment! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 381 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

The view, atmosphere and food are incredible. We stayed at the Cabo Surf and enjoyed dinner there a couple times. It is romantic and very peaceful. The portions are good size, but not huge. It's more quality over quantity.

Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meche L, Public Relations Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is exceed your expectations so I’ll share your comment with the chef and our general manager.Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We sat at the edge of the terrace. Made a reservation on Open Table. Don't know if we needed it. The restaurant wasn't busy. Great views - nice to drink a bottle of wine while watching the surfers and the sunset. Service was a bit slow but attentive. Wine list was okay. Menu was varied. Lots of options. Grilled sea bass was good - nothing special. Grilled shrimp with garlic was nice but nothing special. The medley appetizer was good for 2. Tuna tartare, crab cake, shrimp cocktail.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelBug89523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meche L, Public Relations Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience, I'll take a note about the service and your food choice impressions to talk with our Executive Chef . Thanks for helping us to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Unbelievable atmosphere at night, sitting on the patio, stars, music...And this was with 8 other golf buddies. The fish was prepared perfectly and no one left hungry. Service impeccable and the tab was very reasonable. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes T, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank you for your feedback! hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

John and I eat at this fine establishment every time we visit Cabo at least twice. The service is outstanding as well as the food and ambience. It is a must do on every one's "where to eat" and watching the surfers is just fun!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 Seas Seafood Grille also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to 7 Seas Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing