We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our time in Cabo!”

7 Seas Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
7 Seas Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Playa Acapulquito
Description: Our restaurant setting is in an open air palm made "palapa". Enjoy a relaxing ambiance made by scenic surf view, soft Latin jazz, sea breeze and the sound of the surf breaking on the beach. Our "7 Seas" project is a gastronomical endeavor in search of exciting fresh seafood dishes made of fish caught from according to Jacques Cousteau "one of the great aquariums in the world": the sea of Cortez. Dishes are inspired from Old and New world, Oriental and Mexican legacies. As a complement to our main menu, we offer Mexican dinner specialties. Wine is carefully selected and brought from wineries all over the "7 Seas" from California, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, France, Italy, Germany, Australia and New Zealand. Our bread, desserts and pastries are done in-house by our talented pastry chef.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The highlight of our time in Cabo!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our family spent a week in the San Jose del Cabo area, and we fell in love with this restaurant. Our first meal was a dinner, which was so delicious that we came back for breakfast one morning, lunch several days during our trip, and dinner another night. The menu is fresh and offers a wide variety of local seafood, artfully prepared and presented. the view is outstanding, and the venue is somehow formal but relaxed at the same time. The best aspect of the restaurant, though, was the friendly staff. We were there during the busy Easter week, and though the staff was stretched a bit at times, they were so welcoming and attentive to our every need. We felt like old friends by the end of our week, and we weren't even staying at the attached hotel. Kudos to the chef and all of the staff, and especially our favorite, Tony. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes T, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I will pass it on to the staff and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    130
    40
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“best view!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I love this place!
It has an excellent view and I love the food.
You are going to love it.
If you go for breakfast they have great natural green juice and good mexican choices and if you go for dinner you must try the ceviche trio. the best

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meche L, Public Relations Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your comment! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The view, atmosphere and food are incredible. We stayed at the Cabo Surf and enjoyed dinner there a couple times. It is romantic and very peaceful. The portions are good size, but not huge. It's more quality over quantity.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meche L, Public Relations Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is exceed your expectations so I’ll share your comment with the chef and our general manager.Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Upscale Seafood with Terrific Views”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We sat at the edge of the terrace. Made a reservation on Open Table. Don't know if we needed it. The restaurant wasn't busy. Great views - nice to drink a bottle of wine while watching the surfers and the sunset. Service was a bit slow but attentive. Wine list was okay. Menu was varied. Lots of options. Grilled sea bass was good - nothing special. Grilled shrimp with garlic was nice but nothing special. The medley appetizer was good for 2. Tuna tartare, crab cake, shrimp cocktail.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug89523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meche L, Public Relations Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, I'll take a note about the service and your food choice impressions to talk with our Executive Chef . Thanks for helping us to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“By far the Best We Had in Cabo”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Unbelievable atmosphere at night, sitting on the patio, stars, music...And this was with 8 other golf buddies. The fish was prepared perfectly and no one left hungry. Service impeccable and the tab was very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes T, Manager at 7 Seas Seafood Grille, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thank you for your feedback! hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 Seas Seafood Grille also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to 7 Seas Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing