We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everthing is just the same..... great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Everthing is just the same..... great!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our sixth visit to the Holiday Inn San Jose Los Cabos. That should say something. We have been there for the kite festival and for turtle camp. Nothing much has changed. The rooms are still nice. The food is still great. And the staff is still terrific.
I guess I should mention that some people are a bit insecure about travel to Mexico. I have to say we have never felt the least bit uncomfortable either at this resort or in the near by town. The security at the resort is almost invisible and never in the least bit intimidating but they are there. We have a friend who rents a bike and travels the surrounding roads. Never a problem.
We visit this resort at least once a year as members of the "kite people." We like to think the kites out on the beach add a little something to that week. Many of the guests comment about how much they enjoy them and want to bring friends and family back to see them again.
Again I have to comment about the service. I don't know how Patricia and Raul could be more accommodating. If you have a problem just mention it and they will do everything they can to resolve it.
Oh, I guess I should mention for those of you who haven't visited Los Cabos for a while the new airline terminal is really nice. What a difference.
See you there. :)

Room Tip: I've read where some of the visitors thought the beds were a little hard. If you ask at the des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear R M

We are very grateful for your positive comments about the rooms, the food and our people. It will be a pleasure to convey your thanks to Patricia and Raul. Hope to see you soon and give you a warm welcome and hospitality at your next stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,123
    1,234
    574
    253
    138
See reviews for
927
1,290
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spend a week here every June as part of a kite flying event. As it as been every year, it was great. The grounds a beautiful kept up; the staff is very courteous and pleasant; and Patricia and Raoul made sure we were exceptionally well taken care of. We will be back next year, of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntMPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear AntMPortland_Oregon,

We greatly appreciate your comments and the trust you place in our hotel. Our staff will be very happy to know that your stay has been very pleasant, especially Patricia and Raul. We hope to meet you soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We (two couples) vacationed at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive for 7 nights arriving May 28th. Like to start out saying that Raul the Front Office Manager came though for all of us. He reserved our rooms close together with king bed & balcony on 3rd floor with pool & ocean veiw. Also Carla checked us in and did a good job informing us about the resort. Rooms were clean and had a good air-conditioner, bathroom is small but it worked for us. The hotel is well maintained inside & out. Food was fine we prefered the breakfast at Napa's and lunch at El Carbeno fish tacos with crispy french fries were awsome. Frutas & Flores for dinner had great Mexican food. They also had entertainment with a Mexican Buffet on Thursday night that was very good. They had a chilli pork that was my favorite. I also like to say that it was so much smoother going to Cabo airport versus Cancun airport. It only took 30 minutes to go through customs and get your transportation, which going to Cancun it takes 1 too 2 hours to go through customs and too get your transportation. All personnel at the resort were very nice and some stuck out more than others. See my break down below.

Waiters- Efeurmio, Gonzalo, Filipe, Omar

Bartenders- Eli, Fausto, Jonathon & Liney

Cooks - Cristian

Activity - Rocio & Oscar

Cleaning- Lourdes & Rosalva

Information - Jorge

Front Desk - Carla & Raul

Room Tip: You can't go wrong on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasV659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Thomas V,

We want to thank your comments about your last stay, we are very glad to know that all staff has worked in a good way for make a pleasant stay. We are proud for all the personnel who did an extra effort and we´re sure that with your words, they will feel motivated.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited in May of 2014. The hotel was nearly empty, maybe 50 people which was fine with us. I think it would be a lot less desirable if the hotel were full.
The property is perfectly maintained. Not a blade of grass out of line. The food was OK. We always found something good to eat. The hotel is on a magnificent beach but the waves are large and break in close. Swimming is dangerous. I did not see a single person in the water all week.
The hotel provides very expensive cab rides to the town of Cabo, about 20 miles away. But, if you ride the local buses, you can get there for a few pesos, which we did.
The only negative was when we arrived the guest services guy harassed us to sign up for excursions like snorkeling, etc. He claimed his prices were very low. We found, if you go to Los Cabos at the Marina where the boats depart, everything is negotiable and dirt cheap.
The other bad thing that happened was that these guest services people push and push to get you to endure, they say, a 1.5 hour pitch on a vacation program. After 3 hours of non stop selling and their wanting me to write a check for $10,500, I walked out very angry.
Apart from these guest services, which turned out to be a lot less than services, the hotel is fine.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a 'partial ocean view'. I think a view of the gardens for less money would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jeffery H

We really appreciate your comments, in reference to the prices for excursions, you could find a cheapest option but there isn´t a guaranteed that you are in hands of professionals. So we prefer to offer you quality and safety in your experience.

About the guest services people, We have discussed the issue with them and they agree to modify their approach to our guests

Thank you and we hope to meet you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Picked this resort as we trusted the Holiday Inn name but was disappointed with the resort.
Upon arriving the reception was poor. We had asked for a king size bed with a garden view as it was cheaper than a pool view. However the garden view we received was far from a nice view, we overlooked a stick type roof, a dirt area and something I guess was plants or weeds. There was no balcony to sit on and the windows didn't even open. After staying in our room for 2 days I asked to be moved as each day I got up I felt light head and nauseated not sure what could be causing it but once I was out of the room and outside I felt fine. We did get moved to a ground level unit which had a patio and had a almost view of the pool which was alot better than the first room. The entertainment at the pool was average and more for the younger people and the language mostly spoken was Spanish with very little instruction given in English so you had to guess at what was going to happen. The pool was not handicap friendly as the steps into the pool were steep and hard for a elderly person or someone with difficulty. Any other entertainment at the resort was not existent. Beside the beach/pool hut for light lunch there was only 2 other restaurants with one only serving breakfast which was the same everyday. The other restaurant was a outside one and had different theme nights however the food was same every night I tell people the only thing that was different was the way they cooked the chicken.
The upkeep of the rooms was poor and not consistent with something missing like a bath towel, or floor mat or face cloth. They never refilled items such as shampoo, etc and mini fridge was not well stocked. The resort should do something regarding their TV system, I know you are suppose to be on holidays but in the evening when there is nothing else to do what do you do but watch TV - most of the channels were in Spanish and the ones in English with Spanish subtitles were all old shows. There was 2 channels that were English news channels and one was Fox which continually down grades the government and other was not a very good English news channel. Because of being a all inclusive your drinks were included but it seems they were very watered down and you could hardly taste any booze in it. There was no service around the pool you had to go and get your own drinks. They kept wanting you to do something like a timeshare presentation and receive a discount on things - after being at the resort and seeing how it was - why would someone want to invest money to come back every year. At the end of the week we moved to another resort that was like a palace and they treated you like kings and queens and we didn't pay much more for that resort. That resort never once asked to show you around their resort as they hoped what you saw and got would make you come back again. In my opinion unless you are young and not really care about your room or surrounding or you honestly can't afford much then make sure check out other resorts before settling on this one. I will not return to this resort and it had put a bad taste in my mouth to stay at any other Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djsheehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear djsheehan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the layout of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We took our family of four to this resort over spring break. The hotel was probably near full, but we never felt crowded. Yes, the resort is older, but it's very well-maintained. I did not notice any signs of disrepair on the property. The food was fine- it was always hot and there were many choices available. My kids never went hungry and sometimes it's good to get out of your food comfort zone. The waiters and waitresses were especially attentive.

The location of this resort is great. It's at the end of a dead end street and next to the protected estuary. The property feels sort of shut off, which is nice.

Room Tip: Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. The ground floor rooms have patios with hammocks. You'd be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Shanna

Please accept our thanks for your comments, we are very glad to know that you have a nice experience with the food, maintenace of property, and specially with the hospitality of our staff during your stay.

We will share your comments with our staff and hope to give you a warm welcome again.

Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodega, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have such wonderful memories of our trip. The room and spot that you suggested were just perfect. The view to the estuary and the beach was so lovely and just what we needed. We wanted to let you know how much we appreciated your staff and how delightful they were. Alma (who we loved!), Jonathan and Oscar in Napa and so many more... I know that your employees see and meet so many people and that being kind and giving good service is their job. In a few days someone new will check into the room that we had. For us, we take a little bit of them home in our hearts, photos and memories. Alma might not remember us because so many people pass through her bar. But we have a picture with her on the last day of our trip and every time I look at it I will think of Alma and how sweet she was! Jonathan and Oscar might not remember us, but they were so great the two days different days we had children over on a Visitors Day Pass. It was so appreciated. Please let your staff know...it is so great to hear you are doing a good job! Oh, and thank you so much Raul!
We will return to this hotel! Thank you again. Rebecca and Gregory

Room Tip: We so loved our room by the Adult Pool. Very quiet with a beautiful view of the beach and the estua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAVGUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear RAVGUG
We like to express our sincerly gratitude for your comments, these are important part of the good things in our job, we feel motivated and think that is worth be here.

Hope to see you soon and give you a warm welcome and hospitality at your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,239 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#19 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
5,521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing