We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Property, but room was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Property, but room was ok”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our second time in San Jose Del Cabo but first time staying at the Holiday Inn. I absolutely loved the property. They mow the lawn and clean the pools daily and make sure that the property is clean throughout the day. The food was good, they have buffet and for dinner you can choose buffet or to have a sit down meal (a la cart). They have a variety for breakfast, and for lunch you can choose burgers and hot dogs or tacos, plus their lunch menu but we didn't have a sit down lunch because we were enjoying the pool bar too much. Dinner was delish as well. Now the bartenders... They were very friendly, funny & entertaining, and made whatever you asked for. If they didn't know the drink they would ask. We had 3 bartenders while we were there and they were all just as nice and funny, Luis, Jonathan, and Fausto. They definitely made our vacation fun! Now lets get to the room... the room was NOT what I expected. They were fairly clean (the floor felt dirty the first couple of days) but not roomy enough. They didn't clean our room until around 4pm.The bathroom was very very small, and we had a view of the pool but windows had too much calcium so we couldn't enjoy the view too well. I would definitely recommend this hotel but upgrade via your booking site, they charge a lot more upon arrival.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paz0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Firstly, I would like to thank you for your preference in our Hotel, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, and for taking the time to write your comments.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you had a positive experience in our property during your last visit.

Comments like yours help us work harder to make sure that our guests have a pleasant stay.

Thank you !

Sincerely,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    1,232
    573
    253
    138
See reviews for
924
1,289
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in June and we loved it... At first we were a bit worried about the hotel based on some negative comments, we reached out to the GM Patricia and she did an awesome job of addressing my concerns.

Location - Quiet place, next to estuary and the ocean. walking to San Jose (20 mins) Taxi was quick from Airport.... horse riding right outside hotel

Property - Super clean and well kept... pools were clean and well maintained...

Food - Great if you want to taste local cuisine... if you want upscale international food come over to New York :) I loved the Tamales, Tacos, and the grills... a special meal was also arranged for my wife for her birthday :).... Few areas for improvement : The taco stand ran out of ingredients and they were very slow to replace... there was no food option between breakfast and lunch... a small snack counter, chips, cookies etc could have helped...

Drinks - Not all people are big drinkers and so people like me are not sure what cocktails are available... a list of the popular cocktails on a board would have helped people like me... Choices felt a bit limited to me and the serving staff did not recommend anything

Rooms - very nice and clean... Bathrooms are very functional.... and nice fixtures... has that rustic mexican feel... the rooms do not look Manhattan chic.... and I would not have liked it that way...

Tour desk - There was no hotel tour desk and all the folks posing as staff were actually time share agents posing as hotel staff as they had a list of guests... The hotel is taking corrective action and so this problem will go away within a month.

Service - Absolutely A+, I would have given A++ if at check in a person in the counter did not behave rudely with me. I was at the checking section for Platinum members and I asked why someone was not there... This guy rudely told me to go back to the general line as the Platinum board was merely an advertisement.... Someone else realized the mistake and apologized.... I would have also liked if the bell boy at the main entrance helped open the door or carry luggage... Again a special shout out to acknowledge Patricia Chapman who was extra ordinary

BTW, the Kite people were there and that made the skies look even prettier...

Don't even think twice... book your room now.... Awesome property... I have been to many places in the world as a media executive and so you can trust my feedback...

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are nice with a hammock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SubrataNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear SubrataNY,

I want to thank your feedback and your recommendation to other travelers coming to visit us, we are very glad to know that we covered your expectations and I assure you that we will take your comments for improvement and we will be making more effort so that your next stay we obtain A + +

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not fancy, but clean, comfortable, and fun. Food was not gourmet, but good and lots of choices. Great fish tacos,right at the pool! Very easy to get to cabo san lucas. Very attentive, friendly staff. Felt very safe. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a bottom floor, they all have hammocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALR185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your preference in our Hotel, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, for your last trip.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our location, variety of food and beverage.

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our sixth visit to the Holiday Inn San Jose Los Cabos. That should say something. We have been there for the kite festival and for turtle camp. Nothing much has changed. The rooms are still nice. The food is still great. And the staff is still terrific.
I guess I should mention that some people are a bit insecure about travel to Mexico. I have to say we have never felt the least bit uncomfortable either at this resort or in the near by town. The security at the resort is almost invisible and never in the least bit intimidating but they are there. We have a friend who rents a bike and travels the surrounding roads. Never a problem.
We visit this resort at least once a year as members of the "kite people." We like to think the kites out on the beach add a little something to that week. Many of the guests comment about how much they enjoy them and want to bring friends and family back to see them again.
Again I have to comment about the service. I don't know how Patricia and Raul could be more accommodating. If you have a problem just mention it and they will do everything they can to resolve it.
Oh, I guess I should mention for those of you who haven't visited Los Cabos for a while the new airline terminal is really nice. What a difference.
See you there. :)

Room Tip: I've read where some of the visitors thought the beds were a little hard. If you ask at the des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear R M

We are very grateful for your positive comments about the rooms, the food and our people. It will be a pleasure to convey your thanks to Patricia and Raul. Hope to see you soon and give you a warm welcome and hospitality at your next stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spend a week here every June as part of a kite flying event. As it as been every year, it was great. The grounds a beautiful kept up; the staff is very courteous and pleasant; and Patricia and Raoul made sure we were exceptionally well taken care of. We will be back next year, of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntMPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear AntMPortland_Oregon,

We greatly appreciate your comments and the trust you place in our hotel. Our staff will be very happy to know that your stay has been very pleasant, especially Patricia and Raul. We hope to meet you soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We (two couples) vacationed at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive for 7 nights arriving May 28th. Like to start out saying that Raul the Front Office Manager came though for all of us. He reserved our rooms close together with king bed & balcony on 3rd floor with pool & ocean veiw. Also Carla checked us in and did a good job informing us about the resort. Rooms were clean and had a good air-conditioner, bathroom is small but it worked for us. The hotel is well maintained inside & out. Food was fine we prefered the breakfast at Napa's and lunch at El Carbeno fish tacos with crispy french fries were awsome. Frutas & Flores for dinner had great Mexican food. They also had entertainment with a Mexican Buffet on Thursday night that was very good. They had a chilli pork that was my favorite. I also like to say that it was so much smoother going to Cabo airport versus Cancun airport. It only took 30 minutes to go through customs and get your transportation, which going to Cancun it takes 1 too 2 hours to go through customs and too get your transportation. All personnel at the resort were very nice and some stuck out more than others. See my break down below.

Waiters- Efeurmio, Gonzalo, Filipe, Omar

Bartenders- Eli, Fausto, Jonathon & Liney

Cooks - Cristian

Activity - Rocio & Oscar

Cleaning- Lourdes & Rosalva

Information - Jorge

Front Desk - Carla & Raul

Room Tip: You can't go wrong on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasV659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Thomas V,

We want to thank your comments about your last stay, we are very glad to know that all staff has worked in a good way for make a pleasant stay. We are proud for all the personnel who did an extra effort and we´re sure that with your words, they will feel motivated.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited in May of 2014. The hotel was nearly empty, maybe 50 people which was fine with us. I think it would be a lot less desirable if the hotel were full.
The property is perfectly maintained. Not a blade of grass out of line. The food was OK. We always found something good to eat. The hotel is on a magnificent beach but the waves are large and break in close. Swimming is dangerous. I did not see a single person in the water all week.
The hotel provides very expensive cab rides to the town of Cabo, about 20 miles away. But, if you ride the local buses, you can get there for a few pesos, which we did.
The only negative was when we arrived the guest services guy harassed us to sign up for excursions like snorkeling, etc. He claimed his prices were very low. We found, if you go to Los Cabos at the Marina where the boats depart, everything is negotiable and dirt cheap.
The other bad thing that happened was that these guest services people push and push to get you to endure, they say, a 1.5 hour pitch on a vacation program. After 3 hours of non stop selling and their wanting me to write a check for $10,500, I walked out very angry.
Apart from these guest services, which turned out to be a lot less than services, the hotel is fine.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a 'partial ocean view'. I think a view of the gardens for less money would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_Leon_Castillo, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jeffery H

We really appreciate your comments, in reference to the prices for excursions, you could find a cheapest option but there isn´t a guaranteed that you are in hands of professionals. So we prefer to offer you quality and safety in your experience.

About the guest services people, We have discussed the issue with them and they agree to modify their approach to our guests

Thank you and we hope to meet you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,237 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#19 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5,511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing