We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I recently stayed at this resort with my daughter who had booked it. I would not have chosen this one.
The staff was very friendly and the resort was clean. The food was average at best and not much choice. There is literally nothing to do at the resort, which is fine if you just want to relax and enjoy their beautiful pools and the views of the ocean. It is not recommended that you get in the water in the ocean here. You are about 40 min. from Cabo where the tourists shop, dine and party.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susanintheskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Our goal is that our guest have a pleasant and enjoyable experience at our property,which includes understanding where our location is in comparison to other areas of Los Cabos. There are three sections of the Los Cabos area which you will find in the following order after having arrived at San Jose International airport (SJD). First, San Jose del Cabo (where the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos in located) the traditional quiet Mexican mission/fishing village; followed by a 20 mile tourist corridor which is the intimate and exclusive coastline between the two cities, and finally ending up in Cabo San Lucas, the natural inlet sea port which is the more lively are of the three. Of course if you are expecting one over the other, one can understan the disappointment and potential unexpected transportation issues/expenses,if you prefer to be in one and actually book the other. If your preference is to be near to San Lucas and all this location would encompass, then I too would agree that a selection closer to San Lucas would suit you very well. We cannot be al lthings to all people and respect your selections.

Sincerely,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,123
    1,234
    574
    253
    138
See reviews for
927
1,290
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The holiday inn is located in the little Mexican town of San Jose on the Sea of Cortez. The view is beautiful of the mountains and of the water. We went in the off season...was very hot but three pools and many amenities made our stay enjoyable. The food was very good. It may be a little hard for Americans that do not speak some Spanish. The meals rotate each evening between the restaurants. The skirt steak, mexican food, and breakfast buffet were the best. Pay attention to the menu and schedule or you will miss out. American food is in the cantina..burgers and such. You can upgrade to lobster or fine meat for an additional charge. The guacamole was fantastic as were the authentic tacos. Georgina was wonderful in arranging our tour and catamaran trip to the arch. Everyone works very hard and tips are appreciated. The pools are all lovely. Try each one for a new experience. The adults only pool is private and the bar has canned very cold beer upon request. Be aware that you should exchange dollars for pesos. The hotel lobby nor gift shop could exchange dollars. Also know that much of cabo is open air....the stores and restaurants have no air condition. The hotel is a little dated but it was lovely. Gardens well attended. Estero (estuary) next door and easy walk. Watch turtle release. See birds. Watch surfers.

Room Tip: As a couple we wanted a quiet room near adult pool. You can ask for rooms on first floor right off p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We strive to provide great service and comfort for our guest and appreciate when our guest are happy with their stay.

Thank you again for your comments and invaluable insight, we look forward to have the pleasure to host you in a not too distant future.

Cordially,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Returning again on sept 11 can't wait everyone at this resort is so good the resort is clean and safe food is good my husband and I have been there five times in those times we have taken friends teenage kids and my parents everyone of all ages had a great time

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corrinerupertus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Firstly we would like to thank you for once again choosing our Hotel, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos, for your last trip. Thank you very much for taking the time to write online.

We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our property.

We cannot thank you enough for your preference and we hope to see you again soon

Cordially,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights a couple weeks ago. We are an active family of 4 with two teenagers. The first thing I need to address is the beach.....it is truly not safe. AT ALL. We are ocean swimmers from Santa Cruz, ca. My kids compete in junior lifeguard ocean competitions where my older son places always top 3 in every event. When we arrived my husband and kids swam, not a problem. Next morning, my husband swam and decided it was not fun and too much work. Later my daughter (a surfer) snuck off with our go pro to take pictures.....luckily her older brother followed. He literally had to do a full lifeguard save and pulled her out as she was drowning. I shudder to think what could have happened. I know that the beach is labeled as dangerous but I would like to see the hotel give a little lecture to each person checking in. I shudder to think if someone went in thinking they were ocean savvy and getting overwhelmed......especially if you don't do research. It doesn't look as scary as it is.

Moving on...... The food. I am perplexed on what people are complaining about. There is so much food!!!!!! Unless you are a pig and lay around and eat all day on your vacation, you will find something that works. Breakfast has made-to-order omelets, pancakes, waffles, fruit, pastries, potatoes, etc. lunch has a wonderful area offering yummy fish and beef tacos, burgers, hot dogs, nachos, salad, French fries. Dinner,, had two a la carte restaraunts, we ate there twice and went out the rest. The food wasn't superb but okay. We made it work. If your a foodie, check out club med (we love it there) but you'll pay triple the price. Beer was cold, we brought bubba mugs and after a tip they were filled the second we arrived at the bar. I'm not much on hard alcohol drinks so I can't comment.

The room is old and outdated, no gleaming marble. But we got a fantastic price so I was happy as a clam. The air conditioning worked and we had an ocean view.

The service is perfect, top notch. We didn't spend a lot of time hanging at the hotel but when we did, everyone was friendly and welcoming.

The pools were clean and the perfect temperature. I was confused by reviews that said they were filthy and had me concerned before our arrival. Crystal clear.

Given a great deal I would return for a stay, it's a great location for a jumping point to other beaches.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gljacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We thank you so much for your kind words about our property.We strive to provide great service and comfort for our guest and appreciate when our guest are happy with their stay.

Regarding your comments about the beach, we will definitely re inforce this with the guests upon their arrival. Thank you.

I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

I remain at your disposal for any further question.

Sincerely,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pico Rivera, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our family had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute of your resort. Activities offered were fun and enjoyable. The staff was awesome as well. Especially staff member Elva Lopez was so incredible and heart warming! Elva went out of her way to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We thank you so much for your kind words about our property.

Thanks for the compliments to Ms. Elva Lopez, we will be sure to pass these along to her.

We cannot thank you enough for your preference and we look forward to have the pleasure to host you in a not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Upon arriving at the check in desk for this hotel, it was a 30 min check in process. The clerk kept dissappearing behind the desk. Then finally the bell hop arrives to take us to our room. We get to the room, and surprise!!!! Its already occupied by other hotel guests. 15 mins later we get to the 2nd room, and air conditioner does not work. 1 hour later we finally get to a room with a working air conditioner. Close to the pool which was nice. Although I paid for a room with an ocean view.
Food was same every day. Had to wait in line to be seated in the buffet. Food bland. Nice pool area, best service we got was from the pool bartender who worked his butt off daily.
Met other Canadians who had booked this hotel for 2 weeks and were also disappointed.
Room we has was supposed to have a queen size sofa bed. Maid made the room up one day and didnt leave any clean towels. Took 4 trips and 4 hours waiting for clean towels. Turned out to be a queen size futon with a metal bar down the center. Overall felt safe in Los Cabos and Cabo San Lucas. Will never return to this hotel, and not recommend it to anyone. You get what you pay for !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikey_from_calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
One of our top priorities is guest satisfaction and we are dissapointed to hear that we felt short on your expectations.

I will make sure to share this with our staff so that we can improve on these things.

Sincerely,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Great staff, excellent service, good food. A/C not cold but we went to Walmart 4 blocks away and bought a fan for $15! Very good bar service with plenty of alcohol. Only real issue is pool bars and pools close way too early.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia032158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our food and beverage services.

We also would like to apologize because of the inconveniences with the air conditioning in your room. The hotel has installed as of the end of july new a/c equipment that now gives us an 100% guest satisfaction. We no longer will have issues with the a/c.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and we hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the future.

Sincerely,
Patricia Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
845 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,239 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#41 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
7,824 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#19 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
5,521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing