We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

My husband and I and three other couples stayed at the Presidente March 4-8. We had an excellent time! We had a large group (8), so I was worried about reservations for a group that size because of what I had read about standing in line and making reservations. But I sent an email to the hotel manager and I received a note back the same day! They made reservations for us each night so we were able to sit together as a group, not to mention we were treated like royalty! It was my husband's birthday while we were there, so I asked if we could get a slice of cake to celebrate. Stephan, the restaurant manager, had a whole cake made for us! I echo the other reviews that the service at this resort is excellent! We also had great service in the restaurant (Rogelio) and in the lobby bar (petite woman I cannot remember her name). The grounds and pool areas were very well maintained. This is overall a really great value.

I do have to agree with some of the other reviews that the food was not that great. The breakfast was good as was the lunch in the cantina (caribeno), but the dinners weren't that great. Especially one night in the El Patio restaurant, some of us opted to pay extra for the lobster and steak, but we found that both were overdone and not worth the extra money. The food in the Napa restaurant was better, all of us ladies loved the margarita pizza. Lastly, the maid service was spotty. A few of the days we had good service and the room was left clean, but other days not so good (they left a cleaning rag on my suitcase and didn't give us a bath mat).

Overall, we were very pleased with this resort and would recommend it to others! It was a great place to relax and the service was truly wonderful!

Thank you Michael, Stephan, Romina, and the rest of the Presidente staff!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stpaulgirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    1,192
    560
    248
    134
See reviews for
882
1,250
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (808)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

Just returned March 9. Had a great time - would go back here again.
Check in: fast and efficient. Emailed the manager prior to leaving and we were given a great room, 1120, beach side, near quiet Adult pool with a hammock. Rooms are dated but clean.
Food: overall, very good. Much better than other places we've stayed. Everyone should be able to find something to eat. On the mexican fiesta night, my boyfriend didn't talk the entire time because the food was so good - he just kept eating and moaning! All the meat they grill is fantastic - try it!
Pools/Grounds: clean, beautiful. Beach is long but still easily accessible. Vendors leave you alone unless you are interested. I'm still not sure why people go to the beach and sit at the pool???
Lobby/bars/pools/towels - only takes a few minutes to get everywhere on the resort. Pools were clean and warm. Don't save the chairs - we never had trouble finding anywhere to sit and it made us mad to see chairs reserved for hours with NO ONE in them. Estuary next door is great - great walking tour.
Weather: great, wear sunscreen. Don't care if you went tanning before hand. The sun is different and we saw a lot of burned folks - don't ruin your vacation!
Service/Staff: Can't say enough about them. Fabulous! Always happy and helpful. Never had trouble getting anything we needed. But tip them! They are the hardest working people I've ever seen. A few bucks goes a long way. Our room was cleaned daily but sometimes, didn't get a bath mat. Left a note for more water and never had to ask again.

Overall, a great trip. We had some bad flights on the way down (thanks US Airways!) but really enjoyed our time at IC. Bring bug spray if bugs bother you at night. They do have call liquor but you have to ask for it. Remember, this is Mexico. Five stars in the US is different in Mexico. Get over yourself and just enjoy it. We heard people complaining and were shocked at how rude they were! Relax, have a drink, and be nice to everyone.

Can't speak about the towns since we stayed on the resort the entire time. But talked with other people that said it was worth going into town.

Thanks IC - we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2travel_495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephlee552001
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2009

We stayed at the Presidente for five days and had a fabulous time. All of the staff was very nice, we loved the pool bartender and the resort was really nice. Our hotel room was very nice, had plenty of room. The hotel's shuttle makes it very easy to get to the Los Cabos cheaply. We went into the resort knowing the food was not going to be gourmet but thoroughly enjoyed all of the food at the snack bar. The resort is for a family/older crowd but we had fun becaue it was relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephlee552001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Presidente for one week, during the month of August. It was hot, as we expected, but we booked at a great price! The food was incredible. The live entertainment and theme nights on the beach made for a relaxing and romantic holiday. The room was very nice and the staff decorated our room beautifully for our anniversary, complete with champagne. Room Service was amazing, with lots of selection and no time restrictions. The only down side, was that we could not go into the ocean, as the water is so rough. However, we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly at the pools. The adults only, quiet pool, was perfect for a late night, romatic swim. The pool bar was the place to be, and we were free to move lougers into the pool! We did not take our kids on this trip, which is probably a good thing, as they may have really missed the ocean. We have been to the Mayan and PV, and were a little suprised how few of the staff spoke English. We would return to this resort again. We had such a great time, we did not even leave the resort!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcake33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2009

I won't go into great detail but wanted to let everyone know that my husband and I travelled with another couple to this resort and had a great time.
Check-in: was fast efficient and we got the bldg we requested
Rooms: basic room with king bed, nice bedding, we were missing a mini fridge but made a phone call and had one that evening
Housekeeping: she did a good job cleaning and once she knew I wanted a face cloth I received one each day, it was hit and miss as to whether we had a bath mat tho.
Pools: 3 pools, Adult pool very quiet and secluded, Acitivity Pool, music and fun, and the the Family pool,
Food: Our group did not have any complaints about the food, we all agreed it was tasty and we could always find something we enjoyed. We loved the Napa restaurant, the food was prepared to our liking and the presentation was awesome. We did miss not having any cold cuts for the lunch buffet at Napa just to make a plain old sandwhich. the La Terraza restaurant was outdoor dining and YES the steak is thin but it is very tasty and the shishkebob beef was soooo tender.
Beach: we enjoyed seeing the sunrise early mornings and walking the long stretch of beach. we also watched, mantarays, whales and sea lions from the beach.
Entertainment: besides the dinner show there isn't any, so if you want nightlife this is not the resort for you, everything shuts down early.
Service: thought on occasion some bartenders were rude in ignoring people waiting for a drink, just had to make an indication that they would be with you in a moment and would have made a big difference
All in All we had a great vacation at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lacee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2009

I booked the hotel withought knowing the exact location of it. What a great surprise!! It is right next to miles long beach, and San Jose bird sanctuary. There's beach on one side, and the bird sanctuary on the other side. I cannot ask more for that. It was purprise that no one mentioned it in previous review.
We had so much fun watching the birds, watching the sunset, birds fishing in the sea, and sunset.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

WE got everything we expected. Very clean, great staff, quiet areas and party areas, take your pick. One suggestion to the manager, offer premiun bar service for extra $$. I REALLY missed not being able to get a Corona in a bottle since I'm not much of a draft beer fan

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oney, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this review, 4 March 2009
Thank you for your note and to specifically address the bottle/draft issue, I'll just not that we refrain from using too many bottled products specially those which would be carried throughout the resort, as many of our guests are walking barefooted. This is also why we tend to provide plastics for those who wish to "carry out" plates from the restaurants (this typically occurs in the mornings when sending the significant other to grab a muffin, and coffee :) )....

Regards
Michael Oney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
0.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#62 of 116 in Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
17.6 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#19 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,314 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#40 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,555 reviews
2.2 mi away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing