We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Natalia
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$812
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$748
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$1,358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,049
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$898
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$878
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
399
94
21
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
94
21
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmi cocinaboutique hotelbeach clubrecommend casaprivate patiosan joseoyster bartown squarespa suitelovely boutiqueart galleriessmall poolrestaurants and shoppingfrench rivierasmall hotelhuevos rancherosbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Wonderful staff, food. Call ahead if you can with your arrival time and ask them to switch on AC - we arrived on a very humid day and the bathroom in particular was like a sauna. The pool was somehow kept cool and refreshing which was great at the end of the day. We enjoyed our dinner immensely, though our dishes arrived rather too quickly. Cannot single out a particular staff member for praise as they were all wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellasam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was our first trip to Cabo, and we knew we didn't want the 'all-inclusive', ugly American-party scene. After researching on Trip Advisor, we decided we wanted to be in San Jose del Cabo for the culture and came across the reviews for Casa Natalia. It's location on the square sold us because we like to walk (even though we had a rental car).

We loved the courtyard and the pool. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. It is so beautiful and serene. Our favorite thing to do after being out in the hot sun all day was to come back, grab a margarita at the bar and take a leisurely, cool soak while the sun went down before going out to dinner. Because it was the week of Mexican Independence Day, there were cultural activities every day, just steps from our hotel.

We did take advantage of the morning breakfast delivery the first morning after we arrived, and it was delightful. It was a feast for the eyes in its presentation as well as fresh and tasty. All set up and ready to go on our private patio, it started our vacation off on a wonderful note.

The staff is so gracious, accomodating any request (and even anticipating ones-like icing down our picnic cooler). It was luxury, first-class through and through.

We hope more people 'discover' it, It is a real hidden gem!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the watermelon room!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Congratulations on a stunning resort. My husband and I are from Australia and stayed 6 nights at Casa Natalia in August... and are still trying to come back to earth! Casa Natalia really is a fabulous place to stay. If you prefer a stylish, intimate setting that feels like you are in Mexico, rather than just another large resort on the beach with a thousand other tourists, look no further than Casa Natalia. The staff are superb - friendly, accommodating and very helpful, especially Casar and his brother. Casar kindly helped organise a hire car for us and then arranged for us to take complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas for our days at the beach. A very nice touch. The rooms are gorgeous and I loved the bathroom with sunken shower. Each room has its own terrace complete with hammock and esky. A bright, cheery breakfast is able to be delivered and set up on your terrace each morning at your preferred time - a very easy start to the day! During our stay, we met the owners who are really lovely. Very helpful, personable and happy to share local information, such as some hard-to-find surf spots. The barman, David, makes a mean margarita and mojito! No need to venture anywhere else for happy hour when the drinks, service and setting are as great as this gorgeous place. Thank you again Casa Natalia - we have recommended you to everyone we know and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My husband and I loved staying here. We were here for seven days. We would go to the beach during the day and walk around San Jose at night. The staff is great and will with all your requests. Casar and Molie were especially helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkmdbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I have been a loyal fan of this smaller boutique hotel over the last few years. While service is still outstanding, and the setting private and tranquil, I feel the overall experience is slipping. On my recent visit I noticed the rooms are getting a little "tired" and dated, the food not as good as in the past, and on this occasion had a room that was swarming with ants in the bathroom. Service was the strength on this visit.

I also feel an updated simple audio-visual upgrade would be nice - maybe a larger TV (the small tube TV is way too small for the room) and maybe an ipod docking station.

I'll give it another visit in the months ahead, and hope this was a "one off" experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaPazSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews