We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Oasis”
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Antarctica
Level Contributor
225 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
“Tranquil Oasis”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We just returned from an extended stay at Casa Natalia. Our room was spacious with a nice outdoor area to relax. The property is very relaxing with the sound of trickling water and loungers set around a small pool. The staff was wonderful. They helped us with some restaurant reservations and our car rental. Mi Casa restaurant is a delight. We enjoyed our New Years Eve dinner. The hotel makes for a wonderful base to explore southern Baja if you rent a car. We spent our days along the corridor beaches, both Cabos, Todos Santos and Cabo Pulmo. We opted for only a room without breakfast. We did have breakfast a couple of times at the hotel but decided on trying various breakfast spots in and out of town. My only complaint would be the steep charge of USD $15 a day for service. This charge does not include restaurant charges so I never really understood what the charge is for. The general service provided was more than adequate but still not justifying the steep charge.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    78
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
281
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We were actually staying at a different hotel but came across this place by walking through San Jose del Cabo. We had the most magnificent dinner at their restaurant that nothing else in Cabo even came close. The pictures do not do this place justice my wife and I were in heaven as we enjoyed a beautiful dinner with waterfall backdrop and an authentic Mexican atmosphere. The entire staff was amazing. I just can't imagine having a bad experience at this location.

Room Tip: Get the signature dish from the menu, perfecto!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at Casa Natalia prior to the Christmas week, so it was quiet - which we wanted. This hotel goes the extra mile for service - always checking up on how they can make your stay better.
PROS: Well situated to explore San Jose del Cabo, excellent restaurant (we are foodies - the risotto and chicken with chocolate dishes were our favorites during our trip), breakfast on the balcony was divine (if your room rate includes it), Free wifi is great. Homemade orange marmalade is a must to take home! We felt very secure and safe. Close to many other good food options - Tequila Restaurant is nearby and well worth a visit.
CONS: One Sunday evening, there was a club/lounge next door that was loud until about 11pm. Rooms are a bit dated, but definitely plush. Don't expect to be beachside - wrap a stay with another hotel down by the beach if you want to do that.

Room Tip: The higher rate for the balcony breakfast is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A lovely little town, and a sweet hotel. This hotel is rated as a higher end boutique hotel and certainly this is true in many ways...but unfortunately times are tough in this small town and the tourists aren't as plentiful as in the past...such that it is a lovely lovely town and hotel...but needs a tiny bit of refurbishing. The place feels like it is waiting for something...a bit of energy and life maybe.

We stayed for 12 days, and loved it. The privacy and quiet of the hotel was wonderful, the restaurant was excellent (although quite pricey compared to other restaurants in town) and overall, would definitely recommend BUT you need to be ready for quiet.

Room Tip: if you can, get the ones that include breakfast...otherwise you need to go out each morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
737 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,290 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights...part of our 8 day trip Cabos(the other 5 were at the Hilton Resort on the Corridor). See separate review.

Casa Natalia Is nicely situated near the plaza square. There is free street parking near by. Free internet/computer usage in the lobby area. Check in was quick and cordial. The room was so quaint, with lots of woodwork, cozy windows, beams, etc. BUT, it was SOOOO hot...they should have turned on the air conditioning before our arrival, or at least opened the many windows. The a/c is a split...not central. It did not really do that much of cooling for the 3 days that we were there. Actually, it was VERY hot the entire time we were there, but we were not in the room that much. Shower had good water pressure and hot water. There was a safe in the room. Entire hotel/grounds were clean. Small pool with good lounges. Small bar and outside restaurant(Mi Casa). Drinks and food were good...service was just so-so. Tips are included in the restaurant bill, so that is why we think the service was just OK. Nothing like the great service we experienced at all the hotels & restaurants on the Corridor of Cabos. They have a beach club on the Corridor...the Marquis that you can go to and sign to your room at Casa Natalia. We did that. We had a car.

I could only recommend this hotel in the cooler months because of the lack of good a/c.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiiKaiGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We wanted to spend a night in the quaint city of Cabo del San Jose and didn't want a typical resort setting. Casa Natalia was adorable. Our room was incredibly clean (we had the watermelon room). It was a bit dark but very well appointed. The bathroom was spacious and it had a little sitting room area with a TV. The bed was extremely comfortable and was made with crisp white sheets. The pool/ lounging area is gorgeous and definitely has a spa like feel. The food was great if not a bit spendy as well. The outside courtyard is a great place to grab a drink. The beach is a 20 min. walk or so which was close enough for us. We received a great tip to eat at Tacos el Fagon a little Taqueria several blocks up the hill from the hotel. We wanted some authentic food and the food at Tacos el Fagon was incredible. We stuffed ourselves for $19 US (and didn't get sick!!) I would HIGHLY recommend Casa Natalia if you are looking for a more authentic experience in Mexico.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triskelstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We found Casa Natalia for our recent trip to Cabo and decided on staying there as opposed to the all inclusive resorts that are so common. What a great decision that was. We were welcomed by the wonderful staff and escorted to our beautiful room. The Hotel has a very serene spa feel to it, with amazing art work, and a perfect pool. Mijelli, Cezar, and Carlos all made our trip. With their warm smiles, great suggestions of places to go eat at and explore, we were able to make the most of our stay. We had a rental car and they suggested some of the most perfect beaches to go relax at. They outfitted us with all the necessities; umbrella, chairs, beach towels, and ice chest for our outings. They were extremely accommodating, even if we were needy at times. Carlos mixes some of the best cocktails I've had, the food was wonderful, Cezar was there with our breakfast everyday promptly with a smile, and Mijelli had great places to seek out. An authentic retreat for those looking for some R&R.

Room Tip: Get the superior package with the daily breakfast. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Property: Casa Natalia
Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 19 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvilles. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to meet with you at our 'Casa'. Casa Natalia is renowned for its personalized service and attention to details, as well as for its innovative cuisine served at Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing