We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Paradise Getaway...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Paradise Getaway...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

If you're looking for a magical place to retire to every night after a day of fun or a day in the sun, then Casa Natalia is your hotel! Each room opens to its own beautiful balcony complete with a hammock and table and chairs. The artful details and color in each room are just one of the many reasons this hotel stands out from others. The staff were helpful, friendly, always on top of everything, and quick with suggestions, or just to cater to your every whim. Food from the kitchen/restaurant, Mi Cocina, was IMPECCABLE - you MUST try the key lime pie - AND the chocolate chicken! The pool area is small but cozy and PERFECT - this is TRULY a "restful getaway" - it's on the town square of old San Jose and accessible to everything you want or need. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! thank you Casa Natalia for making our first stay in Cabo a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: If you can afford it - GET THE SUITE DEL CACTUS- it comes with its own jacuzzi (we were lucky enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at Hotel Casa Natalia! We truly appreciate your warm compliments, it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the cuisine and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    74
    17
    6
    11
See reviews for
37
270
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mersham, kent
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay in San Jose before and after following whales on a catamaran in the Pacific. Picked Casa Natalia. No regrets at all as the whole experience was perfect from the very welcoming and helpful staff to the rooms (we had different ones before and after going whale watching) which were extremely comfortable and well appointed with views of the pool. It's location was also perfect for restaurants and the art quarter of San Jose.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambos44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for being our guests at Hotel Casa Natalia. We truly appreciate your compliments regarding your recent visit. We strive to offer our guests with extraordinary accommodations and unparalleled guest service. We hope to welcome you back to San Jose Del Cabo soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Trying to live up to my responsibility of being a senior reviewer on Tripadvisor and because of my adventurous nature, I decided to stay a night in a few different hotels while we were in the San Jose del Cabo area. While visiting San Jose del Cabo last year we had walked past the Hotel while on the "Art Walk" and commented that we should give it a try if we ever returned. This year we booked a Thursday night in the "Jacuzzi Suite" so we could enjoy dinner and then go out for "Art Walk". From the moment we went to check in you could tell that this place was something special. We were met at the front desk by Eduardo who could not have been more friendly or professional. He quickly checked us into the Suite and gave us the grand tour of the room.

I will attach a number of pictures of the Suite but they will not do it justice. This place and the room were absolutely magical. Upon entering the front door you are actually entering the terrace area that contains a large Jacuzzi tub, hammock, lounge chairs and bar area that overlooks the pool area. The room has a large king size bed, seating area with tv, which we did not turn on once, large bathroom with two robes, which we did use! The entire property is meticulously maintained, with multiple levels that make it feel much larger than it is and very exclusive. It is almost hard to believe that you are just steps away from the center of town and that is one of the best parts of staying here, it is an oasis in the heart of the action.

The pool area is very secluded and very quiet with a lower level that has a number of hammocks. For those of you who would rather spend some time at the beach, the hotel has a shuttle that will take you to the beach club in the Puerto area. You can read my review of the Beach Club in my review of the Hotel El Ganzo. We of course had a few margaritas at the bar with the best barman in town, Placido. During our many "Cantina Crawls" Placido's margarita won hands down. We decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant, Mi Cocina, and found it to be very good.

During our stay we met Natalie, the owner, and she could not have been more welcoming. If you are staying in one of the hotels or condos down on the beach, I suggest you book at least one night here to experience something very special.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Suite on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Demonsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
hank you for such a glowing and detailed review! We cannot be any more pleased that you enjoyed so many details of the property, as well as the service you experienced. The hotel is meant to be an oasis to relax and unwind, and we are delighted that you were able to take advantage of all that downtown had to offer, as well as access the Beach Club. Our bartender will be happy to hear that you liked your cocktails, and the Chef of Mi Cocina will also be pleased that you were able to dine at our in-house restaurant.

We hope you come back to San Jose Del Cabo and that we have a chance to be of service to you once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Don't even think twice about where to stay in San Jose del Cabo. Casa Natalia is a gem that deserves a five star rating in every category. From the moment we arrived, we were charmed by the welcoming staff who made sure we felt special. Our room with private balcony (where we had breakfast) was quiet and the gurgling waterfall into the pool kept out any street noise. Morning walks to the estuary, a quick taxi to the nearby 'beach club', exploring the art galleries, and dinner at Mi Cocina are a must. Make sure to say hello to owner Nathalie-she is the most gracious host.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettsaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review - Thank You so much! We are delighted you enjoyed the customer service from our staff, and of the local area. We designed the hotel to be a sanctuary within the plaza of San Jose Del Cabo, and your wonderful review validates our efforts. We are proud of our location and of our delicious onsite restaurant. We hope that you come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We love this place! Our second time here. It is a quiet hotel with caring staff. The rooms are well dressed and you feel authenticity in decor and amenities. I feel like I'm in Mexico! This is not always the case in the bigger hotels or glitzy resorts. I love being part of the town, walking around, going to Church and enjoying great food and margaritas!

Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your review and we are delighted you had returned! We also are pleased you noticed our commitment to being part of the local atmosphere of the town. And, of course, our bartender and our margaritas are some of the best in the area. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

There were so many positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we were very confident about making a reservation and we certainly were not disappointed.

When we arrived we especially enjoyed the fresh flowers on the bed. Our room was always cleaned and smelling so nice after if was cleaned. We had plenty of towels, hot water and good water pressure in the bathroom.

Our room was very comfortable as was our bed. Although we didn’t use it very much the hammock did come in handy once or twice for an afternoon nap. Nice touch.

No review can go down unless you thank the staff...

Eduardo at the front desk is a great asset to the hotel. No matter what question or issue we needed to have help with he went out of his way to help us. If he didn't know, he knew someone who did and was able to get the job done. He went above and beyond the call of duty and he did so always with a smile, a joke and no task was too difficult nor a problem for him to tackle.

We would also like to say a special thank you to Cesar who is also a fine example of how outstanding the customer service is at Casa Natalia. He too was very helpful, friendly and always there with assistance and offer suggestions and advice on activities and restaurants.

We could not forget to mention Arturo who we also got to know during our daily happy hour (every day from 12-5 2x1) as we got happy each day. He is a super bartender and certainly knows how to make good drinks as well as good chatter. He enjoys what he does and it shows through and through. He likes to listen and he also is fun to share with. He too is a fine example of your wonderful staff.

This review would not be complete unless we mentioned how awesome the food was at Casa Natalia. We ate at the hotel almost every meal during our stay. We did this because the food was THAT good. We never had a bad meal, not once. Our favorite dinner, by far, was the grilled prawns with the potatoes. I, also had the fettuccine with the clams and it was, by far, the best I have ever had. Delish.

All in all, Casa Natalia is one fine outstanding hotel. Based on our experience and the experience of others, don't even hesitate to make a reservation to stay here.

Room Tip: Every room at Casa Natalia is a suite starting with the Deluxe and goes up from there. There are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hlcsanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind and detailed review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and the small details that you enjoyed. It is also very satisfying to know our staff was helpful and friendly to you; we take great care and pride in training our staff and will certainly pass along your compliments. Our Chef will also be pleased to know you enjoyed your food in the restaurant. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again if you return to San Jose Del Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I stayed there between Christmas and New Year's. The hotel is small and located off of the main square in San Jose del Cabo with a tiny, not very heavily trafficked side street on one side.

The hotel has a lovely albeit rather narrow courtyard with 3 (maybe 4) levels reached by stairs. It's really a very nice layout for which the design, seating and pool make great use of the available space. The overall effect is pleasant, relaxing and inviting.

Our room is one of the most spacious I have seen in the price range with a small couch, a chair and a large bed in the main room with an extraordinarily spacious bathroom with plenty of storage space. In addition, each room has an outdoor sitting area complete with hammock! The room is wonderfully set up to create cross ventilation. The shower area in the bathroom is relatively large and you step down two steps into it. The overall effect is very inviting.

We didn't have a chance to dine at the hotel however the seating area looked very nice. The bar was lovely and overlooking the courtyard. Staff was uniformly pleasant and friendly. The bartender kept the bar open for an hour after closing time simply because my wife and I were there.

A great value and I would definitely stay there again! The hotel is small and has no fitness center. If that is important to you, this may not be your hotel.

Room Tip: After considering it, I would suggest a room on the lower floors. They're shady and easy to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are a small boutique hotel, and admittedly, we do not have an onsite fitness center, due to the choice of larger hotel rooms versus fitness space. Our concierge often recommend the Nature Estuary that is close by for jogging or walking options. We are very pleased that you found your stay relaxing and inviting. If you choose to return, we hope we have the opportunity to see you in the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.1 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#13 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#21 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa ...
#27 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Property: Casa Natalia
Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 19 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvillea designed by a renowned Mexican architect. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to connect with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing