We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a disappointment”
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not a disappointment”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We have just left after only two nights at Casa Natalia....had we known we would have stayed longer.Excellent staff,room and location.Nothing too much trouble..my husband requested a Dr...was there in 1/2 hr!!!!We are now at an all inclusive resort...lovely being by the ocean but the "mexicanism" of Natalia would be hard to beat.Thank you Eduardo for your amazing reception skills..you are a credit to the business.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank millydo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Casa Natalia. We truly appreciate your warm compliments and look forward to sharing them with the team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our boutique hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    79
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
285
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, On
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent only 2 nights at Casa Natalia at the end of our month long trip to Mexico. We had come from Todos Santos and wanted to be closer to the airport before flying home + we wanted to spend a little time in San Jose del Cabo, which is a charming, delightful town.

Casa Natalia was the perfect place to relax and the location, very close to everything, was also perfect. Our room was just lovely, very clean and comfortable with flowers on the bed. My only quibble is that the bathroom was really dark - would have been nice to have a brighter light.

Breakfast was delicious and service very friendly and professional. We spent our last afternoon relaxing by the pool - so peaceful.

Highly recommend Casa Natalia.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for being a recent guest at the Hotel Casa Natalia! We truly appreciate your warm compliments and am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. We strive to offer our guests an extraordinary experience with warm hospitality. Your comments will be reviewed by our staff in regard to checking the light levels within the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed for three nights and recommend Casa Natalia to anyone staying in San Jose. They offer a shuttle to a very comfy beach club closeby which was a very nice way to spend the day. The downstairs rooms are a bit dark from the shade of a two-story wall, but the courtyard is gorgeous and a great place to lounge and read. The breakfast is fantastic, but VERY expensive so look at prices before you order. The staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVAandSDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at Hotel Casa Natalia! We truly appreciate your warm compliments, it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the cuisine and accommodations. We do feel that our prices are comparable to other restaurants in the area, especially for the quality and level of service we strive to provide. We will consider your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Casa Natalia is very elegant and soothing and quiet, right on the edge of
the San Jose del Cabo historic Old Town. It is very convenient for exploring all of
the shops, galleries and restaurants nearby. It is also very easy from there to head
out exploring. We stayed in one of the Spa Suites, which was just heavenly!!!!
Although, I think all of the rooms there are very nice and artistic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkriehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Casa Natalia. We truly appreciate your warm compliments and look forward to sharing them with the team. We hope to welcome you back to our boutique hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I just spent my 8th getaway at Casa Natalia and it is incredible how they never rest on their laurels and manage to find some way to continually improve their service. It is my favorite place in the world to escape for a total zen experience. The property is so naturally beautiful, full of gorgeous flowers and private, that this trip I decided to just veg out there all day. The service ranks with the best of any 5 start resort. I ate all three meals in their incredible farm to table, "under the sky" restaurant Mi Cucina and literally just moved from one spot to another, sometimes accompanied by the freshest margarita. I will back 8 more times!

Room Tip: The rooms are all little suites, with the best shower ever. There are 2 units (top and bottom) scat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSINTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest at Hotel Casa Natalia! Thank you for the warm comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Casa Natalia. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Casa Natalia is in the heart of San Jose del Cabo old town. The hotel is elegantly designed for comfort and privacy, and the staff works to be helpful. Breakfast was included in our package, and it arrived promptly each morning. Keep in mind that the shuttle to the beach costs $10 USD and the fees for the beach are $30 USD per person. The beach itself is simply a small, constructed bay. We would have preferred that all the prices, including those for the beach, were more clearly stated and listed somewhere, as well as the timing for the departure and return of the shuttle to and from the beach. But it hardly matters since each room has a private patio, and ours had a hammock and hot tub as well. Hats off to Cesar for telling us to eat at El Toro Guero.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors can be noisy, but the sounds of the running water works for the fountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at Hotel Casa Natalia! We truly appreciate your warm compliments and look forward to sharing them with the team. I hope to welcome you back to our oasis in downtown San Jose Del Cabo soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent five nights at Hotel Casa Natalia and were very happy that we had chosen this hotel. The room was spacious and artistically decorated. Each room has a sitting area and also a private patio with hammock and table and chairs. The pool and the area around it are inviting and comfortable. Cleanliness is top notch and the friendly and accommodating hotel staff couldn't be more helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal for shops and restaurants and the Thursday evening art walk is a definite a"must". The calm atmosphere in this smaller town is a great departure from the noisy atmosphere of Cabo.

Room Tip: If stairs are difficult for you, choose a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our boutique hotel. We strive to offer our guests an extraordinary experience with warm hospitality. We truly appreciate your warm compliments and am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,710 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#18 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
438 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#21 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
338 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Property: Casa Natalia
Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 18 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvilles. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to meet with you at our 'Casa'. Casa Natalia is renowned for its personalized service and attention to details, as well as for its innovative cuisine served at Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing