We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Boutique Casa Right Downtown”
Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you prefer Boutique Hotels and want to "un-chain yourself" at a resort hotel, look no further. Small, quaint, clean, elegantly designed, beautiful Mexican decor, quiet oasis. For him, the private patio was perfect (and rare) for puffing on his cigar to end the day. The room was spacious, well designed with a nice sitting area, large bathroom and reasonably priced (though, at $9 a beer and $23 dollar for a shot of scotch, I can't say the same for the drinks at the bar). We ate at Mi Cocina restaurant which was excellent as well (seperate review). It's the perfect location for strolling about the downtown core.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel for someone disabled or with challenged by stairs. I was happy we were on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaboSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our stay at Casa Natalia was so wonderful! The hotel feels cozy, quiet and very private! The age restriction is 13 and up so there were no kids screaming and splashing at the pool. It is a perfect adult getaway! The rooms are comfortable and we loved the private patio with hammock! The hotel staff are also amazing! Friendly, courteous and accommodating to special requests. Especially helpful were Eduardo and Mayli at the front desk who helped us find our way around on the bus! The food was excellent although we found it a bit pricey for our taste, however there are plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. There are only two cons and they are not deal breakers by any means: but the safe is really small and barely fit my travel wallet. It's round and shaped like a cannon barrel. Deep but not wide enough for very much. The area feels very safe though so we weren't too terribly concerned. The other is that we would have liked a small fridge in the room. We drink a lot of water and there was nowhere to keep it cool. All in all, these cons are very minor! We enjoyed our stay at Casa Natalia and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMT6388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for such wonderful feedback about your stay at the hotel! We will be delighted to share your comments with our staff. We also appreciate your statements about our safes and requests for a refrigerator in the room. While we do have refrigerators in our larger suites, the hotel is happy to offer a cooler within the room to keep drinks cool. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My flight arrived late, and thanks to arrangements made by the hotel, there was a driver to meet me. My room called Sandia (no numbers here) had a charming watermelon decor and was huge. Rooms are set among high walls, so even though the hotel is in the city, the many plants and water features, including a pool, give it a retreat feeling. There is an excellent outdoor restaurant on the grounds that serves lunch and dinner, and a bar. Breakfast is served on the patio but not included. The standout feature of this hotel is the staff, which provides great service.
The hotel is located a short walk from shops and restaurants, and on an historic plaza which has an old town authentic Mexican feel. A slightly longer walk takes you to a path near a river estuary which is a bird-watcher's dream in the mostly desert environment. Waterbirds of all sorts in large numbers populate this area. The path ends at the ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our boutique hotel. We truly appreciate your warm compliments and am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. I hope to welcome you back to our oasis in downtown San Jose Del Cabo soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Casa Natalia is a well-appointed, charming boutique hotel in the heart of San Jose. Great urban location (oasis is a great term) close to the restaurants and shops and culture of downtown San Jose. This was my 2nd time saying at Casa Natalia, love it. Great, large rooms with patios, wonderful restaurant, nice pool (though the water is sooo cold!). Very accommodating and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for being a loyal guest at Hotel Casa Natalia! And thank you for the warm comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Casa Natalia. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff. Our pool is solar heated, and is most refreshing beginning the late morning. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I am only reviewing the restaurant in the charming Casa Natalia hotel.
We were not staying at the hotel but did come for lunch twice and were made to feel very welcome, including a hearty "Welcome back! " on our second visit.
The food is fantastic, the service excellent, drinks very tasty and the prices are good. This is a great spot to come in during a shopping day or during the art walk. A peaceful little spot with striking decor as well.
A standout for me was their version of the Caprese salad, with house-made mozzarella, creamy and delicious, and tasty tomatoes thick cut and served in a beautiful presentation. One of the best Caprese salads I have ever enjoyed.
I look forward to coming back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jayPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant, Mi Cocina. We sincerely appreciate your warm compliments regarding your dining experiences and we look forward to sharing the compliments with our Executive Chef. Please note that the restaurant also has its own TripAdvisor review site, and also responds to reviews on that page. We hope we have the chance to have you as a guest of the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel in this quaint little town. Liked it here much better than in Cabo San Lucas. Very friendly and helpful staff, and they have a very good and very popular restaurant, reservations recommended. While here, take a walk to and along the estuary, and if you want to go out to eat, I can recommend the Toro Guero for great seafood, and Flora Farms for great organic, homegrown stuff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for being a recent guest at the Hotel Casa Natalia! We truly appreciate your warm compliments and am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. We strive to offer our guests an extraordinary experience with warm hospitality. We hope to welcome you back to our boutique hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A delightful small boutique hotel on the Main Street of San Jose del Cabo. The greeting as we arrived, although late, was warm and welcoming and to our delight we were able to have a late supper in the romantic, brazier lit restaurant. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a sitting area and a terrace on which we could have breakfast served if we wished. Air conditioning and fans made the room cool and comfortable.
The staff seemed to go out of their way to make us happy, recommending and reserving tours which included whale watching, Todos Santos and snorkeling/kayaking as well as dinner reservations whenever and wherever we wished. Mayeli and Eduardo seemed to take us under their wings.
The hotel has a small pool surrounded by a few chaises and there are hammocks and also,an area with a sofa and armchairs for quiet reading. The magnificent palm trees scattered throughout the courtyard and restaurant add to the attraction.
The restaurant serves delicious food coupled with attentive service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaNatalia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

What a delightful review! Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at Hotel Casa Natalia! We strive to offer our guests with extraordinary accommodations and unparalleled guest service. We truly appreciate your compliments regarding your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,774 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#19 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#29 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
365 reviews
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £119 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 18 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvilles. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to meet with you at our 'Casa'. Casa Natalia is renowned for its personalized service and attention to details, as well as for its innovative cuisine served at Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing