We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Natalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Natalia
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
1 review
“the place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

What a difference to stay at a small luxury hotel with individually decorated rooms by the owner herself in a typical mexican way. Nothing to do with the big and stressful " all inclusive resorts". Excellent cuisine at Mi cocina restaurant with a nice french touch. Helpful and friendly staff, wonderful relaxing pool. Perfect hotel for marriage, honeymoon and all romantic escapes.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisylux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    78
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
277
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

There´s no place like Casa Natalia! Nathalie and Loic Tenoux made our stay a truly memorable. I spent a week in February with 3 girlfriends and we really enjoyed our stay at Casa Natalia. Not only the delicious food at Mi Cocina Restaurant, the Margaritas at the bar underneath the palapa, the tastefully decorated rooms, Mexican Style, the breakfast on the terrace and the friendly staff make this intimate and cozy hotel a truly small luxury hotel of the world.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crici62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

i want to thank casa Natalia for an unforgettable holiday! The staff is incredible helpful, they go out of their way to organize your activities and make you feel at home! if you read the hotel ad about Casa meaning the spanish for home you will have to go there and you will understand! The rooms are all individually decorated and the elements of fire, wind, sun and earth give the hotel a very special feeling! The "Cocina" is the best restaurant of Los Cabos where you can feel the european side of the hotel!

Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank georgeEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

Everything was perfect--the food, the service, our room. I've never been so comfortable in a hotel before. It's certainly not one of the big luxury resorts, but that is part of it's charm. It's located on a lovely and busy square in San Jose, but once you step into the beautiful courtyard, it's one of the most relaxing places ever. The owners are fantastic. The restaurant served the best food and drink that we had in Cabo.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

As an international traveler and a single woman, it is rare to find a location, atmosphere and comfort you would wish for all in one spot. Well- I found it!! I have just returned from a two week stay at Casa Natalia and I spent the time of my life!! The staff treat each guest as if they were their favorite family member and the food will have me hitting the gym for weeks!! I was alone on my stay and felt pampered and safe at all times!! What a magical place, what wonderful people and what a location!!! I will definitely be back again and again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureenohara_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010

The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the location is very private -
but close to everything. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend Casa Natalia
to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

the biggest disappointment in my life, having been to the best hotels around the world, and generally trusting the SLH designation and Conde Nast opinions, which rated this boutique hotel very highly and one of the best in Mexico. i simply could not believe how someone can get this sooooooo wrong. checked in no one at the lobby, waited. shown to my room on the ground floor, which felt like a coffin, with ants all around the bathroom floor. Bed sheets looked and felt very very old and i was almost afraid of having bed bugs. bathroom needs major renovation, the shower water was not hot enough, and the pressure was very weak. i promptly left the hotel and stayed most of the time away from it. AVOID this hotel. the advertising/awards for it are highly highly DECEIVING. Discriminating traveler

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmnNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.2 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#25 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Natalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Natalia

Property: Casa Natalia
Address: Boulevard Antonio Mijares 4 | In the heart of the Historic Downtown, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Natalia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Natalia is an intimate 19 room European-style boutique hotel located in the historic village of San Jose del Cabo in Baja California Sur since 1999. Nestled in the art district of San Jose del Cabo, Casa Natalia is right in the midst of Spanish Colonial buildings, quaint shops, romantic restaurants and a lush nature preserve estuary. The grounds are an oasis of 39 full-grown palm trees and tropical bougainvilles. The outdoor palapa lounge indulges guests with views of the hotel's cascading waterfalls, heated swimming pool and open flame braziers. Here, you can meet the owners and staff of this gem of leisure, luxury and romance. We are proud of our working family, and enthusiastic to meet with you at our 'Casa'. Casa Natalia is renowned for its personalized service and attention to details, as well as for its innovative cuisine served at Mi Cocina Restaurant and Baja Oyster Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Natalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Natalia Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Natalia Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing