We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alberto at the Beach Club will spoil you rotten!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alberto at the Beach Club will spoil you rotten!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family and I traveled to Casa del Mar Feb.27-March 5th. Perfect time to visit Cabo, as the weather was perfect, low 80's, sunny with a beautiful ocean breeze.Whale watching from your seat at the pool or beach ;o) But enough about the weather-lets talk about Casa del Mar. First, a little background. We have never stayed at an all-inclusive and this is not why we chose CDM. We typically stay at Las Ventanas or the Ritz in Cancun, yet found CDM to look and sound enchanting so we took a risk, a risk that turned out to be a reward! The grounds are impeccable-next door to Las Ventanas, so those of you that are familiar know you cant get a better location. The hotel is a charming, old world mission style and the smell of white tea in the lobby is heavenly! We were pleasantly greeted with a room upgrade upon check-in and we were able to access out room at 12noon. Yet what really makes CDM is the gracious staff, you will never meet better people! Alberto, Jesus, Ismael, Yaser many thanks to you once again.
Alberto took care of us at the beach club every day, Ismael assisted him. These are two of the most beautiful, kind, patient human beings you will meet. With a graceful approach to customer service they go above and beyond to please you. I wish I could hire Alberto here at home, as he is the epitome of a servant leader! This is the way to lead a team and to treat your customer-Alberto is ahead of the game. Ismael's kind diposition was appreciated and it was a pleasure to spend each day with him. We miss seeing them-and will go back because of them.
Jesus took care of us the evening that we ate on the beach and what a charmer!! He was such a charismatic, intelligent, witty server and made our night a dream-this is how it should be. He too went above and beyond to meet our needs and exceeded our expectations every time he presented to the table. Last. but not least Yaser in the dining room, polished, professional and ready to please. Yaser organized an incredible Mexican dinner for us, with all the traditional items. As we sat down we were presented with a platter that would blow your mind. Thank you again Yaser!!!
For those of you that are concerned about the food-do not be my husband and I are quite picky and we loved it, but you ned to speak and ask for things the way you like and expect them. Eat simply, fish tacos, grilled fish/shrimp, ceviche-this is what is best!! Much better than re-heated commercialized food in Cabo san Lucas. Thank you CDM-you spoiled us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    170
    54
    28
    20
See reviews for
98
530
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Great property with wonderful views. Landscaping is pristine and plentiful pools surrounding the property. This resort is more for those that want to relax..period. No night life whatsoever. On the negative side, food is overpriced and average at best and the service has slipped. This is my third year here, possibily my last. The service used to be top notch, but a lot of turnover as of late, which is too bad. Food quality has gone down. It's too bad, I loved this resort a couple of years ago.

Room Tip: All rooms have an Ocean view. The villas are top notch if you can get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Riplip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Zoetry Casa Del Mar for 4 nights in March. It was our second time staying in the area, first time at this resort. We travel fairly extensively for business and pleasure, including many all inclusives, and I work in the travel industry.I was here as a paying guest, and have based my review accordingly.
I gave the resort 5 stars as an all-inclusive , which I compare, and judge based on other all-inclusives. It wouldn't be accurate to review it compared to all hotels, as sometimes you are comparing apples and oranges.
Having said that, I do think this resort tries,mostly successfully, to bridge the gap between boutique hotel, and an all-inclusive. As others have stated, it is very relaxing, intimate, quiet.

The grounds are beautiful, the landscaping is excellent. the resort layout, small and manageable . The grounds are meticulously maintained.The lobby is elegant, and feels like a boutique hotel, with a view to the beach that's amazing.
The service is very good. The waiters, bartenders, pool service staff we encountered were all pleasant, and most had a definite desire to make sure you were comfortable and well taken care of. I hate singling out , as it leaves others unmentioned, but would compliment Modesto, Philippe, and the waiters at the main restaurant who were thoughtful,always remembering my allergies, and were always warm and hospitable.

The food was very good.This is always subjective, and I again base the "very good" compared to other all-inclusives. You can eat healthy, or not. We did a little of both. Breakfast was excellent; fresh, healthy, even a little innovative for an all inclusive. Lunch could be really casual, burgers and fries, or healthy and elegant ;creative salads and fish dishes. Lunch was served at the main restaurant, at the upper pool snack bar, the adult beach club restaurant, or at your pool chair.Dinner on the beach was very good, As previously mentioned, dinner in the main restaurant was great, as was the staff. I was there for 4 days, therefore didn't find the menu to be boring or repetitive, but you may after a week. Keep in mind that you can order off the menu, change, replace, alter to fit your needs. If I found a weakness in food, it would be breads, and pastries. They were generally dry, and boring. Minor issue.
The room was good.We were in an Oceanview, building 17, which is away from the main hotel area. If I were to lower the rating to 4 1/2 stars it would be in this category. There's nothing wrong with it, but nothing great. The bed was amazing, as were the pillows (there are pillow choices). The bathroom, including walk in shower, and jaccuzzi tub were great. There was no place to sit though,except on our balcony, which was great for room service at breakfast time, but not so much for a snack in the evening. The room needs a small table and chair set, which could fit with some planning. There is also no couch, or reading chair. Again you can sit outside, or prop yourself on the bed to read. Not a big deal, just things to note.The resort as noted is so quiet, that you are able to sleep with your balcony door open and listen to the waves as you fall asleep. That was heaven!
The spa was good. Staff excellent. The massages we had were great. You can combine your 20 minute free massage with a longer massage. The spa prices I would say are on par with similar resorts.Those used to larger resorts will find it a little small, but this is not an issue when you are having your treatment. Again , it's a small elegant resort, and the spa reflects that.

Resort ratings have everything to do with expectation. This resort met mine, and in some areas exceeded, based on my research. It is for someone who wants the convenience and price advantage of an all-inclusive, but not the music thumping, chair saving, buffet crowd that can go with them. It's better for couples who want to be alone,or families looking for together time.
I would recommend this resort, it fills a void in the all-inclusive market, when unpretentious, elegant, relaxation is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collectmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was our second trip to Casa del Mar. Our first trip was a few years ago when it was Casa del mar, and it was not all inclusive. Although, I feel the quality of service was slightly better when it was not all inclusive, the overall experience was fantastic! We met a lot of great servers. I want to specifically tell Salomon (the chef in the dining room) thank you. I loved the shrimp, and I told our server. I asked if I could get the recipe. The chef personally wrote out the recipe, and it was delivered to our room. I thought it was so nice of him to take the time to write it out for me, and it will be so fun to have in my recipe book to remember the trip for years to come!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is my first time to the Cabo San Lucas and my first time at a Zoetry property. We had a ocean front suite and it was great listening to the ocean at night with the doors open. The bed was heaven and I was able to sleep like a baby. The room service is top noch as is the service at the
Pool and resturants.
While the property gives a great first visual first impression after a couple of days there I started to notice some upkeep flaws; the room itself was just ok (for what they charge I expected more) the tile work around the beach pool is showing its age as is the shower area in the room we had. Our ocean front suite had a restricted view as the patio of the next unit blocked our view to one side. The small balcony off our suite was dull and offered two chairs and a small table...I suppose I expected something with some personality and more inviting. Though I don't come to a property like this to work out..the fitness room was a shame with older equipment and torn and worn carpet. And I felt like they were suffering an identity crisis...are they a resort or a time share facility? I used the spa for a facial and while I had product all over my face and eyes I could have sworn the technician was texting on her phone! Sorry Zoetry...I will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AbbeyD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I recently got back from the most amazing vacation of my life and I owe it all to Zoetry. I have never felt more comfortable, relaxed, and spoiled. This place is truly worth every penny and I will be counting down the days until I am able to return!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Our company did an outing at Zoetry. It could not have gone better. The service is unmatched by the "big boys" like Ritz or Four Seasons. The staff is very attentive to the small group of guests (<50 rooms). The food is very good, and their concept of all inclusive "endless privileges" lives up to the name. It's well managed and priced right.

Cabo is very clean and everyone we met appreciated and actually seemed like they like tourists.

Can't say enough good about the experiences.

Room Tip: All have ocean views. The luxury suites are set back some from the activities and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
5.3 mi away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#25 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.2 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing