We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service, beautiful accommodations Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional Service, beautiful accommodations Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We really enjoyed our trip to Cabo, but the accommodations at Zoetry Casa Del Mar made it even better. We were impressed with the service, the friendly staff and luxurious accommodations. It lived up to my expectations and beyond!!! I would definitely recommend Zoetry if you want a quiet relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Residences which were newly updated. These rooms are beautiful, highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxyHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    174
    55
    28
    20
See reviews for
99
537
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

It has been 2 days since my wife and I returned from our vacation in Mexico and have eventually surrendered helplessly to our awaiting load of work, rifling through our seemingly endless list of emails and office tasks; but my recollection of Zoetry Casa del Mar, still so vivid, compelled me to spare a much deserved moment to share our experience…

The resort was fabulous to say the least! The property is definitely ideal for the perfect R&R anyone would seek on a much deserved all-inclusive vacation.

Location is close to Cabo airport, about 30-40 min trip that offers great vistas of the Sea of Cortez, which surely builds the excitement! Check-in experience was very personal and unlike any other hotel check-in; it was more like a "welcome" where you casually sat at a sofa in the lobby with a staff member to go over the details of the upcoming experience - one soon to delightfully discover - at the hotel while sipping your ‘welcome drink’- a refreshing glass of organic iced tea.

Our room was very well appointed and spacious - our beachfront suite was picture-perfect, just like it showed on the brochure / website. The bathroom amenities by Bulgari - awesome! Room was serviced 3 times daily!

The food was delectable, of superb quality and perfectly sized portions so one never feels like they are overeating - all serviced ala carte, so no crazy buffet line-ups! The menu selections appeal to even the most discerning and diet-conscious individual taste. The house wine was nothing to disparage - it was from Argentina and it was amazing.... it's all we had!

The spa offered a variety of services and delivered with so much quality from courteous and friendly staff - we had massages and body treatments... oh, so divine!

Every area of the resort property is given fine attention to detail as seen in their well-tended gardens, clear fountains, tasteful furniture, lighting and décor. Most breathtaking are the flowers that spread throughout the property showing a burst of vivid colours! The scenery looks like something right out of a Condé Nast magazine! The beach is clean with 2-3 vendors at most that keep their distance from the property and are discreet enough to appreciate your privacy. Beach service was very convenient; food and drinks at your beck and call!

Every staff member made an effort to know your name and use it at all times. Service was always available but not "in you face"... they seemed to be there just when you needed them in a way where they anticipated your needs. Everyone we encountered made an impression that will not be soon forgotten. More notable ones that always made us feel extra special were Gaudencio, Esteban, Angelica, Alberto, Fermin…

“Es un placer” (It’s my pleasure)… spoken words by the staff, a feeling conveyed, straight from the heart!

Zoetry Casa del Mar is defined by its charm, beauty and casual luxury without pretension... a truly captivating experience with an irresistible allure.

Among all the hotels we have vacationed in Mexico, we would definitely come back to Casa del Mar… already planning our next trip for either December or March - exciting!

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront room where one can truly take in the beauty of the Sea of Cortez; it's worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank panda_alves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel was absolutely beautiful! it was about 25 minutes from airport. We were greeted with cold hand towels and tasty tea. It was a great surprise from Norma, to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with terrace spa! She was awesome! Service was exceptional and always with a smile. Yaser did everything possible to make room service perfect! He went above and beyond to make our time special! Gaudencio, also referred to as simply "G", did all he could to make us feel like royalty! The time spent by the pool bar was heaven because of him and all the others that took so good care of us! We will most certainly be going back to Zoetry Los Cabos!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you can, you have to get a room with a terrace spa! It made everything that much more perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_hCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToriSacto
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I absolutetly adored our time at Zoetry. <our service was personal and unexpectantly superior. The food was delicious and actually showed us the fat, calories, and carbs per selection, which we loved, being on a low carb diet. The activities were health-conscience and the gym is well-appointed. We loved this place and reccommend it to couples want a relaxing stay at a place that caters to healthy life styles and folks who love delicious pampering. The massages are the best we´ve ever experienced, which is a huge compliment. Nice job Zoetry- you are a star!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToriSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Ware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent 5 nights and 6 days at the Zoetry Casa Del Mar property.

Our room was very spacious, well appointed, and high quality. There is a good size living area and 2 TVs.

Wi-Fi was fair - it would sometimes cut-off inexplicably.

The atmosphere/energy at the property is more subdued than the surrounding hotels which makes this the ideal place if you're looking for a place to relax and recharge. Excellent for couples, newlyweds, etc. Probably not a good choice for families with young kids (no activities for them) and those looking for a more lively, social, high energy environment.

The staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive. Most speak English so communication will hardly be a problem.

As a first time all-inclusive resort visitor, the food was surprisingly good/high quality, particularly at the beach front grill. Their guacamole is some of the BEST I've ever had and I am from San Diego, CA so that should tell you something!

The selection of beverages was good (e.g., Absolut vodka, JW Black Label, Coke products).

The bath amenities are high-end (Bulgari).

The spa was also quite good. Treatment rooms were clean, therapists were friendly and knowledgable, and the environment was inviting and comfortable.

Other pluses at the resort - 24 hour room service, free-laundry, re-stocked mini-bar, nightly turn-down service, and access to sister property Dreams (if you want to add some variety to your dining options, catch a shuttle to Cabo San Lucas, utilize their amenities, etc.).

If I had to find some downsides/negatives about the experience there are only a few:
<<No shuttle transport to/from city or airport (if you don't take the bus or shuttle, taxi fare to town is $25 USD one-way, $35 to airport)
<<Spotty Wi-Fi service

Room Tip: No elevators in this property and the beach is not ideal for swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have stayed at a couple resorts in Cabo previously, including Palmilla, The One & Only and ranked Zoetry up there with the top resorts. We have always been skeptical of "all-inclusive" resorts but Zoetry has changed our views towards “all-inclusives." The location was great for us because we like to go into San Jose Del Cabo as well as Cabo San Lucas and it was right on the middle of both. Also you have beach access which made the scenery even more beautiful. The grounds were very well maintained and clean.The food was wonderful and the service could not have been better especially breakfast!! Gerardo, Francisco, Hector, Angelica and the rest of the “adult pool” servers were amazing!!!!! They were always so helpful and friendly. I cannot say enough good about them and the rest of the staff and Zoetry!!! Worth checking out!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzzyMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Courteous and attentive service, fresh and healthy food (especially the fish). Spectacular site on an almost desert beach but swimming in the sea can be hazardous because of a strong undertow; the resort is at walking distance from a calmer swimming area. There are many beautiful pools to compensate for that including one at the beach club. Access to 7 restaurants if we include the neighbouring sister resort Dreams. Barmen are generous with the booze...
Definitely for couples who likes food, eating outdoor and indulging themselves.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamontap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,686 reviews
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,158 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,814 reviews
4.2 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosew...
#2 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing