We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

One of the best resorts I have been to and will definitely come back! The service was amazing and the resort was so clean. The food was good. Our view from our room was amazing! My husband was thrilled with everything

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbieanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    159
    54
    28
    19
See reviews for
89
517
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband and I traveled to Los Cabos for our honeymoon. We knew we wanted an all-inclusive and relaxing time. Zoetry was perfect for us. It was very relaxing and the service was perfect. The resort was beautiful. I would highly recommend to anyone. We were there Sept 2011.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ecrweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

We booked this hotel through WestJet and we wanted an all-inclusive where we didn't have to think about anything and could just relax for a week. We booked the one bedroom suite because sometimes, if one of us can't sleep, we'll get up and go into the living room to read so as not to disturb the other. But our suite doesn't have two separate rooms; there's a big hole in the wall that separates them, so it's really still like one large room. The living room is a few steps down, so that's how they're separated.
Nice balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. Beautiful view. Unfortunately, the room next to us is an adjoining one (if the door between rooms was unlocked) so we can hear everything the people next to us are saying and doing. This morning, we were treated to very loud barfing and now we're all taking part in a phone call to his family. Not the kind of togetherness I really wanted.
The food is generally good to very good, but rarely excellent. The chicken fajitas are good at lunch. Morning coffee is pretty awful, but that relies on taste, so it might be fine to others. To me, it's not strong and gets cold quickly. It tastes like it's not a fresh cup every time.
The staff has been great - cleaning ladies, waiters, front desk. Only the pool staff have been not so friendly. We've been asked if we want the hour and a half sales pitch to become a member of the President's Club here - not a time share, but something else. In return for listening, we would get a few freebies, like city or sunset tours, or discounts on car rentals. It's a polite sales pitch which I guess we'll listen to and then go on a tour (rated at $79 per person). Okay, we're not proud!...
Included in our package is a 20 minute massage each. I had mine yesterday and it was wonderful. Definitely a great sales job for buying the one hour massage (US$139, but we have coupons for $40 off, so pretty good price as 5-star hotels go).
The place is clean, pool is great with a Jacuzzi next to it and umbrellas that are right in the pool so you can be in the water and out of the sun. I think it's worth coming here - there will always be little things that get noticed since we've stayed in lots of hotels, but I'd recommend this one for sure.

Room Tip: We are in 202. Top floor and great view. Just beware of adjoining doors! Can be a bit noisy dependin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cantstandbadhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at the Zoetry in January 2013. Members of the staff were very nice and very helpful, the food was wonderful. I can say nothing negative about our stay there. Prior to arriving, I spoke to a very nice young man on the Zoetry staff, Pablo Rosales, and told him that I would like to teach the guests some line dancing if they were agreeable to the idea. Pablo seemed very happy to arrange this and did a wonderful job and I believe those who participated in the dancing had a wonderful time and I made some new friends. If you are looking for tranquility, friendliness and just an all around relaxing time, this is the place to go and we will go back. We felt like a member of the Zoetry family.

Again, thanks to all the staff and the Zoetry for a very nice vacation.

Sandi & Ron Derr

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brandiderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Third time in Cabo second time at Zoetry. We purchased the Las Residencias beach and golf club last year and returned to use our weeks this year and are absolutely thrilled. The service and ammenities are truly five star and the three golf courses are first class. Whales from the balcony every morning, moonlit beach dinners and fantastic surroundings to enjoy the off course time. I bought for the Golf but my wife who was unsure is now sure!

Happy as a one putt,

JLG

Room Tip: Buy one the Residences are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcbaja1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

My Husband and I just returned from this amazing resort. We have visited all 3 Zoetry's and are totally enchanted with this one. The property is beautiful, the staff excellent and the location is perfect. My only dissapointment was leaving! After visiting many vacation areas over the years, this was the first time we said we would be back next year!
Thank you Zoetry for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is by far the best all inclusive resort I have ever visited (and I have been to quite a few). The resort itself is beautiful. The rooms are amazing and the food is outstanding. When we went last summer (July 2012), our vacation included free international calls, free wi fi, and a free massage for each of us. The spa was just as incredible as the rest of the resort. It is very quiet and peaceful here so do not expect a lot of night life. However, if you like to party, the package includes privileges at their sister resort, Dreams Los Cabos. It is right next door and you can walk on the beach to get there. Although you can bring children to Zoetry, I would not suggest that you do. There is not a lot for kids to do and there are not a lot of kids around. Check out Dreams if you have children and if you decide to stay there, be sure to dine one night at Zoetry during your stay. It may convince you to leave the kids at home next time and treat yourself to a fabulous adult only holiday! ***Note: Although the beaches in Cabo are very nice, you cannot swim in the ocean here. Keep that in mind when planning a trip to this part of Mexico!****

Room Tip: At this resort I am sure all the rooms are outstanding. There is no elevator so if you have a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CookFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#26 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,311 reviews
12.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 54 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing