We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing quiet resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quiet, relaxing resort. Upon the recommendation of a friend we stayed at Zoetry. The beds were very comfortable an I'd would recommend this resort if ou are looking for a lovely place for some R&R.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BUTennisLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

My new wife and i absolutely loved this place. We were treated like rockstars everyday. Never been to an all inclusive, but i like not having to pay anything to go eat very relaxing!!! I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My Husband and I went to this resort in September for a week. It is a lovelyand romantic Resort! The rooms are very nice. The staff is what makes this resort the resort it is. We did go eat at the Dreams once and the Secrets twice so that we could eat in air conditioning. It was very hot while we were there and just needed a break. Dreams was ok but the Secrets was good. I loved the quality of the drinks, wine, food, room service at the Zoetry! Such a treat to order off the menu while your enjoying the sun!

I give this resort a 4 star as we did encounter a problem while we were there with a critter in our room. We were on the ground floor and found after day 3 that our visitor had been there approximately the same amount of time as us. They did move us immediately to a new room higher up but the experience did shake us up for a bit as the little rodent did leave droppings in our suitcase etc. I have been in communications with the hotel manager since then who is trying to do a half donkey job trying to make it up to us. I just wish they would have done something nice while were there. A tray of sweats and an apology letter....does not make the situation better!! A massage, a romantic meal, maybe even a room upgrade...YES.. that definitely would have made the situation better!! Maybe me putting this on Trip Advisor will help the next person at your resort that encounters this issue. I realize Mr. Manager you were busy attending to other issues at another resort...but maybe tending to an issue at your own resort..would have taken all of 5 min. I did leave this resort feeling disappointed.....enough said!

Room Tip: Obviously a room higher up!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel had fantastic service, food/drink quality and a terrific looking property. If you're looking for pampered relaxation with top-shelf drinks and gourmet (healthy) food, this resort is unbeatable.

Great for honeymoon but not enough going on at night for a regular vacation. We like to have a few drinks or watch a show at night. The bars were typically nearly empty and there were no shows - we had to take a taxi to Secrets to see a show.

Also, although the food was good, with only two restaurants it would be nice if some of the menu items changed daily - we ran out of things we HAD TO try during our 7-night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It is a very laid-back and quiet all-inclusive. It would be perfect for those who want peace and serenity. And not at all perfect for someone who wants a lot of activity/energy. Here's the breakdown:

- It's quiet. If you want a VERY low-key vacation - this could be the place for you.
- It's service-oriented. It's a 'yes' to everything! We went to eat at the restaurant and then I decided I wasn't feeling too well. We told the waiter we needed to leave, but he suggested we order anyway and they'll bring it to our room. Loved that.
- The wait times for restaurant seating were just fine. No long waits as you normally have with all-inclusives.
- Very friendly staff. Everyone had a smile. Everyone exuded that they enjoyed their work.
- Quiet pools.

One great perk: Their relationship with the Dreams Resort next door. Dreams is a much bigger, more active, family-oriented resort. It's a wedding-destination spot, apparently as we saw weddings every day we went there. But the plus was that with our stay at Zoetry, we were able to dine at Dreams at anytime as a part of the all-inclusive. That was a big hit as the nights we felt like being in a more energetic and 'busy' environment, we would pop over there and get just that! Their restaurants were great with the Japanese Himitsu restaurant topping our list of 'fresh' and WONDERFUL food.

One negative - I did end up leaving with Montezuma's Revenge :( Despite being careful with the water. I don't know where to point my finger....just want to remind visitors to be careful with the water and maybe avoid the ice (which I normally do but didn't on this trip!!)

Our room was beachfront. The breaking waves were VERY VERY loud. But we were able to sleep with the sound and it didn't bother me. But I could see someone who is sensitive to sound getting tired of the breaking waves.

Spa: we felt the services were REALLY expensive. Not worth it. I did do a pedicure which was not well-done at all. (it looked very amateur when done). The massages were upwards of $155 for 50 minutes which is expensive. Even though we got resort coupons to use toward massages, it still wasn't worth it. Too bad. Would have enjoyed a spa service.

Overall - we really enjoyed our stay but we were looking for super quiet and super relaxing and we got it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaylasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Beautiful resort with great restaurants, amenities and friendly staff. Highly recommend! Went for a destination wedding. Beautiful setting. Plenty of places to visit with others and relax. Great lunch on the beach. The all inclusive is well worth it. Couldn't swim at peach due to undertow but pools lovely. Saw baby turtles hatch and find the sea. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I went to the beautiful boutique-resort Zoetry. All the employees are very nice, customer oriented and always happy to serve us. We receive a great service for dinner, at the room (rose petal on our bath...) champagne, fruit in the room. The variety of the meal is gorgious. We went in the past to many Sandals (Antigua, Jamaica, Ste-Lucia) , galley bay in Antigua, Gran Velas Riviera Maya, Grand Wailea in Mauii. I can say that the Zoetry Casa del mar is our Top 3 ! If you want a relaxing vacation. it,s the place. Thank you Namasté for your gift to the upgrade that we refuse finally. It was very appreciated... Lucie and Sylvain Québec Canada.

Room Tip: Room 201-203-205-207
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,753 reviews
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,218 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,918 reviews
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £163 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing