We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Nitemare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

From the start was greeted by time share sharks at the airport trust me run do not talk to them.this trip was for my wife and I Romantic,relaxing,Honeymoon for 7 days not even close we are so sorry we choose this place for our once in a life time of dreams to remember forever. after check in was shown our room which look nice we unpacked and then the nightmare started we notice bugs on the counter all over our stuff example tooth brush,hairbrush,cosmetic bag I called to complain the girl came up and handed me a can of roach spay we requested a room change we were give a room at the far end of the property with 2 full size beds "really" "were on our honeymoon" we went from ocean front to ocean view from walking to restaurant ,pool,lobby to having to call for a golf cart to get to everything that is tipping along the way . list of complaints to name a few phone not working,clock radio not working,no spa gift on arrival,no can opener for so called stock fridge ,AC load could not sleep with it on,empty beer bottles in the halls and stairs for days fixture broken outside room hit my head on it once not fixed for days ,patio door not locking,mice running around in the restaurant,food not prepaired fresh,limited food selection,wife got paint all over her bathing suit legs and hands at the pool no cones were put out, alcohol was bottom shelf not premium,they could not make a pina colada to save there lives,constuction going on at the beach pool every day,bar at the beach pool they had 6 ft folding table and coolers ,bar tender was tasting our drink before she gave it to us you had to watch them make the drink,not restocking fridge properly,dirty glasses for drinking,ants in second room taking over the balcony,we sleeped in different beds because beds were to small for the both of us,if we had to repack and move again we were going home,no sunrise champagne in bed,complaints of bugs in pool,complaints of staff with lack of people skill,unless you tip,wanted to speak to general mang. well call him Alain who avoided my contact for five days never tried to contact me after requesting to see him the whole time I was there ,my wife cried twice we wanted to leave this Honeymoon Hell. romantic dinner on the beach felt like you were put in corner ten feet from every one else nothing special, water bugs walking on walk way near property no bubble bath we had no tub, place is on shut down after sunset no music no place to sit and drink because of mice at the bar restaurant.I like quite but this was a ghost town .we went into town cabo the marina two nights to eat and venture out that was the high light of our trip funny away from Zoetry $25 cab ride each way .we had a spa day and that day it was raining and the spa had 6 buckets and 10 towels on the the floor the whole time because the roof was leaking . so if your thinking of going to Zoetry you mite want to think about it twice ..Good luck ..

Room Tip: Stay Away ,and watch out for the time share sharks as soon as you pass customs they will take your m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a basic king bedded room in building 2 on the third floor. I would highly suggest asking for an upper floor room for views and privacy. It was a short walk from the main building, and that was about the most exercise we got during our stay. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Central air worked great. The room was clean, and we had a nice view of the sea from our little balcony. The room was cleaned at the same time daily. Food was very well prepared. It was a pleasure to order off the menu and not have a buffet like many all inclusives. The included wine was fine, we never paid more for food or drink, just went with the standards. There was a lot of fish offered daily, and it was very good. Plenty of vegetables with your meals. My husband had some beef and liked it too. Breakfast was outstanding, many choices and lots of fresh fruit. The fresh squeezed juices were incredible. Great coffee. Service at meal time was professional, not slow, just about right. The employees were always cheerful and polite. We had room service a couple of times for snacks, and our order always arrived within 30 minutes. The beach was clean and great for taking walks, but no swimming allowed. Very few vendors on the beach, and they were not a bother. There are chairs and umbrellas if you want to be on the sand. It was fun watching the horses go by, they all looked well cared for. The pools were great, plenty of them and very clean. We never had a problem getting lounges or umbrellas around the pool. I did aqua aerobics one morning, it was lots of fun and a very good workout! The grounds and plantings are very beautiful and well maintained. Overall, this is a great upscale choice in the area. Pre arrange a transfer from the airport, it is much better than dealing with a taxi, it cost about $100 round trip, unless you are renting a car. Driving looked like it would not be a problem, and from the resort, taxis are expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Ocean front rooms have very poor view
Problems with ants on rooms
Hotel does not fulfill 100% with services included on packages.
Food is excellent but menu variety is limited.
pool and beach bar is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Ernesto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quiet, relaxing resort. Upon the recommendation of a friend we stayed at Zoetry. The beds were very comfortable an I'd would recommend this resort if ou are looking for a lovely place for some R&R.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BUTennisLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My new wife and i absolutely loved this place. We were treated like rockstars everyday. Never been to an all inclusive, but i like not having to pay anything to go eat very relaxing!!! I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My Husband and I went to this resort in September for a week. It is a lovelyand romantic Resort! The rooms are very nice. The staff is what makes this resort the resort it is. We did go eat at the Dreams once and the Secrets twice so that we could eat in air conditioning. It was very hot while we were there and just needed a break. Dreams was ok but the Secrets was good. I loved the quality of the drinks, wine, food, room service at the Zoetry! Such a treat to order off the menu while your enjoying the sun!

I give this resort a 4 star as we did encounter a problem while we were there with a critter in our room. We were on the ground floor and found after day 3 that our visitor had been there approximately the same amount of time as us. They did move us immediately to a new room higher up but the experience did shake us up for a bit as the little rodent did leave droppings in our suitcase etc. I have been in communications with the hotel manager since then who is trying to do a half donkey job trying to make it up to us. I just wish they would have done something nice while were there. A tray of sweats and an apology letter....does not make the situation better!! A massage, a romantic meal, maybe even a room upgrade...YES.. that definitely would have made the situation better!! Maybe me putting this on Trip Advisor will help the next person at your resort that encounters this issue. I realize Mr. Manager you were busy attending to other issues at another resort...but maybe tending to an issue at your own resort..would have taken all of 5 min. I did leave this resort feeling disappointed.....enough said!

Room Tip: Obviously a room higher up!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel had fantastic service, food/drink quality and a terrific looking property. If you're looking for pampered relaxation with top-shelf drinks and gourmet (healthy) food, this resort is unbeatable.

Great for honeymoon but not enough going on at night for a regular vacation. We like to have a few drinks or watch a show at night. The bars were typically nearly empty and there were no shows - we had to take a taxi to Secrets to see a show.

Also, although the food was good, with only two restaurants it would be nice if some of the menu items changed daily - we ran out of things we HAD TO try during our 7-night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,862 reviews
9.7 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
702 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#22 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,508 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £139 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing