We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the most relaxing vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2010

My wife and i stayed at this lovely boutique resort 5 nights for our anniversary and it was hands down the best vacation we've had. The hotel has only about 40 rooms i believe so we really enjoyed laying down at the beach club with no crowds, kids, or all the drunk tourist that you normally see at all-inclusive resorts. We had dinner every night under the stars at the beach in the Mezquite restaurant and we never had to wait to be seated. The wait staff there is excelent and went far beyond my expectations. Be sure to ask for hector the protector, arturo, and jasiel and expect nothing but good service and an awesome dinner everytime. The rooms are clean to perfection and i loved the bvlgari shower gel and lotion they leave in the shower. The only downside to this is that there is a 20 minute cab ride if you want to go out to cabo san lucas for a swimable beach, restaurants and shopping but if you love the place as much as we did there is no reason to set foot out of this gorgeous resort!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jr1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2010

I would like to recognize the hotel for the concept it has on fit and wellness, we had a wonderful time to relax, the food is excellent I LOVE THAT IN THE MENU THEY HAVE THE CALORIES, AND ALL THE NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION.The service is excellent and they have and excellent advisor in wellness, this is a plus the Hotel has and is an excellent service.
I would like to recomend specially CHARLES WILLS AND THE WILLS SYSTEM, for his time knowledge and information, he is fabulous in helping struggling with stress, anxiety and recovering sleeping.If you go to the Zoetry do not forget to contact him, HE WILL BE OF GREAT HELP

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amparomexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My wife and I went here for a week for our honeymoon and things couldn't possibly be more perfect. We were looking for a relaxed setting were you just sit in the sun while fruity drinks are served to you and that's exactly what we got! :-) It's location is on a quiet beach where you can only hear the waves and about a 20 minute drive from downtown Cabo San Lucas. The place is quiet and laid back with mostly young couples. You won't find hoardes of crying children, drunk college kids or obnoxious tourists. Instead of boorish drinking games the facility offers Hatha Yoga in the morning, culinary classes, dance lessons, photography classes, cocktail classes and even dietician/ wellness coaching. There are three beautiful pools, two of which have swim up bars, pool-side service w/ food and jacuzzis. The food is excellent and they even list the nutrition value for each meal. Our package included all food/drinks w/ 24hr room service, unlimited mini-bar, laundry service, free international calls, maid service three times a day and 24hr concierge.
When we arrived we were greeted quickly by Eddie who brought us to a delightful courtyard where the concierge quickly checked us in and showed us to our room. Our room was beautiful, right next to the beach and extremely clean. Unlike other resorts there are no Vacation/Activity Reps or Timeshare reps (unless you get tricked into meeting one at the airport) who hassle you while you are there. There is a single desk that provides all your needs and can set up activites for you if you choose. You are never pressured or tricked into doing anything you do not wish to do.
The service was excellent and everyone there, from the maid service to maintenance, greeted you with a smile and greeting. When sitting by the pool, they ask if you need anything once you arrive and unless requested, will only occasionally check in on you so as not to disturb your lounging and make sure you are relaxed as possible. Like all resorts worldwide, responsiveness is slightly affected by tips but even if you don't they will not ask nor will the quality and kindness of service be affected. We noticed that many guests often end up with a favorite staff member who ends up knowing and predicting your needs and wants.
Eacn morning food was brought to our room, our afternoons were spent lounging by the pool and nights were spent having dinner on the beach. We also had a couples massage on the beach, a snorkeling excursion, tequila tasting/ cocktail classes and even salsa dance lessons.
The only drawback was that the due to strong currents, the beach was not swimable at the time however you can walk to a swimmable beach about ten minutes away (and yes its safe to walk). Another nice thing is that you have all access to the sister resort, Dreams Cabos, also a ten minute walk down the beach. However when you arrive there your senses are attacked with screaming kids, chain smokers, fighting couples, drunk party goers and obnoxious fat americans in U.S. flag tshirts/ corona hats, timeshare reps and activity reps pressuring you into taking an excursion. We went there just to take a shuttle into town and we were glad to leave and happy to return to Zoetry Casa del Mar.
So overall I recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing and romantic atmosphere, where you can truly appreciate the beauty of Cabo San Lucas.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpechera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Zoetry but I am very glad that we split our time in Los Cabos with other hotels, as this was the least memorable of the three.

The grounds are beautiful, the drinks are top shelf (Grey Goose, etc...) and the food is good. We are vegetarians and felt that we had a lot of options. We loved the pool by the beach.

That said, our room was average at best -- and that makes a big difference when you are on your honeymoon. It seems to me that if a hotel is "luxury" standard, then each and every room should be stunning. Not so at the Zoetry.

The only other complaint I have is that the service can be spotty. We arrived at around 11 pm due to an incoming flight delay and were starving but unable to actually get room service to deliver the food we ordered, and the next morning were just told that the order was "lost." Thankfully this improved after the first day.

Overall this is a very nice place to stay and I would recommend it on the condition that you get a great rate. The full price (we did not pay this, thankfully) is absurd. Be prepared to eat and drink your money's worth since the room may not be up to par. I think some are nicer, we were not in the main building, but again, a luxury hotel should have nothing but great rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shwiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I can't thank Lynda Hower from Dream Makers Vacation Services enough for helping us plan our honeymoon vacation spot. We were considering a few options, and Lynda suggested the Zoetry Casa del Mar in Los Cabos. The resort was everything we were looking for in a honeymoon. It was peaceful and relaxing. The staff was great and accommodating to all of our needs and questions. The concierge and waitstaff knew us by names, which made it so welcoming.

We met other honeymoon couples there and they didn't seem to have the same package as we did (romantic dinner on the beach, turndown service, round of golf, etc..) and we were so happy that Lynda helped us with all of that. (I think they just had a basic all-inclusive package). They kept on saying "we don't have that.. how did you get that?" and we would tell them about Lynda.

The view from our suite was amazing! A view of the ocean and listening to waves crashing all day and night! My husband said he never slept so sound in his life! The food was also amazing. It was just a beautiful place to stay. It was a more private place.. no reserving your beach chairs early in the morning, no waiting for a table at mealtime, and plenty of pool space.

I loved the trip vouchers that Lynda sent to us.. they were very helpful and much needed, especially the one for our transportation from the airport to the resort. There are many people trying to sell you in to time share opportunities and tell you that they are with your transportation service, but they're not and they are trying to get you into taking their tours and money.

I have told many people about our stay and recommended it to everyone! We've been home for less than 2 weeks now and I already want to go back!! Thanks again, Lynda.. you were so great to work with and can't wait to plan our next trip!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulianeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We recently stayed at Zoetry for a week’s vacation and had very high expectations based on the numerous positive reviews. We had a great time and cabo is a lovely place but overall, the resort fell short of meeting our expectations and was average at best. In terms of the room, I would say it was OK. Definitely spacious but it looked slightly dated especially the bathroom/shower area which had a cracked bathtub and peeling caulking. The fresh fruit consisted of apples that were only changed every few days and the mini bar had nothing more then water/beer/soft drinks and some cans of nuts. The rooms were cleaned but it was very inconsistent. Sometimes the mini bar and toiletries were restocked and other times they were not. In terms of food, I would say that lunch was probably the best but that the dinners we had often came overcooked and lacked flavor and presentation. Service was ok but fairly inconsistent and when it was slow, it was extremely slow with the restaurant inside seemingly being the worst. The one final comment i have is around their claim of no kids. Although its clearly an adult focused resort, there were definitely plenty of kids there which was surprising considering that they position themselves as an adults only resort.

Overall the staff are very friendly and the setting of the resort including the grounds and the pools are great but in terms of overall quality, rooms, food and service this is definitely not a luxury resort.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travel0000432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

If you are looking for peace relaxation this is the perfect place. Food and service is A+ the Spa is great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gata326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.9 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,773 reviews
7.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,230 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,952 reviews
4.2 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £165 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing