We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Zoetry resort and Charles Wills improved my life!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Zoetry resort and Charles Wills improved my life!”
Reviewed 12 January 2011

As a very active person who loves to live a healthy, happy life I appreciate about the Zoetry resort that it is not only a very quiet and beautiful place, but offers at the same time light, balanced and delicious food. Combined with the well equipped gym it's easy to enjoy a healthy and fun time at the Zoetry!

Charles Wills and "The Wills Wellness System", which is connected to the Zoetry Spa is just an added value and the perfect match to guests who need to get more out of their holidays than just a few nice days. Despite the fact that I already lead a healthy life-style I was suffering from insomnia and because I had already met Charles Wills during my first stay at the Zoetry hotel a few months ago, I simply contacted him from Canada in order to see whether he could help me. After we had talked on the phone I decided on short notice to fly back to Mexico in order to meet with him. Within our first meeting at the Zoetry resort Charles informed me about his wellness approach and the influence of stress and the way my body reacts on it - e.g. not being able to get a good sleep. Within the three sessions we had during my stay at the Zoetry resort, Charles educated me in an enhanced breathing technique and made me familiar with other techniques in order to improve not only my sleep quality but also to gain back my energy.

Right at the next morning (after our first meeting) I felt much better and refreshed and only five days after I was back home I already found back to a good sleep! Charles still stays in contact with me in order to make sure I stay on the ball, what is indeed a good thing!

Overall our second visit at the Zoetry resort was again a very pleasant experience. At this time of the year it was very warm in the mornings, but never too hot. At around 3:00 pm it starts to cool down, a great time for a walk along the beach. In the evenings you definitely need a warm sweater or even a light jacket while sitting at the beach restaurant by the open fire. But the nice and attentive waiters will always offer warm blankets and hence it's still a wonderful atmosphere down at the beach.

We will definitely return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    179
    57
    28
    23
See reviews for
108
555
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Zoetry casa del mar is a fabulous hotel! We stayed in June, celebrating Our honeymoon and it was fantastic. Our booking was for a junior suite ocean view but was not what we expected adriana reception manager Treated us very well and Offered us a room with an incredibly view in a beautiful new building. During this time, our concierge was OUSTANDING Raphael exceeded all our needs and expectations of this trip, Was the best, really the quality and warm of his service is the best I ever had, Concierge was very professional and my wife and i have discussed That we want to return this year to enjoy the hotel and the service of the great staff.

The food was Excellent, waiter and maids Not as good but good like Our concierge

If You are planning your next visit to this place Do Not Hesitate to contact the concierge Raphael will make your stay unforgettable magic!!!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jasonb024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, NL
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2010

For an all-inclusive hotel, its cuisine is SUPERB. Excellent hotel, nice rooms, service is formidable, and lots to do, including nice "siestas".

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJGMty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

The beach & setting is stunning. No issues with the surrounding condos. Very quiet & peaceful.

Pools & grounds were immaculate. When we arrived, the pools were quite cold, but they began heating them.

Service was quite good, but the language barrier is sometimes an issue.

The hotel is older, but the room wasn't shabby or dirty. The bed is extremely comfortable, and the view from the balcony was gorgeous! I can understand why the frosted bathroom door might be an issue for some sharing a room. Only one issue with our toilet leaking water, but it was quickly resolved by the maintenance staff. The Wi-Fi was sketchy...very off & on, though the IT manager did try her best to help. The free international dialing attempts were mostly successful, but sometimes we had to try a few times to place the call. Biggest issue with the room was the mini bar, which was a total joke.

The food was just not as good as it should have been for a hotel like this. Some of it was pretty good, but mostly just OK, and sometimes downright bad. The wine upgrades were also not up to snuff. However, dinner on the beach every night around a bon-fire was the highlight of the stay for me, made even better by our delightful waiter, Juan Diego (J.D.)

The hotel did present us with a survey at check out, which I liked. But having stayed many times before in Cabo (at Villas del Mar), this was definitely only a four-star experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fermina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

The service was excellent and I loved our room with the jacuzzi and balcony overlooking the pools.

Staff was VERY attentive, from the restaurants to our room service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotr0d715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2010

My wife and I are regular travelers, and tend to stay at high-end destination resorts. Zoetry Casa del Mar exceeded our expectations during our recent stay! The trip was to celebrate my 50th birthday, and it could not have been better. The relatively small property had plenty of amenities, and the ability to walk over to Dreams (about a 6 minute walk along the beach) added 5 more excellent restaurant choices, all part of the Endless Privileges! The suites are large and clean, and the service was excellent.

I really enjoyed and got a lot out of meeting Charles Wills, founder of The Wills System. We met with Charles as part of a free wellness consultation, and I was so impressed with his approach, I stayed for a full (paid) consultation- which was as good as any full spa treatment I’ve had. While we discussed any number of issues related to wellness, we began to focus on the effects of stress, and how I might better deal with it. It was easy to practice what I learned at this wonderful resort, but I’ve also continued to practice now that I am back home, and it really works! It was nice that Charles followed up with me after I left Mexico to make sure I was still on track. I recommend spending a bit of time with Charles Wills during your stay!

Another interesting “plus” for this all-inclusive wellness and spa resort was having health information printed right on the menus! Each item is displayed with calories, carbs, and protein content. This made making smarter choices easy.

The entire staff was wonderful, and couldn’t do enough to help, assist, or bring us whatever we wanted or needed. I do want to mention several staff members specifically: Our thanks of course to Charles Wills, but also to (and I hope I get the spelling correct) Andriana and Gerrardo of the concierge desk, Heriberto at the main entrance, Hector at the lobby restaurant, and Kennedy at the pool bar! All are a great reflection of the General Manager, Ankara Anbgulo, who is seldom seen, but her presence is clearly felt.

We will be back! We are recommending this property to our friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful vacation and birthday celbration!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cork194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I was recently diagnosed with M.S., my husband and I picked the Zoetry for our honeymoon spot! I was able to meet for a few sessions with Charles Wills. He is such an uplifting and woderful man! His tools have helped me get to a place in a short time were I can sleep again and feel more relaxed!! I still have so much work to but he is traveling this journey with through email and phone and I am very thankful to have met and worked with him.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lassdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
6.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,733 reviews
7.5 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,202 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
4,219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,889 reviews
4.0 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 50 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing