We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Jolla de Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$547
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$812
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$748
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$1,358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,049
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$898
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$878
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
16
1
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
16
1
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolprivately owned condosthe property managergreat vacationa couple timestaxi ridesan joseart walkunitwavespoolsoceanseascabosurfwhales
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

As an owner who rents their condo, it's amazing that for all these years TribAdvisor can't get this right. At the La Jolla Condominium complex there is no one hotel, but instead a few hundred property owners who either rent their units directly to the public themselves, each condo rented directly from the actual owner, OR, they don't rent them at all. The only other option at the La Jolla area is a small hotel which has changed names over the years, many years ago calling themselves the La Jolla Hotel, then later Playa Del Sol and now Belair Hotel, has nothing to do with what looks like an adjoining property, the La Jolla Condominium complex. When the hotel was under former ownership they got bad reviews. We hear good things about Belair, the new owner. For those renting through a private owner, each property owner is different. Some are better than others. The odds are you'll find a good one that will provide you a nice vacation. Don't rent from anyone with a bad review. But, don't, for crying out loud, listen to this list of complaints about La Jolla, when 90% of the complains were for the former owners of the Bel Air hotel, when it was called Playa Del Sol. Playa Del Sol has NOTHING to do with La Jolla and it's privately owned condos, some of which can be rented from the homeowners themselves.

Room Tip: Go to VRBO.com and find a La Jollse Condo for rent
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank msutherlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Better late than never. We had a wonderful time for spring break. There was a total of 10 families on this trip. Most of us stayed at La Jolla. Beautiful views from all units. Enjoyed many whale shows - extraodinary! Tropical landscaping, very clean property. Guard gate entrance coming in from north. From the south no guard gate. Fully equipped kitchen used it for breakfast/lunch/snaks. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank firsttime1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We got this condo through VRBO and were very pleased. A beautiful corner unit with panoramic views of the pristine beach, gorgeous sunrises and moonrises. Looked like a Corona ad! The condo was spotless and well appointed. The pools were great, and we found the location superb. The beach was clean and almost empty, since we're far enough away from the big hotels, but only a fifteen minute walk up the beach to the Mega for shopping. (if you walk the beach cut inland when you see the palm covered shade structure and take the path between the hotels.. you'll end up at the Mega). A nice guy named Victor gave my wife and kids one hour horseback ride up the beach one morning for only $25, and he brought the horses up the beach right to our condo. Couldn't be easier.

Room Tip: Condo G-206 is listed on VRBO. Good owner.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJR950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

My family and I have stayed in D203 for five years in a row. We travel with three children under the age of 10 and have nothing but great things to say about the condo, the location, the beach and the fantastic people.
In 2010 we stayed from Dec 22nd to the 9th of January. We love the clean, safe pool and beaches, great location close to town and the value that we get from a two bedroom condo with a full kitchen. The condo unit is like a home away from home. Three beds, two bathrooms and two TVs. iPod player, full set of cooking gear and all the spices and condiments you would ever need.
I would highly reccomend renting the unit if it is available. The property manager, Isabelle, is on site and can deal with any problems immediately. The Unit is clean and has the most fantastic views from the balcony. You can see the unit from the pool which is great if your young ones want to run back to the unit for a extra towel or snack.
I would highly reccomend the unit and the location to anyone looking to stay in San Jose Del Cabo.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otishiltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We rent our unit out, as do many owners, directly, or through third parties. The hotel at La Jolla used to be called La Jolla, but is now Playa del Sol, as another poster stated. Most, the vast majority, of condos rented directly from homeowners are very nice. The condo section, or homeowner area of La Jolla is not on the same grounds as the Playa del Sol hotel. Anything to do with Playa del Sol is totally separate, as there are no connections between the two complexes, though they are directly next to each other.

The mistake was made here when whoever it was that submitted La Jolla as a hotel listing, did so back when the hotel was called the La Jolla Hotel. For many years now it has been called the Playa del Sol, under new owners I am told. La Jolla is actually the condominium complex right next door. This listing needs to be corrected, so as not to confuse the public who might prefer a hotel over a condo, or a condo over a hotel room.

After reading the incredible story above about D-308, all I can say is, check the renter's listing of references. The La Jolla complex is very well cared for, has the largest beachfront access of any hotel or condominium complex in all of San Jose del Cabo. It's a beautiful place to vacation. Of all of our rentals, we have an average of 45% return customers, which is probably typical for others in the complex.

I highly encourage you to come and enjoy our condos and our amenities. La Jolla is second to none. We've owned there now for about eight years.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews