We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Posada Terranova
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ceci(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colli(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Inn(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Quintas De Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Royal Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
12
28
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
28
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restaurantstay there againminute walkluxuryocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2006

We arrived in San Jose Del Cabo a day early -- and needed a place to stay. Our tour book suggested the Posada Terranova, and it was as advertised. Small but squeaky clean room, affordable, and the staff was gracious to us -- with very little notice.

A bit off the beaten path, but the walk downtown is quick.

We'd recommend it to a budget traveler looking for good value.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen_n_fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTolentino, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Posada Terranova, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear guest,

First of all I appreciate the time for sharing your comment, we are happy to served you during your stay.

Certainly the Hotel Posada Terranova is a small and welcoming Hotel, our treatment to every single guests is warming, we make them feel at home. In the other hand we treat our employees like a family, so they deliver the best of themselves in their work.

Hotel Posada Terranova has an excellent location, we are located in the heart of the Historic Downtown and Art District of San José del Cabo, only to five minutes from Estero Josefino, the beach and other places of interest like restaurants, shops, galleries and our iconic Mission Church of St. Joseph.

I am happy that you can share your experience with other travelers, I kindly invite you for your next vacation, we will be happy to assist you,

Best regards!

Jean Paul Avellaneda
Social Media and Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2006

We recently vacationed in San Jose del Cabo and found this wonderful small and inexpensive hotel while we were there. It's $60/ night for a double. Very quiet, clean and wonderful staff. There is also a very good and reasonably priced restaurant with seafood, vegetarian and meat dishes both Mexican and "International". It is located toward the center of town but on a quiet side street. If you don't have a car the local bus is very accessible and cheap and you will be able to get to “the Corridor” and all the beaches.

13  Thank graysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTolentino, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Posada Terranova, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear guest,

I really thank you for your time and your wonderful and detailed comment about us. I am glad to read about your experience at Hotel Posada Terranova.

The hotel's location is a plus among the others accommodations because of the nearness to downtown.Certainly, the staff is very helpful and thoughtful with the guests and they are always ready to please you.

Regarding to the restaurant, I am pleased to inform you that the cooking is made of Mexican traditional recipes, so we guarantee very good flavor.

Once again I appreciate your comments and I invite you to come back to Hotel Posada Terranova and it will be my pleasure to receive you personally to make your experience everlasting.

Regards,
Jean Paul Avellaneda
Social Media and Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTolentino, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Posada Terranova, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTolentino, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Posada Terranova, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisTolentino, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Posada Terranova, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews