We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you are of the idea that a hotel shouldn't have to entertain you, then this place is for you!
Located very close to the beach, and extremely clean!
Rooms are small and tvs are tubes but if you traveled to los cabos to admire the size of your room and watch tv, then you came to los cabos for the wrong reasons.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio N, Manager at Hotel & Suites Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel, we always strive to make our guests feel comfortable during their stay.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

When arrived to the hotel, they told me that I didn't have any reservation. So, as soon as I got back home called them to make a complain and said that they did have a reservation and I was the one didn't show up when that was a lie!... they offered me to find another hotel but I said no... luckily I had family there so I stayed with them . They still charged me with the full price!! I will never go there and will provide information to all I know what they did!..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RMEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My purpose for booking this particular hotel was for its proximity to the bus stop - as I flew in to San Jose del Cabo and planned to catch a bus north the following day. This hotel was simply an overnight for me and not a vacation stay.

The walls/windows were a little thin, the fixtures were a little outdated, the wifi was weak. The people were very nice and professional and the room was clean. Quite clean. In fact, it's been a while since I've walked on a tile floor and picked up *nothing* on the bottoms of my bare feet.

Breakfast is a voucher for a limited menu at a real restaurant - no skimpy stale bagels and thermos coffee here!

Overall, I got what I needed: a clean bed, a good breakfast, and a short walk to the bus stop the next morning. I will most likely stay here again for an overnight.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegetarianViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio N, Manager at Hotel & Suites Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the compliments. Our talent is dedicated to ensuring each of our guests have a comfortable stay.

We have been improving our services, so next time you come to Cabo can give us the opportunity to serve you again, so you see we can do better.

Regards,
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

It's kinda like the motels you'd find in a small town along the highway in North America... Fine for an overnight stay for us. We arrived early evening and wanted to explore San Jose the next day before we headed to Cabo San Lucas. The room was clean enough, beds fine, everything worked, no real complaints. We, family of 4, shared two queen beds, had to pay extra for my 14 yr old, but only got vouchers for two breakfasts, which was just scrambled eggs, tortilla and coffee. The little pool area was a nice touch but we didn't use it as it was too cold when we were there.

Room Tip: They all face the main road but it wasn't noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio N, Manager at Hotel & Suites Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want you to know that we have been improving our service and the Complimentary American Breakfast, has a whole new menu!

We look forward to seeing you soon and to prove you we can do better!

Best,
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Pros:
Excellent price
Good location - only 15 min walk from centre
Nice pool area
Good food in the restaurant
Excellent restaurants within 5 min walking distance

Cons:
Not enough seats at breakfast
Very indifferent service in the restaurant

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HTH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio N, Manager at Hotel & Suites Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments, we understand your discomfort and can only hope that in the future you change your mind and give us the opportunity to serve you again and have a better impression of our services.

We can assure you that we have been improving our services and we also have a brand new menu!

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Thought this place was very reasonable for the area and a last minute booking during busy season. Room is quite nice and we got a free upgrade to a suite. Clean, newer, updated. No elevator but didn't matter much since they were nice enough to carry all of our luggage up for us. Tip: book the AAA rate even if you don't have AAA, they didnt ask to see our card. We piad $60 w/ the aaa discount.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio N, Manager at Hotel & Suites Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is ideal for exploring everything Cabo has to offer, hope you took advantage of that!

Looking forward to see you soon!

Regards
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The room, which was a suite, was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. I would recommend staying at the Best Western Las Palmas if you don't want to over pay for a hotel while in Los Cabos. The housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning our room each morning. The front desk staff were very helpful reommending restaurants both tourist and non-tourist. I would recommend this hotel if you don't want to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHollis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio N, Manager at Hotel & Suites Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments, we appreciate it!

Our talent works hard to make each of our guests feel comfortable throughout their stay, we will let know everyone about your good comments; that make us work even harder to exceed your expectations about our hotel and service.

Hope next time you visit Los Cabos can give us the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.5 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,294 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
447 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
Santa Maria Hotel & Suites
#34 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada Terranova
Hotel Posada Terranova
#38 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
64 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos
#31 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Las Palmas

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular KM 31 | Col. Magisterial, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel & Suites Las Palmas)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Las Palmas 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in San José del Cabo, just 15 minutes away from the international airport. Our rooms are equipped with everything necessary for a pleasant stay for business or pleasure. We offer coffee service and free wireless internet in every room. Enjoy a fresh american buffet breakfast every morning and an outdoor swimming pool to make your day more pleasant. Our location is ideal, being close to shopping centers, grocery stores, restaurants, banks and other basic services at walking distance. San Jose's city center is located just 5 minutes away as is the beach and main golf courses. Suites las Palmas is commited to our planet by making green environmental practices: We save energy by using peek surpressor harmonizers, saving bulbs and photocells. Likewise, we use solar panels to heat water in our rooms and outdoor pool, in addition to a good recycling practice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Suites Las Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel And Suites Las Palmas
Hotel Las Palmas
Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing