We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel Like a Local - Reasonable Rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Posada Real Los Cabos
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Feel Like a Local - Reasonable Rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The most outstanding feature: breakfast/drink plan. Wonderful buffet at all meals; omelets to order, etc. Rooms are comfortable, all have balconies. No refrigerator or ice maker. Courtyard is gorgeous. Partial ocean view from courtyard facing rooms. Service is personable and generally pretty good, but gets spotty at night. Great Wi-Fi.

I have been going there for years on annual fishing trips (they will freeze your fish). Discount on rent-a-car with Enterprise office right in the complex.

Food available until around 11:30 pm. Swim up bar, pool, hot tub not hot sometimes; great outdoor lunch counter near pool with reasonably priced and varied menu. You CAN take food to rooms (one reviewer said NOT); I suspect you can't raid the buffet. They DO have room service, after-all :)

Located near the historical district; bus stop at hotel entrance. Close to the road to the beautiful Cabo Marina which has been re-modeled and has fine swimming beach. The beach at the hotel is usually red-flagged; Crashing waves sound great!

Forget the tourist environment; many locals (people from Mexico City, etc.), families, stay there. No pressure at all, you're on a first name basis with the entire staff.

I already have a return trip to stay there at the time of this review.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms on the North side have the courtyard/ocean views. Second floor has easier access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edgar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    486
    229
    78
    63
See reviews for
310
512
59
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We visited Posada Real for 1 week October 6-14, 2013, the Hotel is clean and we had a wonderful time. Its smaller than the the surrounding Hotels giving it destinctive character. The food is good at the Buffet, there is no ala carte but all the staff are very accomidating and friendly.
If I visit Los Cabos I would enjoy a two week vacation and book again with Posada Real.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The 2 stars are for the few staff people who weren't rude to me. The rest of them acted like I was in an uppity high end hotel, which is definitely not the case.

PROS:
The price which was $86/night
Cheap all inclusive
Beach view

CONS:
The rooms are about average, but it was a little weird that all the faucets were painted white. The shower head was dirty.
There is no shuttle to go to Cabo San Lucas, you'll need to get a taxi.
Location isn't the best.
You cannot take your food to your room.
Food was OK.
The woman at the reception area and the bar have attitudes.

Overall they just didn't seem as accommodating as the other places I've stayed in Cabo. I would say, that it should be expected for $86/night but you can get better everything at other hotels for $75/night. Definitely not recommending this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raihan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Mr. Raihan;

We are sorry to know that we didn't fulfilled your expectations about our services.

We will talk with the woman in the Front Desk you mentioned, about to have a better attitude .

We will talk also with our Housekeeping in order to improve the cleanless in our guest rooms.

The majority of the hotels if it is not all, does not offer a shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas or Airport, because a Transportation Law in our state. The guest has to take a taxi or rent a car.

We appreciate your comments and please accept our sincere apologizes for the inconveniences.

Sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Posada Real has everything you need at an economical price. It's not a fancy hotel, but it's clean and the staff members are excellent.

Some of the positives:
-The best Wifi I've ever had at an all inclusive resort. Free and wide coverage.
-Central location. Near bus stop for Cabo San Lucas bus.
-Didn't blast awful music in the pool area.
-Beach vendors kept (mostly) at bay.

Not so positive:
-Breakfast and lunch offerings were fine. The dinner cuisine was a bit blah.
-Noisy kids ran around the hallway quite late at night. Maybe put this down to bad parenting rather than bad hotel.

I'll definitely go back. It's a great place to relax for a decent price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miutravels61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your staying with us.

Thank you so much for your feedback in the dinner service. I will talk with our Executive Chef in order to revise our menus and improve our dinner service.

Hope to see you soon in Posada Real Los Cabos

Sincerely

The Management
1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was our First time staying at the Posada Real. I had read other reviews prior to booking. We chose the "All-Inclusive" package and glad we did. Very nice place, Staff very friendly and several amenities are included at this hotel that you may pay extra for at the others. Wi-Fi and in-room Safety Deposit box were included, no extra charge (very nice!)! Rooms are clean, location was great. Food is plentiful. Some days had a breakfast buffet other days had a Menu. The French Toast was Outstanding!!! Fresh fruit too! The Bar by the Pool and Lunch and Dinner Menu very nice. There was even live music in the lobby area one night.

We did venture out and we took the bus (Green or Blue) that you can catch by the Mega (Supermarket) to Cabo San Lucas, buses run every 20 minutes or so. The bus ride was great and was $3.00/per person (USD) each way.

Be sure to check when sunrise is and make sure you catch one, simply gorgeous. You can take a walk along the beautiful large beach but you cannot swim because of the riptides, which for us was fine because sitting anywhere in the pool area you could look out at the water and hear the surf!

The Posada Real is a great value for the price. Being a smaller size hotel, it's great for families and couples who just want to relax. I think some people's lower overall rating of this hotel is because they are looking for all day activities....that's not what this hotel has and that's is not what they advertise. If that's what you want, then you may want to stay somewhere else. This hotel is for a relaxing vacation with great service!

If you brush up a little on your Spanish before you go, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 99FrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

First time staying here, everyone is so friendly, helpful, and provides excellent service. The hotel really feels like home. It's very good value and everything you need and want is right at hand. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Twyla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Twyla;

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us.
We really appreciate you comments.

We hope to see you again with us very soon.

Sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a great hotel. It's not all fancy, which is reflected in the price. It is clean and the staff and food are amazing. This is a NO PARTY type hotel, which is great for families like ours. We will definitely be going there again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Tamara,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again with us.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.6 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#62 of 116 in Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#17 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,201 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Real Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Real Los Cabos

Property: Posada Real Los Cabos
Address: Malecon San Jose S/N, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Real Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, a few yards from several of the many golf courses in Los Cabos area, close by the new marina "Puerto Los Cabos". With its low - rise structure, charming contemporary Mexican style and cactus gardens, the Posada Real blends perfectly with the rugged beauty of the Baja Peninsula The Posada Real Los Cabos Resort is a totally different property, because you can choose between two options of lodging: Our "All Inclusive" option, where you will receive breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack and a selection of domestic drinks from 11:00am to 23:00 hours; and our unique "Drinks Inclusive" option, where you will receive, FREE of charge, a selection of domestic drinks, from 11:00am to 23:00 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Posada Real Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Real Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western Posada Real Los Cabos
San Jose Del Cabo Best Western
Posada Real Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing