We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good experience ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posada Real Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Posada Real Los Cabos
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Good experience ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived I didn't like the hotel, it didn't seem like a good price - quality relation, the first room we looked at was a little dark but then we saw the next room with sea view and it was nice, so we stayed with it, during our vacations we got out a lot to a different places but when we stayed at the hotel the waiters were nice to us, like Don José at the buffet or Benito who was in the restaurant near the pool, the hotel is calm just for relaxation, if you are searching for that I really recommend this place, the hotel is not big but that is what it makes it different.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Monizerimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    475
    223
    77
    62
See reviews for
305
499
58
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Im from Monterrey Mex. We stayed at the hotel a month ago, everithing was ok for the price we paid, I just think the bartender was very ansious to get tips , thats what i didnt like, Everytime we had to give them a dollar or two, i had a good time but i wont go back .
Soy de monterrey y lo que no me gusto es que el mesero le ponía más atención a los gringos que le daban tips que al que no le daba, había un bartender un poco mamón, pero bueno fue un gusto conocer su hotel, aunque no regresaría

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sergio,
Le agradecemos mucho sus comentarios.
Vamos a investigar quien de los cantineros no está dando el servicio adecuado y platicaremos con él.
Nuestra intención es siempre brindar un buen servicio tanto para nacionales como para extranjeros.

Le ofrezco mis mas sinceras disculpas y ojalá nos de la oportunidad en el futuro de atenderlo nuevamente.

Sinceramente.

La Gerencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband & I went to spend a Saturday afternoon at this hotel last week.
The hotel from outside look quite ok, nice garden with beautiful flowers & cactus.
The food was very good. We ordered Tacos but one thing you should consider on their menu, DO NOT TAKE FRENCH FRIES this is not their especiality.
Staff was very friendly as well

The bad: They only have one pool and 1 Small Jacuzzi.
If you are a couple looking forward to have a romantic vacation, this is not the place to go.
There are kids everywhere and some parents who reacts like kids as well.
Kids even poo in the pool...
The lobby need a good renovation.
Swimming in the sea also I would not recommend as there are too many dangerous waves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristelleL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Christell;

We appreciate your comments, it help us to improve and keep attentive about our service.

I will talk with our Chef in order to demand him to check over the recipe of the french fries.
As well I will talk with our Maintenance Supervisor about the improvement of the supervision of the pool area.

Due we have promotions with free kids, we have kids in the hotel, but not as many as you are suggesting. This hotel is a Familiar Hotel.

I apologize for the inconveniences you had with us.

Sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We really enjoyed the Posada Real Los Cabos. We just got back from our Los Cabos vacation and spent 2 nights here and 2 nights in Cabo San Lucas. The Posada Real is small enough to have a personal feel (tip the bartenders when you first get there and they will take GREAT care of you), but big enough to have amenities. We enjoyed the pool, swim up bar, putting green, and hot free breakfast. Don't expect the Ritz Carlton--if you want clean and comfortable with drinks and breakfast included, this place is impossible to beat for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SATerribleTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

After a 4 day drive from San Felipe with multiple stops along the way, this hotel offered our group what we were looking for: A large pool and free drinks. Yes, I said FREE DRINKS. From 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. every day ! There was also a breakfast buffet included in your stay.
The property was well maintained with manicured landscaping throughout. The pool area was spacious and clean with a swim up bar and snack shack as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralphy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just got back a couple weeks ago. We went on a Groupon and got an excellent deal. I loved that the hotel was quiet and shut down earlier as we have a 3 year old daughter and that was a big reason we chose this resort. The food was average. No seasoning, no great expectations but the tacos in the Wahoo Taco Bar were excellent, the club sandwiches were great and the made to order omelettes in the morning were a plus. The room service on the all inclusive plan (45 pesos per service no matter how much you ordered) was extremely worth it and the food seemed a little better than the buffet.
Our first room seemed to reflect our Groupon pricing - it seemed extremely run down, there was a rubber band holding the shower head on. We upgraded to a suite the 2nd night and it was well worth it and the room was excellent with an incredible view on the first floor. Loved it.
The staff was extremely friendly and nice for the most part; although some things went by the way-side. I asked for an extra towel at the front desk twice and it never came but I think that can be contributed in part to communication. The pool staff was amazing - especially Benito!! He is awesome and seemed to really take pride in his job. We enjoyed his attentiveness and friendly demeanor. Everyone was nice to our daughter and remembered her name by the end of our 4 night stay.
The resort is old and definitely needs updates, but it's very nice for the value and the staff really make you feel at home. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel using it as an initial stop to get into the timezone (having arrived from the UK) and chill before moving onto a diving boat based holiday. We arrived around 9pm, were well received by reception and given help to our room with our bags.
We had breakfast and drinks included in our package. We were looking for a snack that first evening, but the only option in the restaurant seemed to be a full buffet for a set price. An alternative snack based option as offered by the snack bar which was only open during the day, would have been perfect.
The bedroom was clean and a good size. The bathroom decor a little tired, but functional.
The food in the main restaurant was served buffet style for both breakfast and dinner. There was good choice and we felt good value for money. The snack bar by the pool also served good value tasty food.
The massages were great and not too expensive. The pool was not crowded and we were able to get a sun bed with shade
The hotel served its purpose, offering us comfort, good value for money and good service. It gave us a great start to our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClareVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments.
We are happy to know that we had fulfilled your expectations.

About your comment of the food service at lunch, we offer options to pay only the salad bar or coffee and dessert or the soup. I will talk with the Manager of the Restaurant to demand him to offer these options to all our guests.

Warm regards from Los Cabos.

Sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.6 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#59 of 115 in Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#16 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#17 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#13 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Real Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Real Los Cabos

Property: Posada Real Los Cabos
Address: Malecon San Jose S/N, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Real Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, a few yards from several of the many golf courses in Los Cabos area, close by the new marina "Puerto Los Cabos". With its low - rise structure, charming contemporary Mexican style and cactus gardens, the Posada Real blends perfectly with the rugged beauty of the Baja Peninsula The Posada Real Los Cabos Resort is a totally different property, because you can choose between two options of lodging: Our "All Inclusive" option, where you will receive breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack and a selection of domestic drinks from 11:00am to 23:00 hours; and our unique "Drinks Inclusive" option, where you will receive, FREE of charge, a selection of domestic drinks, from 11:00am to 23:00 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Posada Real Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Real Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western Posada Real Los Cabos
San Jose Del Cabo Best Western
Posada Real Los Cabos Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing