We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Whimsical!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and Whimsical!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very charming and whimsical hotel. I visited just this past weekend. Well appointed, spacious rooms for the cost, very pleasant and accommodating staff (special thanks to Domenica, provided assistance for a requested room upgrade). The grounds are very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Our staff really appreciates your thanks and we make a point to read the reviews at our morning meetings. This has been a great June and July thanks to our many great visitors as yourself.
Summer's here, Surfs Up! and Fishing is great! Visit Soon.
Safe travels to You from all of us at the El Encanto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    119
    30
    14
    17
See reviews for
64
167
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel offers 100 % free international calls. Very good business hotel; whole 3rd floor provides as conference bedrooms. However, did not offer fully free wireless in rooms, and only one computer in entrance hall for public use. Fast and 100 % free wireless service at the entrance hall.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellobhainet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review, We all appreciate the comments.
We try to provide quality signal for travelers with their own equipment and flexible hours for Guests that want to work in the lobby.
We would enjoy having you visit again, in the meantime, Safe travels on all your journeys!
The best from all of us at the El Encanto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This travelers oasis is truly a relaxing get away. Step into the arched entry behind the yellow and white exterior walls adorned with vibrant bougenville climbing to the roof and you enter another world. A garden that in it's center has a beautifully maintained pool and padded lounge chairs to escape to. Double doors to the ground level rooms open to an exterior arched terrace walk and give you a sense that you're IN the garden. Larger rooms are across the street, accomodating small to medium sized families with small kitchen facilities. Why eat in when great restuarants are just steps away. Like others have said, the location is in the heart of the art district and very quiet. We've extended our timeshare week with a night or two at El Encanto either on the front end of the trip or the back, taking advantage of cheaper air travel. Squeezing in another day or two of relaxation and spending the money saved on travel at El Encanto. It's a formula that has worked for us.

Room Tip: Larger rooms are available at the annex across the street. Very lovely garden area there as well, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sourdoe2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
We have the pleasure of meeting many travelers who chose to add a day or two to visit and enjoy downtown San Jose. We realize that this is either your introduction to the area or your last couple of days visiting our part of the world. we try to make that experience enjoyable as possible. Thank you for the time to share your review. All our staff sends there regards.
Safe Travels, from All of us, to You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My husband and I got married at El Encanto Inn this past April. I can't say enough about this charming boutique hotel. The service was top-notch (Eduardo is a true gentleman and a master at hospitality), the rooms were clean and decorated beautifully, the pool and landscaping were extremely well-kept and the spa was amazing! Almost everyone in our group got a massage in the spa, and everyone that did said it was the best massage in their entire life!!! Keep in mind we all live in northern California where some of the best spas in the USA are located (we live right north of Napa). Most of our family and friends stayed on-site and it was the perfect size for an intimate celebration with our closest friends and family. The chapel on-site is absolutely magical (Capilla Josefina) and was the perfect venue for us. Not to mention you are right in the middle of the art district in San Jose del Cabo...just walking distance to the best shops downtown. If you want to experience the true culture of this amazing city - this is a great place to stay!
Thank you El Encanto for a perfect experience:) We will be back!!

Room Tip: Stay in La Mexicana or the Honeymoon Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquelynHartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Weddings are one of the times at El Encanto when we have the pleasure of providing our best to a very special Bride, Groom, friends and family.
We have the benefits of all that great energy that goes into sharing a special time!
We all send you our best and look forward to your return.
Thanks for the kind Words.
Safe Travels from all of Us to You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Right in the heart of the Art District in San Jose Del Cabo, this charming hotel offers a quaint and comfortable stay. Extremely clean, accommodating, friendly staff and a beautifully tranquil central pool area and gardens make this Inn a 'must stay' if you yearn to be away from the thick of the busy touristy area's. The grounds are shared with a beautiful chapel and large outdoor terrace and Palapa that serve as a great place for a destination wedding and reception. All that you need is within walking distance of the Inn, from a famed Tequila Shop to a French bakery to the many galleries and the wonderfully authentic Mexican Restaurant, Jazmen's. Don't forget to check out the art walk on Thursday evenings!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honuCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank You for taking the time to enjoy the downtown SanJose del Cabo historic center and art district,
Our staff very much appreciates the compliments and we review these comments in our meetings.
Our guests have helped us in identifying the importance of always working to keep service at a high level by giving us your comments to share.
Thank you again for your visit and we look forward to your return.
Safe Travels from all of us at the El Encanto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel has a great, central location just a few blocks from San Jose center. Find within the same quaint block several restaurants, including the Baja Brewing Co., Thai, Italian, and a wifi-enabled coffee shop; as well as a few art galleries.

You can prob acquire more details about amenities at the hotel's site, but the place offers parking, a pool, and even a cute, little chapel.

Room Tip: Note that the hotel has two separate buildings across the street from each other. The pool section i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luluus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, General Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank You, we do have info on our Spa and other amenities on the website.
You were here at my favorite time of the year when the fresh morning air is filled with all the morning freshness of the local estuary and local farms. When any time you can walk in the area and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of SanJose del Cabo.
Safe Travels and our Best to you from all of us at the El Encanto
Cliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Location, location, location. If you want the downtown experience. Only two blocks from the Mission Church and Main Square. And on the edge of the Thursday evening Art Walk. The galleries stay open from 5-9pm Thursdays from Nov-June. We had a 2BR 1 bath with full kitchen and living and dining area. Quiet ceiling fans and AC if you want. Beautiful courtyard with swimming pool. Our room rate included breakfast at Jasmin Restaurant a block and a half away. Great breakfast, but don't go there for dinner. The staff at El Encanto Inn couldn't have been nicer and more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank You so much for the kind review and taking time to enjoy the great restaurants and galleries in the remodeled Historic District.
Safe travels from all of us at the El Encanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#21 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
257 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#33 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada Terranova
Hotel Posada Terranova
#37 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Jose Maria Morelos 133 | Colonia Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#21 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the historic downtown and art district of San Jose del Cabo, on Thursdays you can enjoy the Art Walk, just a few steps from the mission of San Jose, surrounded by craft shops, galleries, restaurants and bars. Located to less than 500 meters from the transpeninsular highway and just 5 minutes from the beach by car. On Saturdays you can enjoy the organic market located to 5 minutes by walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Encanto
El Encanto Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing