We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Sanctuary among the Estuary "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Los Barriles, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A Sanctuary among the Estuary "”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed in an upper poolside balcony room in April and fell in Love with this Hotel and Spa ! First of all , the room is very big with high ceilings and the most comfortable bed . We we specially enjoyed the black bottom pool area surrounded by tropical plants , trees and Birds from the nearby Estuary . It was amazingly relaxing to soak in the Mexican sun while listening to all the different species of birds singing their songs. We of course had to visit the Spa and get an adjustment from the ever so kind Dr. Allen . The spa was one of the most beautiful spas I've ever been to and I've been to spas all over the world ! We had wonderful massages with essential oils that was perfect for just getting off the plane . The location of El Encanto Inn is perfect for walking around the Spanish colonial town of San Jose Del Cabo and only two minute drive to the beach !!
All this for very reasonable prices . We are going back in July !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are looking forward to your return visit!
Thank you so much for the kind words and information about the Estuary.
For some reason the birds this year seem to sing all day.
All the staff get these comments and it brings a smile and they send a thankyou!
Safe travels from all of us at the El Encanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    118
    30
    14
    16
See reviews for
63
166
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked for an overnight stay between timeshare villas. We had a pool side room. Staff were great and all arrangements were handled very professionally. We found the facilities comfortable but could use an update. Bathroom is very outdated and we were reluctant to shower. Pool and grounds are beautiful. We would stay again but only a short visit as we like more modern conveniences.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FX35-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your time to review and constructive comments.
We always act on guests suggestions.
Your transition time is important to us as we would like your
stay in SanJose to be as pleasant as possible.
Safe Travels from all of us at the El Encanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Loved the hotel for our brief stay in San Jose which is the place to visit away from all the hustle and bustle of Cabos. The manager was very helpful and accommodating, we were involved in a car accident and he was very helpful with phone calls and to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The Hotel is on beautiful grounds with everything clean and manicured. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again

Room Tip: rooms around the pool are very scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the time to review.
Management tries to be as helpful as possible when
guests have special needs. We are glad you got a chance
to experience the flavor of San Jose and hope we will
see you on a return visit.
Safe Travels from all of us at the El Encanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed a night in early June. The kids could romp in pool, we were comfortable in our rooms, we were within walking distance to restaurants and brewery, and we were relaxed when we left. The gardens are delightful respite from the summer heat of San Jose del Cabo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Baja_Picacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
All in the Family, it is such a pleasure to receive guests
who are taking time to spend quality time together and
are able to enjoy the ease and comfort of historic San Jose.
San Jose is the family center of southern Baja and we take pride in
the quality of life here.
Safe travels from all of us at the El Encanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family vacations every year at Playa Grande Resort in Cabo San Lucas for a one-week stay. However one week isn't quite enough time, so we usually add about 3 nights at a smaller, more intimate accommodation. We loved our stay at El Encanto Inn and would happily stay there again. Cabo can be very frenetic, and the Inn provides a respite from the hustle and bustle. Walking distance to many restaurants, galleries and shops, and a lovely garden/pool area. Large rooms tastefully decorated. A real winner!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank linda4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the time to review, we get a lot of
guests the blend in busy Cabo with some quiet time in the
historic town of SanJose. There are many local events, Galleries and restaurants
we just completed the Music Festival and International Surf competition.
The best surf beaches are next to SanJose.
Thanks Again
Safe Travels from all of us at the El Encanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for a night with my grandparents since they had an early morning flight out of Cabo. We live in Todos Santos and really love historic San Jose. I didn't know what to expect, but I'd definitely stay here again. We got upgraded to a nicer room in the main part of the hotel and it was perfect. The landscaping was gorgeous and the pool was cute. Very quiet for those looking for something low key, and romantic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We love Todos Santos also and are glad we could share
a bit of our town with you, there will be a restaurant on property
in the fall and we look forward to your return.
Safe Travels from all of us at the El Encanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cute little hotel off the tourist path surrounded by art galleries and boutique restaurants. Excellent beaches are a 5 minute taxi ride away. Historic San Jose is the nicest town I've been to in Mexico. Lots of friendly locals and gringos mixed. Gone are the pushy vendors. In their place are little cafes and restaurants with excellent food and service. I recommend the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Good prices. Even the mini bar was reasonably priced. Beer $3. Water $1. Full bottle of wine $13. Comes with a nice free breakfast at a neighboring restaurant. It would be nice if the bathroom had a door, but that is my only gripe. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: 2nd floor. Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff U, Guest Relations Manager at El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review, our location has the
benefit of walking distance to the center of town and the Art and
restaurant district, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Safe travels from the staff ant the El Encanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#21 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
338 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
379 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#32 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,226 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#4 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Jose Maria Morelos 133 | Colonia Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#20 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of the historic downtown and art district of San Jose del Cabo, on Thursdays you can enjoy the Art Walk, just a few steps from the mission of San Jose, surrounded by craft shops, galleries, restaurants and bars. Located to less than 500 meters from the transpeninsular highway and just 5 minutes from the beach by car. On Saturdays you can enjoy the organic market located to 5 minutes by walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Encanto
El Encanto Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing