We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trips, great staff!”

Baja Outback - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$95.00*
and up
Los Cabos in One Day: Sightseeing Tour, Arch Boat Ride, Tequila Tasting and...
More Info
US$82.00*
and up
Los Cabos Stand-Up Paddleboard Lesson
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Todos Santos Tour from Los Cabos
Ranked #9 of 51 Tours in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Southern Baja's uniquely diverse environment offers an abundance of options for those who enjoy exploring locations well off the beaten path. Baja Outback provides the ultimate access to unique activities and locations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just got back from San Jose del Cabo a couple of days ago and a definite highlight of our trip were our outings with Baja Outback guides. Before I mention the specific trips or guides, let me give total kudos to the person behind the scenes. I goofed when I thought I had reserved a trip so when we got down to San Jose and went by the office to verify our outing and look at other options we discovered we had nothing set up. Mariam got us booked for two adventures and ready to go!
Our first outing was the 3 bay kayaking and snorkel trip. Our guide Marcos was really great. He was personable, entertaining, and provided the right level of instruction for my husband and I who have lots of kayaking experience and enough snorkel experience to be totally comfortable. I was somewhat concerned there wouldn't be enough snorkel time but there was plenty at both locations. And because of our early departure time we missed the crowds. Awesome! We accidentally left our camera memory card with Marcos but an email to the office and he dropped it off at our hotel that afternoon. We really had an amazing day!
The next day we went on the stand up paddle board trip to the Arch with Victor. Also a great guide! The paddle boarding was really pretty easy and a quick intro on the beach was all we needed to get going. Victor got some great pictures of us on our boards in front of the Arch and sea lion colony. There was once again snorkel time which we hadn't realized we'd get. This time at Pelican rock right up the beach from the Arch. Great spot!
Both days we were ready to nap when we got back to our hotel but it was totally worth it! Great place to try paddle boarding and the kayaking was a wonderful way to see more than just the bays the other tours offered. Thanks to all the Baja Outback folks for showing us around!

Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarLosCabos, Public Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for your awesome review!! We are súper pleased you had such an amazing time while on your tours with us. We strive in offering the best level of customer service and fun in the Cabo área and we are happy you got exactly that. Both tours are awesome and great ways to get to know some of Cabo´s most beautiful spots and get some exercise and ocean fun thrown in. We will pass your comments on to Marian, Marcos and Victor as well as their superiors. We hope to see you again in the near future to show you more of what Cabo and Baja have to offer. Please check out or FB fan page for more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Baja Outback - Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

i booked this trip to celebrate my 74th birthday. Jorge Solchaga picked me up at my hotel in San Jose del Cabo for the 19 mile trip to Los Cabos, where we launched the kayaks. There were two other couples on the tour, so I got to go in the kayak with Jorge. Even though I am an experienced kayaker, Jorge made sure the less experienced kayakers would know what to do, and was attentive to making the trip fun for all of us. After kayaking, we stopped at the beach for a chance to snorkel and hike. The trip ended with a snack on the beach, and a trip back to our hotels. A very happy birthday, indeed!

Thank Kira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarLosCabos, Public Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

First of all HAPPY BIRTHDAY! and thank you for choosing Baja Outback to spend it with. We are very pleased you had such a good time with Jorge and that you got to experience the Sea of Cortes and it's wonders. Please let us know when you will be back so we can arrange another fun filled tour! Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for the best adventure tourism in Baja. Thanks for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I took the Taste of Cabo Tour. Our guide Mario was very informative and entertaining. We were treated to an assortment of local views from a glass bottom boat trip to the Arch to tequila tasting and a visit to a glass blowing factory. We stopped at a local restaurant for lunch and found the food amazing. Excellent transportation, friendly people and a great introduction of the area with a little bit of history thrown in. Thank you Mario for such a great day.

Thank Mary Willow S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarLosCabos, Public Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks so much for your great review! We are very pleased that you had a chance to experience Cabo on this tour which as you said is intended to serve as an intorduction to the area. We will pass your comments on to Mario and look forward to being able to show more of Cabo and Baja Sur in the near future! Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for the best adventure tourism in Baja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Jorge Solchaga took us on a surfing lesson, he was a fantastic instructor and very enjoyable to spend the morning with. We had a great time, beautiful location! Cerritos is a great beach to learn to surf, shallow and sandy shore. Excellent value for the instruction, transportation, use of equipment and lunch. Would highly recommend this tour, even for the beginner. Thanks Jorge!

Thank thartpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarLosCabos, Public Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks so much for your great review! We are very pleased that Jorge did such a wonderful job and that you enjoyed Cerritos beach as much as we do. It is an excellent spot for beginner sufers. We will pass your comments on to Jorge and look forward to being able to show more of Cabo and Baja Sur in the near future! Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for the best adventure tourism in Baja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked the 6 hour Magic of Todos Santos tour with Baja Outback. We had a great time.Our guide Mauro was very knowledgeable, friendly and easy going. This trip was one of the highlights of our vacation.

Thank colentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerramarLosCabos, Public Relations Manager at Baja Outback - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for your awesome review and thank you for calling us the highlight of your trip. Todos Santos is an amazing place to visit as it is one of the few designated Mexican Magical Town's or Pueblos Magicos. Mauro is one of our veteran tour guides and we couldn't be prouder to have him on our team. Please let us know when you will be back so we can show you more of Cabo and Baja Sur! Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for the best adventure tourism in Baja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Outback - Day Tours also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Outback - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing