We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fish tacos ever.”

Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, American, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: TEO Bar and Grill offers a full range of Seafood, Steaks and Mexican specialties as well as the very best hamburgers in town. Ice cold beer on tap and a full bar too. Come join us for our daily Happy Hours 12 Noon to 5pm.
sonoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos ever.”
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Alfredo makes a special sauce for the fish tacos. Combination of flavors are incredible.
We have never had a bad meal here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonvoyage2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    92
    24
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you Teo's”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We were in San Jose Del Cabo for 3 weeks and we were at Teo's everyday. The food is fantastic and the people are so wonderful! Alfredo is a fantastic chef. Geronimo is alot of fun too! The pulled pork sandwich was my favorite! We caught some fish and brought it to them and they cooked it up several ways for us. The best ceviche my husband has ever had. The prices are cheap, the food is awesome. They are open late too! This place is a must and we can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisitnaN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good food at a good price”
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We had lunch there last week. We wanted to get away from the bustle of Cabo San Lucas. The restaurant was clean and the service very friendly. The kitchen is open so you can see the chef (who I believe is the owner) cook up what's in store for you. We had the fish tacos and they were excellent. They also have beer on tap which is ice cold! San Jose is a really laid back town and this restaurant is a nice place to chill out and get in some good mexican food.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tricky129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“A must stop for food and fun”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My husband and I wandered into Teo's half way through our vacation. A local on the street saw us wandering around and pointed us in their direction for some inexpensive but delicious food. We were thirsty so we stopped in. Once inside we were welcomed by the entire staff. We order a beer and 3 fish tacos each. The tacos were delicious...the fish was very fresh and cooked over a mesquite grill. We talked with Alfredo and one of the other cooks during our meal and realized we had made new friends. We learned that we could book a fishing trip through his friend and that Alfredo himself would cook our catch. We booked the fishing excursion for 2 days later, had a few more beers and were on our way.

After our fishing trip we brought our catch to Alfredo who remembered our names. He welcomed us with a smile and asked about our day on the ocean. He told us our dinner would be ready anytime we liked. We couldn't have been more excited. We retured that night to the restaurant at 7:30. Alfredo had set a special table for us including fresh flowers and chilled white wine. Again, the staff welcomed us and remembered our names. They made us feel like we were right at home. Our first course was Sashimi. Beautifully presented to our table and the aroma made our mouths water. My husband and I finished the entire plate! Next was Ceviche. Again it looked beautiful and tasted even better. And for the main course Alfredo had grilled half of the remaining fish over the mesquite grill and the other half was prepared with a white wine sauce and pan fried. It was absolutely delicious! It was one of the best meals I have ever eaten and the staff made sure our setting was romantic.

After dinner we stuck around for some more drinks and the night life. Some other couples looking for fun wandered in. The staff had all sorts of tricks up thier sleeves. First we started off with a round of shots and a rousing game of Left Right Center...we ended up losing our bet of 15 pesos to another honeymoon couple. Then more tasty drinks we're served and more tricks came out: disappearing pennies, toothpick balancing, and drink tricks. We we're entertained for hours until the night finally wound down.

I would recommend this spot to anyone in the area. Whether you are looking for a quick drink to quench you thirst, a romantic dinner, or a night oflaughter, fun and new friends this is the place for you!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Incredible food and great hours”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We have been going to Teo's for years and every time its awesome. Bring your own fish, catch of the day or a late night burger, tacos, salads- all incredible. Especially for the price! Family run and operated always friendly and the hours are good too when most of San Jose's restaurants shut down early. Why bother cooking?

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gee604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Teo Restaurant Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing