We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely small hotel, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Colli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Colli
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

My husband and I were happy to find this small, lovely hotel right near the main plaza and next door to a delicious French bakery/restaurant. Super clean. Shower was the best of the trip...better than more expensive hotels! Room was large. Did not miss a swimming pool but a
mini fridg would be nice. The covered garage (no charge) was very handy. Very gracious hosts. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8tworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    26
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
23
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is situated right in the center of town and has a covered parking lot. The hotel is so close to everything that we didn't even have to drive for a day. There is a French bakery and restaurant next door which makes it great to grab a coffee and croissant in the morning (see my review of the Riveria French restaurant) and many other eating places within blocks.

The air circulation in the room was good. It has enough natural lights and yet lots of privacy - simply the way the well-planned layout. No safe box or refrigerator but it didn't bother us. It was quite throughout the nights we stayed except on Saturday morning, there is an activity going on at the main square which we could hear in our room. Since it was already 9am it didn't matter to us.

The hotel has beautiful courtyard, and provides water cooler for drinking water on each floor. Staff are friendly although they don't speak much English. There are brochures at the lobby, car rental place next door, and nobody is trying to sell you timeshare!

Overall, I think this is a great hotel with one little exception, and it could be just our room. For some reason, the previous guest left shopping bags, wrapping paper, price tags on top of the closet shelf. It was visible if you look up but I guess the cleaner didn't spot it so it was left there. Other than that, I am totally satisfied with the hotel.

Would I recommend it? Yes!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

In 30 years of travelling, this was probably the best deal I've ever encountered for a clean/comfortable room. The room was super clean, the beds were firm, nice large shower, free wireless internet, free off-street parking located in a convenient location, and pleasant staff. I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cascademark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

It is located in the very downtown of San Jose del Cabo, Mexico. The rooms are ok, but internet is terrible and in the cheapest rooms even there is no fix phone.
Towels, OK
Cable TV, average, there are not so many english spoken channels
Conditioned air, OK
Illumination, average, sometimes the room look a little bit dark.

Room Tip: Definitely don't choose the cheapest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Hotel Colli is family owned charming hotel. The rooms are clean, and parking in the same building is a great plus. There aren't many options if you avoid out of town resort hotels in San Jose del Cabo (and all Los Cabos) and this place is perfect for people who are non-resort, independent traveler types who still want a clean and safe place to stay.

Only negative thing is that it is not super professionally run. We called in and booked two rooms in the morning and were guaranteed rooms. Both of the rooms were not available when we arrived 5pm the same day. Luckily, there were plenty of other types of rooms available but it might make things difficult without good Spanish skill.

Room Tip: Rooms facing court yard could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoraExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

If you want to have the feeling of "well spent money", this is the place to stay with very reasonable budget such as $650 pesos per night for a double room
including breakfast and great clean bathrrooms, incomparable location, and a very nice friendly staff.
TV has all american main chanels, balcony facing main street and the best coffe in the area in the corner pastry shop.

Room Tip: ask for main street Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rteyssier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The Hotel Colli is apparently one of the oldest hotels operating in San Jose del Cabo. It would be hard to determine this from the hotel common areas, which are clean, bright spaces with nice furnishings and artistic touches. The hotel's age shows in the rooms, however, which are dark and have paper-thin walls. The latter is the biggest issue with the hotel, and is especially problematic when music is playing at nearby Plaza Mijares (as it was on our first night). Bathrooms are poorly ventilated (no fans, only a sliding window that opens into the hallways) which means that they can be a little musty, and the well-style showers tend to leak, due to the lack of a curtain. However, the location is very good, and the hotel offers decent amenities for the price. Covered parking is a huge plus anywhere in this area. I would recommend this place, but temper your expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelthepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Terranova
Hotel Posada Terranova
#37 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#23 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
#30 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#25 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colli

Property: Hotel Colli
Address: Hidalgo 1 y Maria Doblado, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Colli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colli Los Cabos, Mexico - San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing